Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great view. Private. Overall maintenance and upkeep were average. Some insects in room. Service was spotty but restaurant was great

The kitchen area was a little disappointing and the property didn’t look like the ad.

The view from our room was beyond amazing it was so beautiful! The entire staff was amazing they were friendly, readily available and always positive. The only 2 things that I would recommend using some work would be dusting of the rooms, we were in 2 different rooms during our stay and they were in desperate need of dusting. I also think that the lobby closing at 6, including the shuttle service was too early and the grill on premises staff was very slow but I loved our stay ❤️

Excellent view , good and helpful staff. Loud music from neighboring resorts in early evening. Numerous minor maintenance items. Overall it is a good price point if you are aware of what you are getting.

Staying at point pleasant resort was amazing. Me and my boyfriend had no complaints.

Next door to Margaritaville :) Makes it a bit more fun. Coki Beach was also a cool spot within walking distance

Great location and view - if you get a good unit. Those on the top of the hill, facing more east have a loud industrial building/generator in the valley that completely destroys any ability to enjoy peace in quiet, not only on the balcony but even with the sliding doors shut and AC on. Tough to relax or sleep at night. I cannot imagine why they are allowed to sell nights at these units.

Very nice place to spend beautiful vacation! Great location and nice staff. Will be back again

It was surrounded by nature staff was great and very close to great places.

Great view and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

It was beautiful!!! Loved the view! Iguanas every where!

Really relaxing. Views from my room were wonderful. Staff very attentive and polite. Locals were helpful and educating. I Will be back soon

These properties are owned by private owners and not Point Pleasant. It’s literally hit or miss whether or not you get a good room ... Chances are when you check in the room you were originally supposed to get is not going to be ready. My room was not ready and some of the items that come with the room we’re not in the room when we got there, ultimately they charged me for things I’ve never used. The complementary shuttle service was good though and the front desk staff were nice... At the end of the day they didn’t get anything accomplished though, we had problems with our room, and not only did they not address them but they also did not get us a better room ...

Location, front desk staff, welcome drinks, resturant

6600 Estate Smith Bay St. Thomas St. Thomas

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Coki Point Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Coki Point Beach is a short stroll from Point Pleasant Resort, and other popular attractions like Smith Bay Beach are within a mile (2 km). This 60-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a private beach and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at Shoreline Bar and Grille, one of 2 onsite restaurants.


Rooms

The 60 individually decorated rooms feature kitchens and balconies or patios. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Minibars, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

At Point Pleasant Resort, guests have access to a private beach, 3 outdoor pools, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Other amenities at this beach resort include express check-out, laundry facilities, and a garden.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Villa, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen, Ocean View

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Villa, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen, Ocean View

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Point Pleasant Resort

Everyone (45) Couples (18) Family (7) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2022

3
Partner Couples

Great view. Private. Overall maintenance and upkeep were average. Some insects in room. Service was spotty but restaurant was great

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Thank you for staying with us during this time. We have monthly exterminations on every villa and we do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

2
Family Partner Couples

The kitchen area was a little disappointing and the property didn’t look like the ad.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Next time please tell the front desk your issues upfront instead of saying you enjoyed it. If the front desk knew of your issues they could have moved you to a different villa that is more to your liking since every villa is individually owned and looks different.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2021

5
Partner Couples

The view from our room was beyond amazing it was so beautiful! The entire staff was amazing they were friendly, readily available and always positive. The only 2 things that I would recommend using some work would be dusting of the rooms, we were in 2 different rooms during our stay and they were in desperate need of dusting. I also think that the lobby closing at 6, including the shuttle service was too early and the grill on premises staff was very slow but I loved our stay ❤️

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Our hours have cut down due to the pandemic. Thank you for bearing with us during these times

1
Everyone

By on May 6, 2021

Review comment responded on May 30, 2021

We are so sad to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We wish we knew of your concerns so we could've helped you while you were here.

3
Everyone

Excellent view , good and helpful staff. Loud music from neighboring resorts in early evening. Numerous minor maintenance items. Overall it is a good price point if you are aware of what you are getting.

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. We do apologize for the noise those few but it was out of our control as they were having an event. We hope you return and give us another try

4
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Staying at point pleasant resort was amazing. Me and my boyfriend had no complaints.

By , from Connecticut on Dec 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay here at Point Pleasant Resort. We are so happy to see that you had an awesome time here with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. See you soon. Happy Holidays! Pleasant Regards,

4
Family

Next door to Margaritaville :) Makes it a bit more fun. Coki Beach was also a cool spot within walking distance

By on Mar 25, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Caribbean-Hotels-Point-Pleasant-Resort.h8347772-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Caribbean-Hotels-Point-Pleasant-Resort.h8347772-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Caribbean-Hotels-Point-Pleasant-Resort.h8347772-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions