Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everyone was so nice. Angie is the best!

Be prepared to pay at least $15 for parking, this hotel is downtown so not the nicest area, do not recommend for a family. The room was nice and bed was comfortable but wasn’t in the best part of town.

There isn’t enough parking to accommodate all of the guests and the spaces are so small that a lot of people were double parked. It is also very noisy. We ended up leaving early because of the people running all over the hotel. I was there for business and couldn’t get any work done.

I liked the family time I was able to get in,like swimming, tv time with pizza,comfortable beds,a ok breakfast.. Our thermostat wasn't working right so it was so hot in our room,there was a used coffee left in room,our sheets had stains on them,there was a lot of dust on back of tv,and the ac,heat unit filters were dusty,carpet has stains..I think that house keeping needs to take more time cleaning the rooms..When me and my daughter was eating breakfast a employee changed the trash and took it out and came right in and handled the breakfast food without washing or sanitizing his hands,The front desk clerks went outside by the entrance to smoke cigarettes..I feel that this site needs to be reviewed and seek more professionalism..

friendly staff good amenities nats flying around the room and lobby

We have traveled all around the states and stay mostly at the Holiday Inn Expresses because they have shown to be clean and friendly properties. I will never stay here again. The facility wasn’t very clean but beyond that was the front desk staff was incredibly rude and difficult. She felt and said it was unreasonable for me to ask what the extra charges were for and after telling me what they were, her computer timed out before I paid them. Apparently, that was a big imposition to her and she did a lot of mumbling under her breath. She thrusted the keys at me when done. Never told me what room I was in or where it was. When I came back in with my daughter to go to the room, the clerk yelled at me and told me I needed to hand her my keys because she gave me the wrong room. As if this was my fault! Never again. The parking was also inadequate. We had to feed a meter to park. Unsafe area as well.

My family and I arrived a few hours early from a long road trip and we were told firmly that we had to wait till 3pm to check in, which we understood and were ok with. 3 pm came around and after they enforced the check in time, they had the audacity to tell us that our room wasn’t ready. They had my entire family in the lobby waiting for almost an hour before we could get some rest. The carpet in the room was damp, it was a 6 person room with only 3 bath towels, the pullout bed from the sofa did not come with blankets or sheets, and safe in the closet would not open. The family went down to the pool after getting some rest to find human feces floating in the water. We informed the front desk and instead of them being apologetic, they gave us attitude and made us feel as if we relived ourselves in the water (we didn’t even make it in the water). Transients walking around the parking lot drinking alcohol in the open and loitering. Surrounding buildings in the area displayed nudity murals and BLM murals, I suppose it’s good if you are into that, not cup of tea. All in all, I recommend you shop around. I will not stay here again.

Great location with a cute coffee shop across the street! Staff was friendly and our room was clean and quiet. Would stay again!

AVOID this hotel! It is horribly mismanaged and the front desk gave excuse after excuse that they were overbooked and that’s why they were out of everything and we couldn’t get towels, blankets, etc. From minute we walked in, it was a poor experience. We arrived at 7pm, which was 4 hours after check in began. The front desk gave us the excuse that bc we booked thru a third party, they didn’t know we were coming, so the room wasn’t ready. After a 30 minute wait in the lobby, we left to get dinner. When we got back, the room was finally ready, with the prior guests’ trash left in the trash can. The main areas, especially the elevators, were filthy. Clumps of dirt all over the floor and smeared handprints were all over the doors and walls—it never was cleaned during our 2 night stay. Multiple guests were asking for towels at the pool, we didn’t have enough towels in our room, and they didn’t have blankets for the pull out couch, so we had to use our car blankets just to have something. My daughter chose mini bagels at breakfast, and I was so thankful I saw them before she toasted them bc they were both moldy. Disgusting. I left a poor check-in review on Orbitz before bed the second night and the general manager proceeded to both call and text me at 11:10pm!! I appreciate the reach out, but seriously after 11pm?! No consideration! I would STAY AWAY from his property. It was bad.

Clean and friendly!

Only problem was the elevators are kinda dirty and at parking lot it’s very hard gets very packed up

The hotel was clean, which is always a huge plus and the staff was friendly enough, and breakfast was really good. With that said, the floors and walls are paper thin. You could hear every conversation in the hallway from your room, and I mean people just having a normal level conversation that you shouldn't be able to hear. Also, don't plan on sleeping if you have a family in the room above you. On our stay the people above us were continually loud. Stomping all over, loud talking, crying kids, and you could hear every single word and sound as if you were in that room. Im sympathetic. I was travelling with a 6 year old, I know how kids are, but when kids are running all over the hotel room and scream/yelling/playing loudly with each other past midnight, for 2 nights in a row, that is a bit much. I did call the front desk and ask nicely if they could go talk to them, nothing changed. Only other minor downfall is no hottub.

Great clean place to stay. Staff are very friendly.

