Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

BREAKFAST - ROOM /SALLOM AND ACESSORIES WITH A LOT OF DIRT. APARTMENT -DIRTY AND TORN ARMCHAIRS.

Great Location. Will be staying here again

I didn't like anything. I honestly thought that paying 112 was going to get me a clean room at least, but not i saw mold in the walls, smoke smell inside the room even though its a nonsmoking room, sticky floors like they have not swipe neither mope in the past days.stickers on the bed board. Broken light cover which its an electrical hazard. Chipped bathroom sink which its also unsafe, specially when little kids. I don't care about the age of the hotel, as long as it is afe and clean. When you are only passing by you only need a clean room where your family can happily rest for the night and continue our safe travels the next morning . this place is not following covid 19 guidelines at all. I don't understand how they are in business and has not be fine for unsafe, and not sanitize procedures.

The room was disgusting. We left. I need a full refind.

The rooms are huge! All of them are suites with a kitchenette. That part is really nice. The bathroom is well done. Heater is very noisy. No breakfast even though they advertise that they have one. They blame covid but other hotels are still doing a modified breakfast. I would not have booked this hotel if I had known they are not serving breakfast. The hot tub is REALLY small - like it fits 2 people. I was looking forward to the hot tub but didn't want to sit on the lap of people I don't know.

The room had no hot water in the morning. I had to take an ice cold shower before going to work. I tried to notify the front desk, but there was no one present at 7am.

Liked that it had a full kitchen and could have slept 6 if we wanted to. Disliked that the breakfast was only cheerios or fruit loops. And orange juice. Nothing else was provided. I came back 3 times expecting more food to be put out. We ended up doing out to breakfast all 3 days.

Very friendly and room was perfect

It is just old. They have done the best they can with it.

The staff at the Coronado Inn is very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is a little dated, but was clean and conveniently located.

I loved have a suite. It worked out really well for our family.

Clean and spacious. Large refrigerator and dining table to have dinner in.

Having a kitchenette was a bonus. The room was ok.

My stay started off good. The guy who checked me in was very friendly, and apologetic for all the intrusive personal info that the St. George gov't demanded he ask. The room, while obviously old, was much bigger than I expected -- it's actually a suite with a separate bedroom with a door. There was a TV in each room with DirecTV, including HBO. The Internet worked fine. The furniture was all well-worn, but it seemed clean, so I liked it. I also enjoyed a dip in their hot tub. But then the problems started. My one allergy is to cats. I chose this motel because it does not allow pets. Nevertheless, while in my room, I began to get the symptoms that I know very well as my cat allergy, which kept me up most of the night. Also, the mattress is far past usability; very saggy with springs poking my ribs. When I went into the bathroom, I saw a small roach, which I killed (you're welcome). After a long miserable night, I went to their so-called breakfast. You can make your own waffle and the orange juice was fine, but the rest of the breakfast was ridiculous. There was no protein at all. Their coffee was just warm and bleh. Powdered creamer and sugar only. Two open loaves of plain white bread which everyone stuck their hand into -- ew! Bags of instant oatmeal. I had to go buy my breakfast elsewhere. When I "checked out", no one was at the desk. The only good thing about this motel was the feeling when driving away, knowing I'd never return. Ahhh.

The rooms were large and as were described, however there was a smell to the room and it looks like it needed some upkeep. The ceiling was cracking, the main door frame was coming loose and everything seemed old. The kids loved the pool but the hot tub had stuff growing in the bottom. The rooms were non-smoking but every time we opened the door the smell came in since people (Including employees) just walked out the door to smoke, rarely going 25 feet away from the building. Was inexpensive but not sure I would book there again.

indoor pool had such a chlorine stench and when you ran the hot tub it was really bad. The place could use a lot of cleaning up.

The place could have been cleaner, but was ok because it was so cheap. The shower drain was really slow. The staff said they weren't aware of it but would fix it.

E Saint George Blvd St. George UT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dixie State University
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Dixie State University is a short stroll from Coronada Inn and Suites, and other popular attractions like St. George Utah Temple are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 89-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 89 air-conditioned accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom, living rooms, and dining areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with satellite channels. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Coronada Inn and Suites enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Condo, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Coronada Inn and Suites

Everyone (20) Couples (2) Family (7)
3
Everyone

BREAKFAST - ROOM /SALLOM AND ACESSORIES WITH A LOT OF DIRT. APARTMENT -DIRTY AND TORN ARMCHAIRS.

By , from sao paulo on May 14, 2022

4
Family

Great Location. Will be staying here again

By on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2021

DEAR GUEST THANK YOU SO MUCH...............

5
Everyone

By on Oct 31, 2021

1
Family with small children

I didn't like anything. I honestly thought that paying 112 was going to get me a clean room at least, but not i saw mold in the walls, smoke smell inside the room even though its a nonsmoking room, sticky floors like they have not swipe neither mope in the past days.stickers on the bed board. Broken light cover which its an electrical hazard. Chipped bathroom sink which its also unsafe, specially when little kids. I don't care about the age of the hotel, as long as it is afe and clean. When you are only passing by you only need a clean room where your family can happily rest for the night and continue our safe travels the next morning . this place is not following covid 19 guidelines at all. I don't understand how they are in business and has not be fine for unsafe, and not sanitize procedures.

By on Oct 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family with small children

The room was disgusting. We left. I need a full refind.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples Business Business

The rooms are huge! All of them are suites with a kitchenette. That part is really nice. The bathroom is well done. Heater is very noisy. No breakfast even though they advertise that they have one. They blame covid but other hotels are still doing a modified breakfast. I would not have booked this hotel if I had known they are not serving breakfast. The hot tub is REALLY small - like it fits 2 people. I was looking forward to the hot tub but didn't want to sit on the lap of people I don't know.

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

DEAR GUEST WE ARE VERY SORRY.....THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR LETTING US KNOW,WE WILL TRY TO SOLVE AND FIX YOUR PROBLEMS....

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

DEAR GUEST THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR GIVING POSITIVE RATING TO US.............YOU ARE MOST WELCOME AGAIN TO STAY HERE....

2
Business Business

The room had no hot water in the morning. I had to take an ice cold shower before going to work. I tried to notify the front desk, but there was no one present at 7am.

By , from Veyo, Utah on Dec 2, 2020

2
Family

Liked that it had a full kitchen and could have slept 6 if we wanted to. Disliked that the breakfast was only cheerios or fruit loops. And orange juice. Nothing else was provided. I came back 3 times expecting more food to be put out. We ended up doing out to breakfast all 3 days.

By on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

DEAR GUEST WE ALREADY MENTIONED THAT WE DO NOT SERVE HOT BREAKFAST AND WE TELL EVERYONE WHAT WE SERVE IN BREAKFAST EVERYDAY ..............

5
Everyone

Very friendly and room was perfect

By on Jul 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

Dear guest thank you so much

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-George-Hotels-Coronada-Inn-and-Suites.h1240910-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-George-Hotels-Coronada-Inn-and-Suites.h1240910-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-George-Hotels-Coronada-Inn-and-Suites.h1240910-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions