Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Overall, everything about this hotel was nice for the price. The staff were some of the friendliest people I've experienced at a hotel. Our room was great, we even got upgraded for our honeymoon which was very nice! My only complaint would be that the pool could use some updating. It seems they use it as a marketing technique but it isn't as nice as it is in pictures. Other than that, we loved everything and had a great experience staying here.

Staff were very nice and the lobby was in excellent conditions rooms very clean but could use a renovation as they are getting old It took them an extra our to get the room ready but they waive the parking fee for us which was nice

Great hotel to stay with family and convenience to go anywhere.

The shower curtain smelled mildewed. Needs washing. Otherwise excellent.

Impatient and unwelcoming front desk representative

The Chateau Victoria is in a great location! One block from the Empress hotel and all the local sights. Additionally, the airport shuttle and many of the local sightseeing buses also stop at the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Pleasant Experience

Customer service was amazing. Room and beds were very comfortable.

In my online reso, I said I needed an extra bed in the room, so there would be 3 beds total, and I asked for a late check out. I called ~4 days before arrival to confirm extra bed (they confirmed the note and said yes, we would have a pull out couch). At 5pm we went to set up pull out- there wasn't one. I was told there are issues with "expedia" bookings. They brought a roll away. I called to confirm late check out- front desk was very rude and said no. All in all- would not go back; would not recommend. Was treated poorly as they acted like we were not paying guests.

740 Burdett Ave Victoria BC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Victoria Harbour
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Victoria within a short walk of Victoria Harbour, Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Victoria Clipper Ferry Terminal. This 177-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is CAD 20.00 per night, and there's also a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Traditional Room

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Superior Suite

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Everyone (1) Couples (4) Family (4)
4
Partner Couples

Overall, everything about this hotel was nice for the price. The staff were some of the friendliest people I've experienced at a hotel. Our room was great, we even got upgraded for our honeymoon which was very nice! My only complaint would be that the pool could use some updating. It seems they use it as a marketing technique but it isn't as nice as it is in pictures. Other than that, we loved everything and had a great experience staying here.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Nicholas! We're thrilled to hear you appreciated our friendly staff, and that you chose us for your honeymoon! However, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our pool facility and have shared your feedback with our Operations Department! Thanks again for the review!

5
Family

Staff were very nice and the lobby was in excellent conditions rooms very clean but could use a renovation as they are getting old It took them an extra our to get the room ready but they waive the parking fee for us which was nice

By on Aug 5, 2021

5
Family with small children Family

Great hotel to stay with family and convenience to go anywhere.

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Thank you for the five-star rating!

4
Partner Couples

The shower curtain smelled mildewed. Needs washing. Otherwise excellent.

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will visit again in the near future.

5
Partner Couples Friends

Impatient and unwelcoming front desk representative

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you Marc for your review, we are delighted to see the 5-star rating but are however disappointed to read the details of your front-desk experience. Your comments have been passed along to our management team as we do not want any guest to have anything short of a pleasant experience at our hotel.

5
Partner Couples

The Chateau Victoria is in a great location! One block from the Empress hotel and all the local sights. Additionally, the airport shuttle and many of the local sightseeing buses also stop at the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Thank you very much for the glowing review! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy Victoria and take advantage of our central location! I know our entire staff enjoyed meeting your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

5
Business Business

Pleasant Experience

By on Sep 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2022

Thank you David!

5
Family

Customer service was amazing. Room and beds were very comfortable.

By on Aug 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2022

Thank you Anna-Marie for recognizing our amazing team and for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon.

2
Family

In my online reso, I said I needed an extra bed in the room, so there would be 3 beds total, and I asked for a late check out. I called ~4 days before arrival to confirm extra bed (they confirmed the note and said yes, we would have a pull out couch). At 5pm we went to set up pull out- there wasn't one. I was told there are issues with "expedia" bookings. They brought a roll away. I called to confirm late check out- front desk was very rude and said no. All in all- would not go back; would not recommend. Was treated poorly as they acted like we were not paying guests.

By on Feb 22, 2022

Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

740 Burdett Ave, Victoria, BC V8W1B2
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Victoria-Hotels-Chateau-Victoria-Hotel-and-Suites.h7677-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Victoria-Hotels-Chateau-Victoria-Hotel-and-Suites.h7677-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Victoria-Hotels-Chateau-Victoria-Hotel-and-Suites.h7677-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions