Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is clearly not a newer facility. I was also only there for a good eight hours and although it appeared very clean my first room had a strong smoke odor. The whole building including the second room had an older musty smell. Great location to the airport and with kids that made it nice with early departure. I will say that out of all the other reservations I pre paid for ease of travel this was the only place that didn’t attempt to charge me a second time (flight/card/bags). I don’t understand why the card on file can’t be billed the incidental deposit and then refunded after, but that is just the ocd in me when managing my finances.

Very clean. Friendly staff. I slept in a marshmallow.

The room was perfect for my 3 night Business trip. Their was plenty of room and the breakfast was great. Only concern was the hotel access from the main road is very dangerous to turn into. Saw a car accident out front the day before we checked out.

Apparently up for renovations this calendar year (posters/photos on display wth information.) Staff and ambience were terrific.

The Magic Time Machine restaurant is just a short walk from this hotel. I had the best time there! Highlight of my trip.

I rented a car and promptly got lost trying to find the hotel. The rental car rep had given me bad directions. Once I found the hotel my spirits were lifted by the hotel staff. They were all wonderful, particularly the lady who checked me in and out.

The staff was great. The facilities were also great.

I cannot say enough about the Residence Inn and it's staff. Social hour can be a fine meal too, included in your stay. Breakfast was great! Marisol is a wonderful woman who will cook you Texas waffles, fresh!! The grounds were lovely and everything was so clean! The staff cannot, and I repeat, CANNOT do enough for you. What a lovely, fabulous time we had!!

Toilet leaked and was loud. Dogs barking in other guest rooms in middle of the night, and a big roach living under the fridge. Between headboard and mattress need some major cleaning.

I had only one issue with the room. Late evening, two large roaches ran across the room near my bed. I was startled; however, I know that critters are common to the Texas territory. This will not prevent me from returning; howver, you should be aware of it as it could be a reason for other guests to not want to return. Had I had a longer stay, I would have been annoyed and would have reported it to management.

Marriott's is always our go to hotel so we know what to expect. This Residence Inn was average compared to others we've stayed at. Overall very clean. Great variety of breakfast each morning. Room had a few issues, the ice maker was not working for the 7 nights we were there.It was reported the night of arrival. On arrival all of the hotel grounds (pool and picnic areas)were taken over by one group of guests w/ a large group of children as well as adults. So we were unable to access the pool or spa as they stayed until asked to leave at 10:00 pm. We got the impression that this may have involved employees.Access to airport and downtown very good. Staff overall excellent w/ the exception of not getting the ice machine working. The shuttle to the airport and car rental very helpful and accomadating.[...]

I have stayed at this hotel every time I come to San Antonio. It is extremely clean, I like the kitchen area , and the breakfast is nice too. It is a perfect location from the airport.I will stay at this hotel as long as the rates are reasonable. Best bang for my buck!!!

We arrived from the Northeast to attend a wedding. the accomodations exceded our expectations with regard to comfort and cleanliness. The complimentary breakfast was great. There was enough variety to satisfy everyone's preference. The staff was helpful and courteous. Straight A's

It was great to be able to spend time with our college age children in San Antonio. The room was very clean and confortable, we visited to our hearts content.

Ne Loop 410 San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Located in North San Antonio - SAT, Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as North Star Mall and Marion Koogler McNay Art Museum. This 3-star hotel has 120 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 120 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and free newspapers.


Property features

Guests of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a free grocery shopping service.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Fireplace

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights

Everyone (2) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (5) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Family Family with small children Family

It is clearly not a newer facility. I was also only there for a good eight hours and although it appeared very clean my first room had a strong smoke odor. The whole building including the second room had an older musty smell. Great location to the airport and with kids that made it nice with early departure. I will say that out of all the other reservations I pre paid for ease of travel this was the only place that didn’t attempt to charge me a second time (flight/card/bags). I don’t understand why the card on file can’t be billed the incidental deposit and then refunded after, but that is just the ocd in me when managing my finances.

By on Dec 3, 2019

5
Family

Very clean. Friendly staff. I slept in a marshmallow.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you received a good night's sleep while with us.

5

great room and rate

Everyone

The room was perfect for my 3 night Business trip. Their was plenty of room and the breakfast was great. Only concern was the hotel access from the main road is very dangerous to turn into. Saw a car accident out front the day before we checked out.

By , from atlanta, Ga on Oct 9, 2017

3
Everyone

Apparently up for renovations this calendar year (posters/photos on display wth information.) Staff and ambience were terrific.

By on May 5, 2016

4

san antonio

Couples

The Magic Time Machine restaurant is just a short walk from this hotel. I had the best time there! Highlight of my trip.

By on Dec 22, 2015

5

wonderful staff

Other

I rented a car and promptly got lost trying to find the hotel. The rental car rep had given me bad directions. Once I found the hotel my spirits were lifted by the hotel staff. They were all wonderful, particularly the lady who checked me in and out.

By on Sep 29, 2015

4

visiting sister

Family

The staff was great. The facilities were also great.

By on Mar 26, 2014

5

fabulous staff & sqeaky clean!

Family

I cannot say enough about the Residence Inn and it's staff. Social hour can be a fine meal too, included in your stay. Breakfast was great! Marisol is a wonderful woman who will cook you Texas waffles, fresh!! The grounds were lovely and everything was so clean! The staff cannot, and I repeat, CANNOT do enough for you. What a lovely, fabulous time we had!!

By on Nov 30, 2013

3

could be better

Business

Toilet leaked and was loud. Dogs barking in other guest rooms in middle of the night, and a big roach living under the fridge. Between headboard and mattress need some major cleaning.

By on Oct 15, 2013

4

conveniently close to the airport and car rental locations

Friends

I had only one issue with the room. Late evening, two large roaches ran across the room near my bed. I was startled; however, I know that critters are common to the Texas territory. This will not prevent me from returning; howver, you should be aware of it as it could be a reason for other guests to not want to return. Had I had a longer stay, I would have been annoyed and would have reported it to management.

By on Aug 26, 2013

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights

1014 Ne Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-San-Antonio-Airport/Alamo-Heights.h945-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-San-Antonio-Airport/Alamo-Heights.h945-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-San-Antonio-Airport/Alamo-Heights.h945-p2.Hotel-Reviews