Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room needed a deep cleaning. The floors and cabinets were very dirty. Due to the extended stay, you had to ask for toiletries to be replenished. Not somewhere I will be staying again.

Things were broken and not fixed , plus it was roach city.

Whole place smelled bad. Breakfast was pathetic.

Fair price for the room as it is. Staff could be more attentive and easier to reach. Good location near stores and food options.

The room are actually better than I expected I’ve stayed here a week and I can’t complain about the room itself or the service I will recommend extended stat America to a friend far as a live in hotel

No clothes hangers in my room. Dog barking in the room across the hall.

Don't stay here. Very sketchy. Check in was fine, but then it went downhill from there. People fighting two doors down, kids running up and down the hallway. We left and came back later to two police cars in front and someone being evicted. The next night there were more police in the back in body armor searching a car. Asked the front desk man about it and he couldn't have cared less. The back door didn't lock (not secure) and there were sketchy people sitting in cars in the back all night waiting on people. People living there for a month, groceries or merchandise being delivered via bottom floor windows. A lady banging on the door saying her "client" must have fallen asleep. People smoking pot in the back picnic area. Overall this hotel is SKETCHY and we will not be staying there again.

An OK value considering the affordable room rate. However, the room was not entirely clean--there was an old wrapper on the bathroom floor, some strange debris on the kitchen counter, and a dirty refrigerator handle. Bed was hard and sheets were scratchy but fine for our one-night stay.

I needed a bed in Midlothian and they had one. I was upgraded to a suite, but the accommodations were very basic. The rooms had old-style heating/cooling equipment under the windows (like motels had in the 1960'S). When activated, the hot air blew straight up, between the window and the drape. The TV's both worked The amenities were basic (breakfast was a muffin or a granola bar) to non-existent (e.g., no gym). The trap in one bathroom sink did not close. In the other bathroom sink, it was completely missing. However, my room charge was less than expected, and I saw no roaches.

Quiet and convenient location . No problems or issues at all! Would stay again .

Bathroom could have been cleaner especially the toilet

The hotel was okay, nothing outstanding. I was surprised when I asked about when will my room be cleaned, I was told that if I stayed 7 days it would be cleaned once. since I stayed 5 days I had no room service. if I wanted clean towels I could go to the front desk and exchange them. I had never heard of that.

It was nice to stay at a hotel that welcomed our dog, but I had no idea what that really meant. We spent two nights in the hotel. The room was fairly clean and the staff was average. The hotel did not smell clean. A dog defacated in the hallway of the second floor. We noticed it at night. The next morning, we saw that someone placed a trash can over it, but it had still not been cleaned up. At one point, a boxer (dog) was trotting merrily down the hallway, with no human attached. Our stay was very disappointing, yet at $90 a night, plus the $25 pet fee, it was very pricey. Oh, and the breakfast was almost non-existent. We will not return to this hotel and do not recommend it. It, however, was better than sleeping outside in the cold.

The staff was completely unable to answer questions and rarely at the desk if you needed anything. I tried to get clean towels and they were out of them. The room was dirty. There was actually a piece of trash on the floor when I checked in.

It was nice and staff were very pleasant to me and my family .

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Very dirty and very smelly.i do not recommend staying here at all.

The hotel is very outdated, the area is great, alot of restaurants and things to do

Arboretum Pl Richmond VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in North Chesterfield within 2 miles (3 km) of Putt-Putt Fun Center, Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum is within a few miles (5 km) of Chesterfield Towne Center. The 123 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, sitting areas, and refrigerators.


Rooms

The 123 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a picnic area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum

Everyone (10) Couples (9) Business (5) Family (9) Other (2) Friends (1)
3
Business Business

The room needed a deep cleaning. The floors and cabinets were very dirty. Due to the extended stay, you had to ask for toiletries to be replenished. Not somewhere I will be staying again.

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Partner Couples

Things were broken and not fixed , plus it was roach city.

By on Feb 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our pest control provider has serviced our hotel, and we are working to ensure such issues do not happen in the future. Also, we will share your concerns with our maintenance team for review and action. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

2
Family

Whole place smelled bad. Breakfast was pathetic.

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unpleasant smell you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and we are sorry the odor compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Also, your concern regarding our grab-and-go breakfast will be shared with our brand leaders to assist them when determining new choices. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2020

3
Family Family

Fair price for the room as it is. Staff could be more attentive and easier to reach. Good location near stores and food options.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked our associates and that you also enjoyed our ideal location. We hope to host you again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

The room are actually better than I expected I’ve stayed here a week and I can’t complain about the room itself or the service I will recommend extended stat America to a friend far as a live in hotel

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It’s a pleasure to know you liked your well-kept suite as well as the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

No clothes hangers in my room. Dog barking in the room across the hall.

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are sorry you were disturbed at night by the noise. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Please know, all the in-room amenities are kept at the front desk as per brand standards and are always complimentary. We hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Family

Don't stay here. Very sketchy. Check in was fine, but then it went downhill from there. People fighting two doors down, kids running up and down the hallway. We left and came back later to two police cars in front and someone being evicted. The next night there were more police in the back in body armor searching a car. Asked the front desk man about it and he couldn't have cared less. The back door didn't lock (not secure) and there were sketchy people sitting in cars in the back all night waiting on people. People living there for a month, groceries or merchandise being delivered via bottom floor windows. A lady banging on the door saying her "client" must have fallen asleep. People smoking pot in the back picnic area. Overall this hotel is SKETCHY and we will not be staying there again.

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites North Chesterfield Arboretum

241 Arboretum Pl, Richmond, VA 23236
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Richmond-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---North-Chesterfield---Arboretum.h119004-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Richmond-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---North-Chesterfield---Arboretum.h119004-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Richmond-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---North-Chesterfield---Arboretum.h119004-p2.Hotel-Reviews