Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The hotel is quaint.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel is quaint, clean, and affordable. I find the location convenient when visiting Asheville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice facility

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure, was appropriate
Location: Downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway
This is a very nice facility close to the downtown area of Asheville, staff was also very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby

Good older hotel, great location, reasonable price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: excellent location - easy to access anywhere in Asheville
The staff here is very accommodating, the rooms are a good size, the beds were comfortable and the location is fantastic; all for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the very nice review. I do see you mentioned cleanliness as a con, but yet gave no specifics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Barely OK

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Expedia
Grounds weedy, need cleaned trimmed, but no litter. Room spartan, shabby, needs paint, rug shampoo, lots of repairs; but bed clean, comfortable, toilet clean. No bugs. Very old fashioned, needs upgrade, but ok in emergency. Overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
I am sorry you felt our owner's flower and herb beds were too messy. Most folks enjoy the flowers and veggies and don't think twice about it. Thank you for acknowledging there was no actual litter!! The rooms are actually a little too busy in my opinion, with a lot of furniture, lamps and artwork so the "Spartan" comment is a surprise. Thank you for acknowledging that there were no bugs!! I also thank you for stating that the room was clean and comfy. The rugs get shampooed often, but there is not always enough manpower or time between guests and sometimes they get missed for a bit. We do beg to differ about the overpriced comment.. We are the most fair in town for the good quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Live Cockroaches in our room

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Expedia
The room was disgusting. It was unclean and had live cockroaches running around in our room. My husband killed three and I saw many running around on the other furniture while we were sleeping. It seriously grossed me out so badly, that ai would never want to stay in Asheville again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night, if nothing else is available..

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Old, very outdated motel. Nasty feeling. Staff was nice. It isn't worth more than $50/night. If they don't have the money to renovate, it should close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Office manager, Hotel Management
Well, everyone is entitled to their opinion. I do appreciate you giving points to the staff. If you would have mentioned some specifics, I would be able to work on improvements in those areas. The price point for the quality here is very fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Expedia
Too much light entering the room at night. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by managment, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the fair review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona PA

Nice motel with a lot of character!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Expedia
Enjoyed staying here for the second time. Clean and comfortable with pleasant staff. Great location to access downtown Asheville. Throwback to the 70's. Feel like Chevy Chase in Vacation when I stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you wonderful returning guest! We have so many folks tell us this in person, but don't take the time to say it online!!
4 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Loved it!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Very comfortable! People were friendly, room was comfortable! Very vintage type atmosphere which we loved! Bed was great which was a plus with my back having recently had back surgery! Loved our visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest!! We are so grateful to get a review like this. I am so pleased the bed was comfy after surgery. Bless you! We hope you will return!