Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room 133 Bathroom door wouldn’t close Some employee taking Personal calls from hallway at 5:00 AM and being loud.

Nothing. Hotel was bad and dirty. It smelled like pet poop. I couldn’t even sleep

Good that I was able to check in late in the night. Bad that I had two big standing beds stayed with me in the room. Looks like was being renovated.

No dishes or kitchen items, no coffee maker or coffee, no shower mat to avoid slipping, old worn mattress. Old hotel needs refreshed. Breakfast advertised—didn’t exist. Very disappointed.

Very helpful staff. Great place. Only negative you have to drive to a store, but its not far.

Nice place and convenient. Will probably stay there again if I am in the area.

Clean quiet and to the point. Nothing fancy but nice enough. No complaints

Had difficulty finding hotel as the sign out front was poorly lit-it looks like some lightbulbs had burnt out. Fire alarm went off for 30 minutes before it was turned back off!

The bed was hard, the floors were not clean, and I found long black hair on the shower wall. My head is shaved so not mine.

Hotel was good for the price. Comfortable bed, and pet friendly.

This place is good if you are just looking for a no frills quick place to sleep for night. I couldnt imagine you wanting to stay longer than one night. Have stayed at other extended stay but this one is very cheap.

We reserved a non-smoking room and were booked into one that smelled like an ashtray. Even with the air on full and the windows wide open, it overwhelmed us. Our eyes watered and the dog hid. We requested and received a room change. The new room was better, but still smelled faintly of smoke. When we walked the dog at 4 am, a hand-written sign on the door told potential customers "No Rooms". No one was at the desk. This place SUCKED. Never, ever again. Don't do it. Don't waste your money.

Hotel is new the is good part the downside is there's no one in the front desk very strange

Good staff..rooms were clean.. Over all a good place to stay

The hallway floor where my room was located was dirty. Actual dirt and pieces of paper on the carpet. Room was ok- no shampoo just a bar of soap. Didn't have a homey feel. I wouldn't return for the price they charge.

I've stayed at a number of Extended Stay Locations, and always been happy. Nothing fancy, but clean room, kitchen (basic, but working), and decent bed. This was not up to the chain's brand. Stove broken, drawers broken, closet door off the track, no utensils and only one poorly sized pan. Very surprised.

everything was good except the bathroom was very dirty, the floors and tub had may hair in and one them.

Route 10 Whippany NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas

Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany places you within a short walk of Anchor Golf Center and within a mile (2 km) of Whippany Railway Museum. Guestrooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

All rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 42-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. Helpful staff is there to provide a safe deposit box at the front desk, as well as offer insight about the area.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Business (7) Family (5) Other (1)
2
Business Business Travelers

Room 133 Bathroom door wouldn’t close Some employee taking Personal calls from hallway at 5:00 AM and being loud.

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2019

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the issues you encountered with your door. Your feedback will be shared with our maintenance team for review and action. We also apologize for the noise issue you encountered. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problem while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jul 22, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

1
Families

Nothing. Hotel was bad and dirty. It smelled like pet poop. I couldn’t even sleep

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor and cleanliness issue you encountered while you were here. Your experience has been immediately discussed with the housekeeping department, and we are working closely with them in an effort to improve our service levels going ahead. We hope to have another chance to deliver you an exceptional visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Good that I was able to check in late in the night. Bad that I had two big standing beds stayed with me in the room. Looks like was being renovated.

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Paddy, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding the room and regret your stay was not a pleasant one. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

No dishes or kitchen items, no coffee maker or coffee, no shower mat to avoid slipping, old worn mattress. Old hotel needs refreshed. Breakfast advertised—didn’t exist. Very disappointed.

By on Jan 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the unpleasant stay you had with us and for the issues you encountered. Please know to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware they are kept at the front desk. Also, we will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Very helpful staff. Great place. Only negative you have to drive to a store, but its not far.

By , from Queens, NY on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Allen, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with our associates and had a nice time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Nice place and convenient. Will probably stay there again if I am in the area.

By , from NY on Oct 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2018

Mark, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review online. It was a pleasure knowing everything went well during your stay and that we could meet your expectations for a perfect stay. Your business is appreciated, and we hope you will come back to Extended Stay America again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Clean quiet and to the point. Nothing fancy but nice enough. No complaints

By on Sep 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you were impressed with our well-kept hotel and that overall you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany

125 Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Hanover-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Hanover---Parsippany.h151279-p2.Hotel-Reviews