Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Sketchy property.They were renovating their lobby without divulging it in advance. No breakfast, etc... Non friendly staff and scary people staying there. I do not recommend!

Motel nice enough. Clean enough. Had wifi problems. Vending out of order.

Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, and bed was comfortable.

The front desk staff was very friendly and our check in was quick.

We reserved a suite and were pleased to discover that the suite was 2 joined rooms with a sleeper sofa in one and 2 double beds in the other. There was not a desk in either room. Although our reservation was for 6 people we only had 4 towels (2 in each room) and there were not linens for the sofa bed. The double beds were small full size and not queen size. We did appreciate 2 bathrooms. The breakfast was really good with lots of variety. The rooms and front lobby were nice and clean. So although a couple of things could have been better, we can't complain because it worked well enough for our quick over night stay.

Clean rooms, clean property, quiet. Good breakfast with variety.

No WiFi, we were told it be up and working soon. Still no wifi by the time we checked out.

Our room was clean. Needs updating but for the price was ok.

Nice all around. Stayed with a sports team and it accomodated everyone

Bed was extremely comfortable. Heating unit difficult to regulate, shower tinkled, both chairs damaged and initially the TV did not work.

Motel-like with exterior room doors. Crumbling stairs and dirty bathroom floors and broken tile baseboards. Breakfast was lacking, e.g. ran out of juice, milk, and sausage.

Heater in my first room didn't work (it's december). Was given a different room. New room smelled like cigarette smoke, but heater worked (yay!). Good thing heater worked because there's not a legitimate blanket in sight. Bed has 2 sheets and what seems like a really thin duvet - which I'm sure is fine for summer, but not now. Bed is super comfy, though, so thumbs up for that. Had trouble connecting to wifi, attempted to call front desk for assistance but the room phone was completely non-functional.

They need to work on the wifi as yiu was not able to get a connection

Ellison Street Northeast Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Within a short walk of ITT Technical Institute, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North is within 2 miles (3 km) of Cliff's Amusement Park. This 120-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North's 120 rooms provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking and a free casino shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 7

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North

Everyone (18) Couples (2) Family (7)
1
Family

Sketchy property.They were renovating their lobby without divulging it in advance. No breakfast, etc... Non friendly staff and scary people staying there. I do not recommend!

By , from Denver, Colorado on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Hello Gracie, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations.The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4
Everyone

Motel nice enough. Clean enough. Had wifi problems. Vending out of order.

By on Mar 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I'm pleased that you were satisfied with cleanliness & overall hotel other than the amenities maintenance issues which detracted from your stay. I apologize & very concerned about the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. The maintenance team has been taken to task & necessary steps are being taken to resolve this issue. We assure that your next stay will be much better. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Family

Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, and bed was comfortable.

By , from Iowa on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit. It’s great to know that you were overwhelmed with the level of service, hospitality, and overall experience. All of us are looking forward to having you stay with us again Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Partner Couples Family

The front desk staff was very friendly and our check in was quick.

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Hello, Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to the trustworthiness. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we provide. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating to stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your 3 out of 5, and I am pleased you had a nice experience with us. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

We reserved a suite and were pleased to discover that the suite was 2 joined rooms with a sleeper sofa in one and 2 double beds in the other. There was not a desk in either room. Although our reservation was for 6 people we only had 4 towels (2 in each room) and there were not linens for the sofa bed. The double beds were small full size and not queen size. We did appreciate 2 bathrooms. The breakfast was really good with lots of variety. The rooms and front lobby were nice and clean. So although a couple of things could have been better, we can't complain because it worked well enough for our quick over night stay.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Your observations and suggestions are very important to us. We shall definitely work on the shortcomings at the earliest. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5
Family Family

Clean rooms, clean property, quiet. Good breakfast with variety.

By , from Albuquerque on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that you liked cleanness and breakfast. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel and the staff. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 out of 5. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. You are welcome again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

4
Partner Couples

No WiFi, we were told it be up and working soon. Still no wifi by the time we checked out.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry for the wifi. We will conduct proper research to make sure that wi-fi is working and proper connection is available prior to check-in of any of the guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque North

5101 Ellison Street Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Albuquerque-North.h21823-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Albuquerque-North.h21823-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Albuquerque-North.h21823-p2.Hotel-Reviews