Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Customer service and front desk staff was rude, rooms were so outdated, bed was awful. They charge $75 if you want to check in early. Will not stay here again.

The property was amazing and really convenient. The room was great, except there was some rust and chipping around the stopper for the tub that looked really gross, that should probably be fixed but I don’t know if anyone noticed it. Room 409. Get it checked. Service and valet was fast and excellent.

When we arrived they told us that the pool and hot tub and area were under renovation. I felt for the price being more expensive and to not have half the amenities available was frustrating

Everything was great and our stay was enjoyable from check-in to check out.

What was nice about place was that it had access to the mall. You did not need to go onto street. Only thing it was difficult to get a cup a coffee made for you. When we 1st arrived hot tub was not working on our last day , they had it fixed. Breakfast menu was pricey .

Next to Providence Mall and walking distance to the Amtrak train station.

Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the hot tub. Everything was very clean

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Providence. Convenient to train station and convention center. It was also attached to the Providence Place Mall.

It was surprisingly quiet! Couldn’t hear people in the hallways, above or below-slept great!

I don’t know where to even begin our stay was beyond awful. Hatherly you for anything they can including WiFi, elevator service is beyond slow and infuriating, “ heated pool “and hot tub freezing and over crowded and FILTHY . Rooms cold even when turning the heat up and no warm blankets in room. Room smelt like smoke. Awful awful experience

The staff and attendants were thoughtful, friendly and helpful. Sadly there were no breakfast options and the room service menu was limited. This was frustrating since the downtown area basically shuts down at night except for the decent brewery next door (good IPAs). The room was fine though the television was small with no music options. The pool was too small for swimming with the number of guests. College Hill is a short walk away though as the name implies, it is good exercise for the quads.

Staff are friendly and great location. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Great view.

W Exchange St Providence RI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Brown University
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown Providence, Omni Providence Hotel is next to popular attractions like Providence Place Mall and Rhode Island Convention Center. This 564-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Flemings, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes.


Property features

At Omni Providence Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. Valet parking is available for USD 34.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a conference center, laundry facilities, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Roll in Shower, East Tower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Signature Room, 1 King Bed (East Tower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Omni Providence Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (14) Family (7)
1
Friends

Customer service and front desk staff was rude, rooms were so outdated, bed was awful. They charge $75 if you want to check in early. Will not stay here again.

By on Nov 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback and we certainly apologize if you did not feel the interactions you had with our staff were positive. We always want our guests to enjoy their experience and we are very sorry that wasn't the case.

5
Partner Couples

The property was amazing and really convenient. The room was great, except there was some rust and chipping around the stopper for the tub that looked really gross, that should probably be fixed but I don’t know if anyone noticed it. Room 409. Get it checked. Service and valet was fast and excellent.

By on Oct 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback about your stay. We will absolutely share these comments with our engineering team to take care of in that specific room.

3
Partner Couples

When we arrived they told us that the pool and hot tub and area were under renovation. I felt for the price being more expensive and to not have half the amenities available was frustrating

By on Sep 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! We do apologize that the pool and hot tub area were closed for maintenance during your stay and we do hope you will visit us again when that area is open again.

5
Partner Couples

Everything was great and our stay was enjoyable from check-in to check out.

By on Jul 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

Thank you for staying with us!

4
Partner Couples

What was nice about place was that it had access to the mall. You did not need to go onto street. Only thing it was difficult to get a cup a coffee made for you. When we 1st arrived hot tub was not working on our last day , they had it fixed. Breakfast menu was pricey .

By on Jul 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

Thank you for staying with us!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2022

1
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2022

4
Family

Next to Providence Mall and walking distance to the Amtrak train station.

By on May 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Omni-Providence-Hotel.h24536-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Providence-Hotels-Omni-Providence-Hotel.h24536-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Omni-Providence-Hotel.h24536-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions