Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Another good stay at Aloft. My only negative is the breakfast buffet. The meat options are a little lacking, but otherwise the stay, hotel and staff were great.

decent hotel right in the middle of a number of great restaurants bed is comfortable, decor is hip

Staying at the Aloft Bangkok hotel was just awful. We had to changes rooms 3 times and still couldn't wait to leave this place. The first 2 times we changed rooms because both rooms smelled like a combination of sewage and smoke. The last time we moved because the AC broke. They attempted to fix the broken AC 3 times and after failing we decided to just leave it off for the night. Big mistake. We woke up in wet beds. Do you know how gross that is!!! Everything was wet and I mean everything. The beds were wet, the towels were wet, our clothes were wet, even our luggage was damp. The front desk, while polite, didn't seem to believe us but when the clerk came to the room and touched the bed she was shocked and apologized immediately. We eventually ended up moving again to a room that did smell but this was more of a musty smoke smell which...believe it or not...was a drastic improvement. I think at this point we were so tired of moving rooms we just tolerated it and couldn't wait to leave the hotel. If this was a 2 or 3 star hotel it would be OK but this was a 5 star hotel so this was unacceptable. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel DON'T. There is nothing worse than coming home, after an amazing day of sightseeing in Bangkok, to a room that stinks or damp clothing that you need to dry with a blow dryer in order to wear them. The hole experience was gross. I would never stay there again.

Hotel was nice but in a crowded location. Nice staff and clean rooms. The café was nice and so was the lounge upstairs.

Funky and modern. Try the molecular cocktails at w xyz bar! This hotel does not disappoint and located next to everything u need.

Great location and very friends staff.....Cleanliness of the rooms however could be MUCH better...Doors, walls and furniture had stains all over them

Went with my wife for my 30th and this was a great hotel for the price. The staff was helpful with suggestions, the restaurant and club were a great perk . After a full night you can still come back and still party!

Really impressed with this hotel. Amazing technology in the room with large screen tv and great HDMI and other hookups your laptop.

The hotel was clean and the room as well. It is a 5/10 minute walk to the bts tation and you could also ask the hotel to drive you to the bts station and to Terminal 21 which is a shopping mll.

The hotel was super clean and swanky with free wireless in the rooms and computers to use free in the lobby. The rooms were clean and nice. It looks brand new. Exactly what you would expect from a W property. There are clubs and restaurants within walking distance although we were only there 12 hours so no nightlife for us this time! We stayed on the front end and back end of our trip to the beaches of Thailand and it was wonderful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel overall was better than average. Staff service was great, friendly and efficient staff. Room was nice, clean, comfortable. I would have liked better, different type of dining choices. For what I wanted to do, location was too far even with shuttle service.

I stay at this hotel often. The location is really good for me and the things I enjoy doing. Lots of really good food, bars, clubs and etc. Easy access to the highway so I am in and out as quick as you can on Sukhmvit. Have brought several friends to this hotel and they have all enjoyed.

I had a good time but the staff is no helpulf at alla

Room options

Urban, Room

King 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 3

Suite (Savvy)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Breezy, Room

Queen 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite (Stylish)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

Everyone (3) Couples (3) Business (3) Family (1) Other (3)
4

another good stay at aloft

Everyone

Another good stay at Aloft. My only negative is the breakfast buffet. The meat options are a little lacking, but otherwise the stay, hotel and staff were great.

By , from canada on May 13, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. This means a lot to us. The issue will be passed up to the departmental in charge for an improvement process. live.life.aloft

4

close to great eats

Everyone

decent hotel right in the middle of a number of great restaurants bed is comfortable, decor is hip

By , from Minneapolis on Feb 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you chose Aloft Bangkok – Sukhumvit 11. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. live.life.aloft

1

awful smell/awful stay

Everyone

Staying at the Aloft Bangkok hotel was just awful. We had to changes rooms 3 times and still couldn't wait to leave this place. The first 2 times we changed rooms because both rooms smelled like a combination of sewage and smoke. The last time we moved because the AC broke. They attempted to fix the broken AC 3 times and after failing we decided to just leave it off for the night. Big mistake. We woke up in wet beds. Do you know how gross that is!!! Everything was wet and I mean everything. The beds were wet, the towels were wet, our clothes were wet, even our luggage was damp. The front desk, while polite, didn't seem to believe us but when the clerk came to the room and touched the bed she was shocked and apologized immediately. We eventually ended up moving again to a room that did smell but this was more of a musty smoke smell which...believe it or not...was a drastic improvement. I think at this point we were so tired of moving rooms we just tolerated it and couldn't wait to leave the hotel. If this was a 2 or 3 star hotel it would be OK but this was a 5 star hotel so this was unacceptable. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel DON'T. There is nothing worse than coming home, after an amazing day of sightseeing in Bangkok, to a room that stinks or damp clothing that you need to dry with a blow dryer in order to wear them. The hole experience was gross. I would never stay there again.

By , from Sherman Oaks, CA on Apr 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2016

Dear Mr.Jo We are sorry that you have had a bad experience during your stay with us; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that our management team has taken everything you mentioned into account and we are working hard to make an improvement. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations, but we hope you will consider visiting us again for your next trip to Bangkok. Regards,

4

last night in bangkok

Families

Hotel was nice but in a crowded location. Nice staff and clean rooms. The café was nice and so was the lounge upstairs.

By on Sep 13, 2015

5

everything i expected and more

Singles

Funky and modern. Try the molecular cocktails at w xyz bar! This hotel does not disappoint and located next to everything u need.

By on Jan 26, 2015

4

great location/staff...needs maintenance

Singles

Great location and very friends staff.....Cleanliness of the rooms however could be MUCH better...Doors, walls and furniture had stains all over them

By on Nov 26, 2014

5

great location

Couples

Went with my wife for my 30th and this was a great hotel for the price. The staff was helpful with suggestions, the restaurant and club were a great perk . After a full night you can still come back and still party!

By on Apr 22, 2014

4

great hotel in the heart of bangkok

Singles

Really impressed with this hotel. Amazing technology in the room with large screen tv and great HDMI and other hookups your laptop.

By on Jan 13, 2014

5

comfortable hotel

Couples

The hotel was clean and the room as well. It is a 5/10 minute walk to the bts tation and you could also ask the hotel to drive you to the bts station and to Terminal 21 which is a shopping mll.

By on Mar 27, 2013

5

perfect everything

Couples

The hotel was super clean and swanky with free wireless in the rooms and computers to use free in the lobby. The rooms were clean and nice. It looks brand new. Exactly what you would expect from a W property. There are clubs and restaurants within walking distance although we were only there 12 hours so no nightlife for us this time! We stayed on the front end and back end of our trip to the beaches of Thailand and it was wonderful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

By on Mar 19, 2013