Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Easy check in I liked. But staff failed to let us know breakfast times. We came down at 8:50am and they were already cleaning up the breakfast area. There was another other couple didn't know either so they said they would go to McDonald's instead. What I didn't like was our room was not as clean as I thought it should of been. 1: TV sceen had white lines going up and down on all channels. 2: Bed dust ruffle was stain very badly. Disgusting looking. 3: No blow dryer 4: Hairs left in the sink. Mirror could use a touch of paint as it was peeling. 5: Our room window was left open, it was snowing out and we couldn't figure out why or room wouldn't heat up till we found the window wide open. Plus the outside window sceen was off and on the ground. The staff gave us a handicap room that was on the ground floor. 6: Don't know if it was the night staff or guest but someone was arguing outside ir room. 7: Hot tub was nice but could use some maintenance as there was a couple spots that look it burn/black marks. I did take pictures of TV, bed, bathroom. Did let staff know about TV, bed dust ruffle, window and no blow dryer. But we were to tried to complain that night as we just flew in and didn't want to change motels late at night. May stay there again as it was better than the last motel we stayed at a week before in Billings, MT.

This hotel was very dirty indide and out. They allowed partys in parking lot and drinking beer and breaking beer bottles in parking lot i got harassed by one of the partiers. Walls had spilt drinks on the them. Breakfast looked old. Keys never worked. Doors were broken. When i complain in morning to management they didnt even care

After son's graduation, we decided we didn't want to drive the 60 miles home. Reserved this room and arrived at approx 10 pm. Front desk was empty for a couple minutes. Guy walked out of the attached office. Checked us in - didn't explain how to get to room. After searching, returned to empty front desk, called and guy came back out of office and gave us directions to stairs. No elevator or sign indicating stairs. Got to room at the other end of the hotel (he did not suggest we move our car and go through much closer door) and it was stuffy and warm. Turned on the AC and prayed it would cool down soon. Didn't feel very cool but we were exhausted and crawled in bed. AC never worked, slept horribly due to warm room hard to open windows and train noise and 14" square pillows. Discussed it with manager as we checked out. She is hoping we can get a partial refund but couldn't guarantee it. Won't be back.

Walking distance to Denny’s . Dry doughnuts from free breakfast.

Staff was friendly & let us stay 45 munures passed checkout, thankfully! The heater was hard to find the right temperature (either too hot or too cold).

The bed wasn't like most hotel, in or suites. So comfortable even the pillows we're great.

Nice hotel good location. Breakfast was ok. Stair and hall were muddy...I did see it after cleaning crew were in.

Nice hotel for the price! Walls are very thin so you can hear everything in hall and next door. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms nice. Breakfast was great too. We just needed a place to sleep on our way thru town and booked the room late at night and left the next morning so didn’t use the pool or hot tub.

Here for Dr appt. Good hotel and close to good restaurants and shops.

So much better then Clarion hotel . Good price!clean! Over all I highly recommend this place

Excellent value. Staff friendly and very helpful.

Hotel is a little run down. Hot breakfast was ice cold. Side entry doors were not working. Police were there first day and the fire department came on the next.

Stayed two nights this week. Continental breakfast hit the spot.

Room was nice and staff was friendly. Overall nice experience.

we were traveling to co and there was a blizzard so we stopped for the night

Overland Ave Billings MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Rimrock Mall, Baymont by Wyndham Billings is within 3 miles (5 km) of Norm Schoenthal Island. This hotel has 60 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 60 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Billings, guests have access to an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle at scheduled times for USD 15.00 per person. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Billings

Everyone (26) Couples (1) Family (5)
2
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2020

3
Family Family

Easy check in I liked. But staff failed to let us know breakfast times. We came down at 8:50am and they were already cleaning up the breakfast area. There was another other couple didn't know either so they said they would go to McDonald's instead. What I didn't like was our room was not as clean as I thought it should of been. 1: TV sceen had white lines going up and down on all channels. 2: Bed dust ruffle was stain very badly. Disgusting looking. 3: No blow dryer 4: Hairs left in the sink. Mirror could use a touch of paint as it was peeling. 5: Our room window was left open, it was snowing out and we couldn't figure out why or room wouldn't heat up till we found the window wide open. Plus the outside window sceen was off and on the ground. The staff gave us a handicap room that was on the ground floor. 6: Don't know if it was the night staff or guest but someone was arguing outside ir room. 7: Hot tub was nice but could use some maintenance as there was a couple spots that look it burn/black marks. I did take pictures of TV, bed, bathroom. Did let staff know about TV, bed dust ruffle, window and no blow dryer. But we were to tried to complain that night as we just flew in and didn't want to change motels late at night. May stay there again as it was better than the last motel we stayed at a week before in Billings, MT.

By , from Miles City, Mt on Feb 22, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

1
Everyone

This hotel was very dirty indide and out. They allowed partys in parking lot and drinking beer and breaking beer bottles in parking lot i got harassed by one of the partiers. Walls had spilt drinks on the them. Breakfast looked old. Keys never worked. Doors were broken. When i complain in morning to management they didnt even care

By on Oct 9, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Aug 14, 2019

2
Partner Couples Family

After son's graduation, we decided we didn't want to drive the 60 miles home. Reserved this room and arrived at approx 10 pm. Front desk was empty for a couple minutes. Guy walked out of the attached office. Checked us in - didn't explain how to get to room. After searching, returned to empty front desk, called and guy came back out of office and gave us directions to stairs. No elevator or sign indicating stairs. Got to room at the other end of the hotel (he did not suggest we move our car and go through much closer door) and it was stuffy and warm. Turned on the AC and prayed it would cool down soon. Didn't feel very cool but we were exhausted and crawled in bed. AC never worked, slept horribly due to warm room hard to open windows and train noise and 14" square pillows. Discussed it with manager as we checked out. She is hoping we can get a partial refund but couldn't guarantee it. Won't be back.

By on May 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

I am so sorry for the problems you had ran into while you were staying with us. I have addressed the problems personally and I can assure you they have all been taken care of. As for a discount count I have left you a message and hope to hear back from you soon. I apologize for the delay and hope you are satisfied with the resolution. We appreciate you're business and thank you for staying with us!

3
Family

Walking distance to Denny’s . Dry doughnuts from free breakfast.

By on May 16, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and I will address the breakfast directly, I am sorry to hear the donuts were dry. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Family

Staff was friendly & let us stay 45 munures passed checkout, thankfully! The heater was hard to find the right temperature (either too hot or too cold).

By on Mar 29, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2019

Baymont by Wyndham Billings

2030 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Billings-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Billings.h14376-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Billings-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Billings.h14376-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Billings-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Billings.h14376-p2.Hotel-Reviews