Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property is a bit dated. Landscaping needs maintenance. The staff was very nice and gave us complimentary drinks.

excelent

The breakfast gauranteed is very good.

Easy access to airport

Very kind staff, willing to help!

One elevator working and really slow Breakfast is poor Everything is old ( need a full renovation asap )

Large and comfortable room

Not a fan of the false advertising. Website states they have airport shuttle service available. But when checking in we were told it was already booked so not available. When I expressed frustration about this the (not very friendly or accommodating) front desk employee responded, “This is a complimentary service so we are not required to have it”! What???????? The breakfast, towels, pool and many other things are also “complimentary “ but I doubt they would ever think of making those available only to the guests who reserved them in advance! There’s a difference between complimentary and optional! For this reason alone (no shuttle service when we were told there was-and the nonchalant/rude way the female employee brushed off and ignored our concerns) we will not recommend anyone staying there and we will not.

Great

So the room kinda smelled musty, the room size was great loved the gigantic couch and even had a good size walk-in closet.

The only thing that would be nice if the room had a microwave. They have the fridge but not the microwave in the room but they do have one in the breakfast area.

Television wasn't working

Room was clean, fastest check in and out I've ever had

They did an excellent job making sure we had shuttles to and from the airport at early and late times of the day which was very comforting. Very little wait and very professional and accommodating

Clean and spacious room. Great staff. Great bargain. Would stay again.

Having the ice machine by the elevator is very unique , but convenient. Parking is free love it.

This hotel was good and clean.

Forbes Place Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Airport North, Hyatt Place Orlando Airport is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Lake Conway and within a 10-minute drive of Ventura Country Club. This 134-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and sitting areas are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 15 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds (High Floor)

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest Room, Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

Everyone (32) Couples (7) Family (19)
4
Family

Property is a bit dated. Landscaping needs maintenance. The staff was very nice and gave us complimentary drinks.

By on Nov 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2022

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your opinion in regards of hotel and we would like to let you know that we are receiving a renovation soon at our hotel! We also are glad to hear that our staff were amazing, we are always try to provide the best experience for our guests! Looking forward to seeing you soon at our hotel again!

5
Family with small children

excelent

By on Oct 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2022

Thank you for your rating! We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Hyatt Place Orlando Airport again!

4
Family

The breakfast gauranteed is very good.

By on Oct 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2022

Thank your for your feedback, we glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon at Hyatt Place Orlando Airport!

5
Family

Easy access to airport

By on Sep 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2022

Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to seeing you again at Hyatt Place Orlando Airport!

4
Family with small children

Very kind staff, willing to help!

By on Jul 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!

2
Family with small children

One elevator working and really slow Breakfast is poor Everything is old ( need a full renovation asap )

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2022

Hello and thank you for your review. While we do respect your impression, we are happy to announce that coming fall 2022 we will be receiving a full renovation. We hope sometime in the future you can give us another chance to make a better impression and see all the amazing additions we have made to the hotel. Again thank you for your feedback and have a great one.

5
Family

Large and comfortable room

By on May 12, 2022

Review comment responded on May 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Please come stay with us again!

4
Family

Not a fan of the false advertising. Website states they have airport shuttle service available. But when checking in we were told it was already booked so not available. When I expressed frustration about this the (not very friendly or accommodating) front desk employee responded, “This is a complimentary service so we are not required to have it”! What???????? The breakfast, towels, pool and many other things are also “complimentary “ but I doubt they would ever think of making those available only to the guests who reserved them in advance! There’s a difference between complimentary and optional! For this reason alone (no shuttle service when we were told there was-and the nonchalant/rude way the female employee brushed off and ignored our concerns) we will not recommend anyone staying there and we will not.

By on Jan 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2022

Sarah, We are sorry that you left our hotel with such a poor impression. You have every right to be upset with the response from our employee. This should have never occurred and for this response, we are terribly sorry. This is unacceptable. We dropped the ball. While our shuttle service is complimentary and we do have sign ups, it is true and quite possible for a time slot to be filled. Our shuttle only holds up to 11 passengers, we should have been able to provide options to you and realistic expectations. It sounds from your description, that is where we didn't follow through and again, dropped the ball. Definitely not a good guest impression and a great source of your frustration. Again, we are terribly sorry that we didn't correct this immediately and appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can share it with our team and learn so we don't allow this type of behavior to continue. We hope that you will try our location again. We can assure you, this is not typical for our location and we will use your feedback as a teachable moment. Thank you again.

5
Partner Couples

Great

By on Nov 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2021

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. We look forward to hosting you again!

3
Family

So the room kinda smelled musty, the room size was great loved the gigantic couch and even had a good size walk-in closet.

By on Oct 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused your stay. A smelly room is definitely not up to Hyatt standard. We hope you give us another chance to make it right in the future. We look forward to hosting you again!

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport

5435 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Orlando-Airport.h553946-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Orlando-Airport.h553946-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Orlando-Airport.h553946-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions