Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The bed weren’t very comfortable. There was rust in the water so it was brown. And the heater was loud and didn’t regulate the temp of the room very well.

Nice hotel. Very cozy bed. Room had a musty smell to it

We stayed here for the game. Very close. The staff was really nice. The room was good.

Booked at the last minute. The bed was shoddily made. The duvet was stained with I uncovered it (I know they lined it with sheets but.....). The bedside lamp shade was cracked and broken. The worst thing was that the deadbolt would not work. This is did not discover until later and I should have moved but I was ready for sleep and had driven all day. I hoped the slide lock would be enough along with the chair in front of the door. I talked the front desk attendant the next morning and he said he would send maintenance. Very disappointed.

Decent hotel in a nice neighborhood, should include breakfast to make it excellent.

This was our 3rd stay but 1st time on the 1st floor and we felt like we were in the maintenance area. They consistently left the maintenance room door open which was dirty and our bathroom was not clean enough for my tastes. There was visible black mold on the ceiling and the water initially ran brown from the tub. In the past we've had better rooms. The room also smelled musty upon our arrival. I'd go back but they have to do better next time. I will demand it!

The bathroom was disgusting. Stains on walls and ceiling. Hairs in the shower/tub.

I reserved a non smoking room and when I checked in it definitely smelled like a lot of stale smoke like a lot of cigarettes had been smoked in the room. I did not complain because the folks at the front desk and in the bistro were awesome and top notch the whole weekend. However, I suggest that the staff go into each of the rooms that were designated as non smoking to determine if they would fit the bill of someone expecting a ZERO smoke smell. This time, it did not for me but the staff was great all around.

Hotel staff were friendly, room was quiet and clean; beds extremely comfortable. Convenient location near multiplex cinema and many chain restaurants.

Everything was excellent, only no free breakfast. $150 a night you think they'd offer me a bagel and some muffins or a little bit of coffee. Other than that no complaints.

Stayed one night, didn't use the pool, just slept the night. Very clean hotel. No free continental breakfast at this hotel but they do have a restaurant that had breakfast, we were back on the road quickly and had other plans so we didn't partake. Would recommend this hotel to others. Very quiet and clean.

great great great great great great great great great

I stayed here on a recent trip to visit family.The hotel is well maintained, friendly and helpful staff,reasonably priced good breakfast. Hotel also has a very nice indoor pool and fitness center. I highly recommend it and will return on my next visit to the area.

Stay was very enjoyable. My college friend and I used the hotel as a base from which we shopped and attended a rock concert. Both the shopping and the concert venue were within a mile of our hotel. The staff took care of our every request.

not a place I would stay at again.I reserved a handicap accesable unit,there was not a grab bar to be found in that unit,the exhaust fan in the bathroom dripped water on you everytime you sat on the toilet.I had to argue with the front desk person to move us to another room,which they wanted us to move THAT MOMENT,we were running late because the resaurant only serves breakfast,which we were not made aware of until we tried to get dinner.We spent an hour trying to find a good resaurant in the area.The front desk persons' supervisor finally got on the phone and told us she could moe us when we returned from the concert and she would be happy to help us move.When I booked the reservation,I paid extra for breakfast.They could not find a confirmation on this. It was a good thig I brought along my print out from home. Not a good experience. Next time I'll be staying at the Comfort suites right down the road.We have stayed at many hotels and book ones with a restaurant for dining and room service.I was very disappointed,and will not rely on what it describes on the web site.

Glenmaura National Blvd Moosic PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Within a short walk of PNC Field, Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre is within 2 miles (3 km) of Boomer. This 120-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

The 120 accommodations feature sitting areas. 32-inch Smart TVs come with satellite channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this ski hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Extended)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (4) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the fantastic rating about your experience at Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Arena. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Daniel Wojciechowski, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your terrific rating of Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Arena. We are pleased your stay with us was a great one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Harry Jones, General Manager

2
Everyone

The bed weren’t very comfortable. There was rust in the water so it was brown. And the heater was loud and didn’t regulate the temp of the room very well.

By on Jan 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2019

Dear Guest, we apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. We have taken this up with our maintenance team, and we are working on the problems. We appreciate you letting us know and we hope you will choose us again in the future for an improved experience. Harry Jones, General Manager

5
Everyone

Nice hotel. Very cozy bed. Room had a musty smell to it

By , from York, PA on Sep 1, 2018

4

good hotel for a scranton railriders game.

Everyone

We stayed here for the game. Very close. The staff was really nice. The room was good.

By on Sep 1, 2018

2

not impressed with this hotel and it was expensive

Everyone

Booked at the last minute. The bed was shoddily made. The duvet was stained with I uncovered it (I know they lined it with sheets but.....). The bedside lamp shade was cracked and broken. The worst thing was that the deadbolt would not work. This is did not discover until later and I should have moved but I was ready for sleep and had driven all day. I hoped the slide lock would be enough along with the chair in front of the door. I talked the front desk attendant the next morning and he said he would send maintenance. Very disappointed.

By on Mar 5, 2018

4
Everyone

Decent hotel in a nice neighborhood, should include breakfast to make it excellent.

By , from Boston, MA on Nov 28, 2017

4

perfect for montage mountain

Everyone

This was our 3rd stay but 1st time on the 1st floor and we felt like we were in the maintenance area. They consistently left the maintenance room door open which was dirty and our bathroom was not clean enough for my tastes. There was visible black mold on the ceiling and the water initially ran brown from the tub. In the past we've had better rooms. The room also smelled musty upon our arrival. I'd go back but they have to do better next time. I will demand it!

By , from NJ on Jan 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2017

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us. Here at the Courtyard we welcome both positive and negative experiences, so we may better your experience here. I am so sorry to hear you stay fell short of your expectations! I have directed your comments to our Chief Engineer and Housekeeping staff to approve upon these issues immediately. We hope you will make it a 4th time staying with us, if ever you are in the area!

2

dirty

Everyone

The bathroom was disgusting. Stains on walls and ceiling. Hairs in the shower/tub.

By on Dec 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We typically have very good feedback from our guests on the cleanliness of our rooms, and I apologize if you had issues during your stay. If you would like to discuss it with me further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your review.

3

non smoking room that smelled like smoke

Everyone

I reserved a non smoking room and when I checked in it definitely smelled like a lot of stale smoke like a lot of cigarettes had been smoked in the room. I did not complain because the folks at the front desk and in the bistro were awesome and top notch the whole weekend. However, I suggest that the staff go into each of the rooms that were designated as non smoking to determine if they would fit the bill of someone expecting a ZERO smoke smell. This time, it did not for me but the staff was great all around.

By on Nov 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time our to review your recent stay. While I am delighted our staff made such and excellent impression, I am sorry to hear about the room. Since we are a smoke free hotel, I have given your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and staff, so they may be aware of the situation. We are currently taking proactive steps to ensure this was a one time incident. If you are ever in the area again, I hope you would consider us, so we may show you a superb stay!

Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

16 Glenmaura National Blvd, Moosic, PA 18507
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Scranton-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Scranton-Wilkes-Barre.h42830-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Scranton-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Scranton-Wilkes-Barre.h42830-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Scranton-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Scranton-Wilkes-Barre.h42830-p2.Hotel-Reviews