Very nice and helpful staff they made sure we had everything we needed. Booked through orbitz and they did nothing right but manager made it right at hotel with no problem

New property. Helps with the looks and aesthetics a lot.

Farnam Street Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Orpheum Theater and Creighton University
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Downtown Omaha, Holiday Inn Express And Suites Omaha Downtown - Airport, an IHG Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Orpheum Theater and Creighton University. This 100-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

55-inch Smart TVs come with digital channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. IPod docks, microwaves, and espresso makers are also standard.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express And Suites Omaha Downtown - Airport, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 15.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express And Suites Omaha Downtown - Airport, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (6) Family (10)
5
Partner Couples

Everyone was so nice. Angie is the best!

By on Jun 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2022

Thank you so much for the stellar review, and we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites –Downtown Omaha for your accommodation needs. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, as well as receive fantastic service from our wonderful staff. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the Midwest area, you will again choose Holiday Inn Express Omaha.

3
Partner Couples

Be prepared to pay at least $15 for parking, this hotel is downtown so not the nicest area, do not recommend for a family. The room was nice and bed was comfortable but wasn’t in the best part of town.

By on Jun 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Downtown Omaha. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, I appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback, and hope that this experience has not completely warped your views of our property or typical superior service we hope that should find yourself in the Omaha area again; you will provide our team with another opportunity to serve you as our guest.

3
Family Business Business

There isn’t enough parking to accommodate all of the guests and the spaces are so small that a lot of people were double parked. It is also very noisy. We ended up leaving early because of the people running all over the hotel. I was there for business and couldn’t get any work done.

By on Apr 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope to host you again in the future!

2
Family with small children

I liked the family time I was able to get in,like swimming, tv time with pizza,comfortable beds,a ok breakfast.. Our thermostat wasn't working right so it was so hot in our room,there was a used coffee left in room,our sheets had stains on them,there was a lot of dust on back of tv,and the ac,heat unit filters were dusty,carpet has stains..I think that house keeping needs to take more time cleaning the rooms..When me and my daughter was eating breakfast a employee changed the trash and took it out and came right in and handled the breakfast food without washing or sanitizing his hands,The front desk clerks went outside by the entrance to smoke cigarettes..I feel that this site needs to be reviewed and seek more professionalism..

By on Nov 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2021

Brad, I'm sorry that your experience at our hotel was less than you expected. I will pass this feedback on to our team for training. Please reach out to the hotel directly if you have any other concerns that need to be addressed.

4
Everyone

friendly staff good amenities nats flying around the room and lobby

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

I'm sorry to hear there was an issues with gnats during your stay. That issue has been addressed. I hope you will stay with us on your next trip!

1
Family

We have traveled all around the states and stay mostly at the Holiday Inn Expresses because they have shown to be clean and friendly properties. I will never stay here again. The facility wasn’t very clean but beyond that was the front desk staff was incredibly rude and difficult. She felt and said it was unreasonable for me to ask what the extra charges were for and after telling me what they were, her computer timed out before I paid them. Apparently, that was a big imposition to her and she did a lot of mumbling under her breath. She thrusted the keys at me when done. Never told me what room I was in or where it was. When I came back in with my daughter to go to the room, the clerk yelled at me and told me I needed to hand her my keys because she gave me the wrong room. As if this was my fault! Never again. The parking was also inadequate. We had to feed a meter to park. Unsafe area as well.

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had issues with our staff and this will be addressed. Please reach out to the hotel if there are any issues that still need to be addressed regarding your stay.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2021

1
Family Family with small children

My family and I arrived a few hours early from a long road trip and we were told firmly that we had to wait till 3pm to check in, which we understood and were ok with. 3 pm came around and after they enforced the check in time, they had the audacity to tell us that our room wasn’t ready. They had my entire family in the lobby waiting for almost an hour before we could get some rest. The carpet in the room was damp, it was a 6 person room with only 3 bath towels, the pullout bed from the sofa did not come with blankets or sheets, and safe in the closet would not open. The family went down to the pool after getting some rest to find human feces floating in the water. We informed the front desk and instead of them being apologetic, they gave us attitude and made us feel as if we relived ourselves in the water (we didn’t even make it in the water). Transients walking around the parking lot drinking alcohol in the open and loitering. Surrounding buildings in the area displayed nudity murals and BLM murals, I suppose it’s good if you are into that, not cup of tea. All in all, I recommend you shop around. I will not stay here again.

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. Sincerely,

3
Family

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for your review.

5
Friends

Great location with a cute coffee shop across the street! Staff was friendly and our room was clean and quiet. Would stay again!

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Thank you for your review

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Omaha Downtown - Airport, an IHG Hotel

2431 Farnam Street, Omaha, NE 68102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-And-Suites-Omaha-Downtown---Airport,-an-IHG-Hotel.h29380971-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-And-Suites-Omaha-Downtown---Airport,-an-IHG-Hotel.h29380971-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-And-Suites-Omaha-Downtown---Airport,-an-IHG-Hotel.h29380971-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions