Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We reserved a suite and were pleased to discover that the suite was 2 joined rooms with a sleeper sofa in one and 2 double beds in the other. There was not a desk in either room. Although our reservation was for 6 people we only had 4 towels (2 in each room) and there were not linens for the sofa bed. The double beds were small full size and not queen size. We did appreciate 2 bathrooms. The breakfast was really good with lots of variety. The rooms and front lobby were nice and clean. So although a couple of things could have been better, we can't complain because it worked well enough for our quick over night stay.

Clean rooms, clean property, quiet. Good breakfast with variety.

No WiFi, we were told it be up and working soon. Still no wifi by the time we checked out.

Our room was clean. Needs updating but for the price was ok.

Nice all around. Stayed with a sports team and it accomodated everyone

Bed was extremely comfortable. Heating unit difficult to regulate, shower tinkled, both chairs damaged and initially the TV did not work.

Motel-like with exterior room doors. Crumbling stairs and dirty bathroom floors and broken tile baseboards. Breakfast was lacking, e.g. ran out of juice, milk, and sausage.

Heater in my first room didn't work (it's december). Was given a different room. New room smelled like cigarette smoke, but heater worked (yay!). Good thing heater worked because there's not a legitimate blanket in sight. Bed has 2 sheets and what seems like a really thin duvet - which I'm sure is fine for summer, but not now. Bed is super comfy, though, so thumbs up for that. Had trouble connecting to wifi, attempted to call front desk for assistance but the room phone was completely non-functional.

They need to work on the wifi as yiu was not able to get a connection

First of all, the TV is outdated with basic channels and no channel guide. Next, room was warm because the AC was off before I arrived. Finally, the internet is slow and really doesn't work half the time. It keeps sayijng it's unavailable.

I had a really good deal on the hotel, and the room was very comfortable. It had a great location in Albuquerque, right by I-25, so it was easy to get where I wanted to go.

First off the internet was never working in the rooms. I had invoices and work to do online and the first 2 nights, I had nothing. The staff acted like they had just heard of it and even denied it was an issue. The dead cockroaches on the outside of the rooms indicated there was a lot of poison being laid down. The room I had was missing a desk, so I had to work wherever I could plug in and find a flat surface. Overall, I'll skip this place next month when I return to Albuquerque for a week.

Tub had black foot prints on the bottom of the floor of the tub.... Hair in the bed and on the pillows. Now before that even happened I had back surgery recently and requested 1st floor as well I requested a Roll-a-way bed for my kid and was told no extra beds and im on the 3rd floor... Now dont get me wrong there was elevators still had to walk a bit far... Other than that beds were comfortable and the air worked good.

Ellison Street Northeast Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Within a short walk of ITT Technical Institute, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North is within 2 miles (3 km) of Cliff's Amusement Park. This 120-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 120 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free casino shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 7

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom Suite)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North

Everyone (35) Couples (5) Business (5) Family (7) Friends (3)
3
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating to stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your 3 out of 5, and I am pleased you had a nice experience with us. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

We reserved a suite and were pleased to discover that the suite was 2 joined rooms with a sleeper sofa in one and 2 double beds in the other. There was not a desk in either room. Although our reservation was for 6 people we only had 4 towels (2 in each room) and there were not linens for the sofa bed. The double beds were small full size and not queen size. We did appreciate 2 bathrooms. The breakfast was really good with lots of variety. The rooms and front lobby were nice and clean. So although a couple of things could have been better, we can't complain because it worked well enough for our quick over night stay.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Your observations and suggestions are very important to us. We shall definitely work on the shortcomings at the earliest. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5
Family Family

Clean rooms, clean property, quiet. Good breakfast with variety.

By , from Albuquerque on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that you liked cleanness and breakfast. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel and the staff. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 out of 5. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. You are welcome again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

4
Partner Couples

No WiFi, we were told it be up and working soon. Still no wifi by the time we checked out.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry for the wifi. We will conduct proper research to make sure that wi-fi is working and proper connection is available prior to check-in of any of the guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Dear Guest Thanks for posting this review. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit. It’s great to know that you were overwhelmed with the level of service, hospitality, and overall experience. We appreciate your comments and review. Thanks. Sincerely Hotel Manager

3
Family

Our room was clean. Needs updating but for the price was ok.

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

Thank you for your review your feed back helps us greatly.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

Thank you for your review your feed back helps us greatly.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your recent stay. We would like to discuss more on what make your stay less than desirable. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North

5101 Ellison Street Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Albuquerque-North.h21823-p2.Hotel-Reviews