Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was more than accommodating. We had a television that wasn’t the greatest and the manager moved us to another room immediately. Also Quelcia was delightful when I had to call several times for various things during my stay. The hotel is very centrally located so we were able to get to restaurants very easily.

The property is beautiful and well kept the staff was friendly and helpful. The room services quite expensive, but delicious. The pool and hot tub are very small for a hotel of this size and there is no staff at the pool area so both are overrun with children from morning until night. There is also no breakfast / coffee shop options on site.

Thought the price was a little high. There is a Marriott down the street that is cheaper and has coffee in the morning for the guests and muffins. I had to walk 1/2 mile to get breakfast

Expensive parking and inconvenient, yet central, downtown location. Few amenities for such a large upscale property. Many alternative nearby lodging options to choose from.

Great hotel great staff

They have just re-opened post covid and the staff is overwhelmed, maintenance is poor, the phone is not answered consistently when you want to report a problem. The first room we had had broken A/C, no internet, and the fridge didn't work. The second room, which they very kindly gave us on a high floor, was gorgeous, but that A/C was very very loud and there was trash in the desk drawer. Some of the staff was really really nice, but very overworked, others seemed pretty burnt out. They need to hire more staff, and those there said the management wasn't planning on that. Finally, the parking is outrageous and the valets were really pushy that they should be used (for $34 a day). The semi-attached parking was in a creepy garage and the walkway directly to the hotel was closed.

Basically a severely overpriced Super 8 with gaudy trim and a fancy lobby. Not that there’s anything wrong with a Super 8.

I’m usually a fan of the Omni hotels. I first stayed at Omni in South Carolina and it comes with a certain elegance. I regret switching my room from the Graduate-Providence, to Omni-Providence. The room I received had watermarks on the wall paper, and on the lamp shades. I felt like I was in an upgraded Super 8 Motel. My husband was puzzled with my hotel choice as well. I had to tell him, this is just really disappointing, Bc I’ve seen Omni standards. I was torn between two hotels, and I made the wrong choice on this one. I regret it. Especially for an anniversary weekend. Also. The tv in the room was like a 22 inch. They might as well have left the tv with box back on it. Not a 4 or 5 star stay/experience. The connecting mall was the only perk. Valet is $34 a night. Not horrible, but higher than other neighboring hotels.

The people working here are incompetent

Great location. Undergoing significant renovation so lobby areas were boarded up and inaccessible. Room was very nice, but hallways, elevators, and other common areas had no AC — a big struggle on a hot, sticky, humid weekend. Valet parking is really the only option so be prepared to wait a bit for your car.

Always good, except had to valet because the closest parking garage was closed. Only one restaurant open on the property.

I liked the breakfast and the staff was very friendly

Overall, the hotel is average. The Restaurant on site has very good food and adequate service. The location is very convenient to the convention center and giant shopping mall. We stayed in the West Tower. The room was supposedly a deluxe room. It was average. We were on a corner which offered many windows and natural light. The main reason we will not come back to this hotel is noise. There was a constant noise coming from the elevators and we were not even in a room next to them. The constant whining became unbearable at times. Also, our room was next to a group of unsupervised young girls visiting for an event in the convention center. The screaming, giggling, loud talking, yelling, jumping, running, and banging, was unabated until 3:30 a.m., which resulted in no sleep and an absolutely miserable following day. Exacerbating the noise from elevators and unsupervised juveniles, was the HVAC system that would intermittently come on in the middle of the night with a blast akin to a jet engine. So, when we did manage to fall asleep, we would be awakened by these events from the heating system. If you want sleep, there are other choices available for your stay in Providence.

The only issue we had was the soap had a fishy smell to it, I still don’t get why

spacious, clean rooms. Perfect locations. Very friendly and helpful staff

Love the Omni and always a wonderful stay! great pool and facilities and comfortable!

W Exchange St Providence RI

Hotel highlights

  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • WiFi in rooms (fees apply)

Located in Downtown Providence, Omni Providence Hotel is adjacent to Rhode Island Convention Center and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Providence Place Mall. This 564-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Flemings, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 564 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Omni Providence Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. Valet parking is available for USD 34.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and a gift shop.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Roll in Shower, East Tower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Signature Room, 1 King Bed (East Tower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Omni Providence Hotel

Everyone (44) Couples (13) Family (14)
5
Partner Couples

The staff was more than accommodating. We had a television that wasn’t the greatest and the manager moved us to another room immediately. Also Quelcia was delightful when I had to call several times for various things during my stay. The hotel is very centrally located so we were able to get to restaurants very easily.

By on Oct 18, 2021

4
Family

The property is beautiful and well kept the staff was friendly and helpful. The room services quite expensive, but delicious. The pool and hot tub are very small for a hotel of this size and there is no staff at the pool area so both are overrun with children from morning until night. There is also no breakfast / coffee shop options on site.

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and we will share your feedback with our operations team!

5
Everyone

Thought the price was a little high. There is a Marriott down the street that is cheaper and has coffee in the morning for the guests and muffins. I had to walk 1/2 mile to get breakfast

By on Sep 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We are working on reopening some of the outlets in the hotel that did close due to the pandemic, but we do appreciate guests being patient with us during this challenging time.

4
Partner Couples

Expensive parking and inconvenient, yet central, downtown location. Few amenities for such a large upscale property. Many alternative nearby lodging options to choose from.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Friends

Great hotel great staff

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Thank you for staying with us!

1
Friends

They have just re-opened post covid and the staff is overwhelmed, maintenance is poor, the phone is not answered consistently when you want to report a problem. The first room we had had broken A/C, no internet, and the fridge didn't work. The second room, which they very kindly gave us on a high floor, was gorgeous, but that A/C was very very loud and there was trash in the desk drawer. Some of the staff was really really nice, but very overworked, others seemed pretty burnt out. They need to hire more staff, and those there said the management wasn't planning on that. Finally, the parking is outrageous and the valets were really pushy that they should be used (for $34 a day). The semi-attached parking was in a creepy garage and the walkway directly to the hotel was closed.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, my apologies that you had those issues. Glad you had some interaction with our awesome staff, thay are definitely working hard and we are bringing on additional staff every day.

3
Friends

Basically a severely overpriced Super 8 with gaudy trim and a fancy lobby. Not that there’s anything wrong with a Super 8.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Interesting take. Thank you.

3
Partner Couples

I’m usually a fan of the Omni hotels. I first stayed at Omni in South Carolina and it comes with a certain elegance. I regret switching my room from the Graduate-Providence, to Omni-Providence. The room I received had watermarks on the wall paper, and on the lamp shades. I felt like I was in an upgraded Super 8 Motel. My husband was puzzled with my hotel choice as well. I had to tell him, this is just really disappointing, Bc I’ve seen Omni standards. I was torn between two hotels, and I made the wrong choice on this one. I regret it. Especially for an anniversary weekend. Also. The tv in the room was like a 22 inch. They might as well have left the tv with box back on it. Not a 4 or 5 star stay/experience. The connecting mall was the only perk. Valet is $34 a night. Not horrible, but higher than other neighboring hotels.

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide this information.

2
Everyone

The people working here are incompetent

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. If you would like to discuss any specific issues you experienced during your stay please feel free to contact the hotel directly.

4
Family

Great location. Undergoing significant renovation so lobby areas were boarded up and inaccessible. Room was very nice, but hallways, elevators, and other common areas had no AC — a big struggle on a hot, sticky, humid weekend. Valet parking is really the only option so be prepared to wait a bit for your car.

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate you staying with us!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Omni-Providence-Hotel.h24536-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Providence-Hotels-Omni-Providence-Hotel.h24536-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Omni-Providence-Hotel.h24536-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions