Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown

3.5 out of 5.0

DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This is the second July in a row I have stayed here and the pool has been closed!!! Plus, the front lobby smelled like damp rugs. It was a terrible smell every time I walked into the lobby...GROSS!

Very clean room, comfortable beds. Breakfast was expensive for a family and you had to pay extra for parking.

Pool was not up and running. Staff was only "ok". Room is very outdated. Ants in bathroom.

Good location, clean and pleasant decor. Only needs a bit more attention to housekeepong details to be at the top.

Location is great for downtown centered fun! We went to the pink concert and the walk was 12 minutes. Restaurants and bars lined the way to the Century Link Center!

Nightmare of a hotel. Avoid at all costs. No thermostats in rooms. No water pressure and generally old and worn out property. Much better options in downtown area.

Black mold in shower tiles. Room so cold we had to request a space heater. Very dated. Very disappointing.

I was there for a convention and my room was basically clean. I had a horrible view of the top of the parking garage whereas everyone else was located on higher levels with beautiful views. The carpet was not vacuumed adequately. There were pieces of dirt everywhere. However, the worst experience was the fraudulent charges placed on my credit card. I checked out with a balance of $14.20 which was a charge for food. I was given this receipt. However, when I returned home and checked my credit card I found not only the $14.20 charge on my credit card but a charge of $64.20 on my card. Obviously, I am not going to recommend this hotel. I understand hotels employ many employees, but fraudulent handing of accounts is a crime and will affect the future of the hotel.

Our room was not available until 5:30, and we were to be dressed and ready for a banquet starting at 6:00. We booked well in advance, and were never given an explanation. The King Suite bed was sunk in, and the springs were wore out. The pillow were terrible. And, the TV remote would turn on the TV, but not change channels. This USED to be a great place to stay.

Had chosen a handicap assessable room but when we arrived they did not have one which made it very difficult for the handicap guest. Staff seemed overwhelmed.

All was well, and a good late dinner with the friendliest bartender in the Midwest.

The carpet was so dirty that if you walk barefoot from the bed to the bathroom, your feet will be black. Only one working electrical outlet because the rest are loose. Disappointing for a Double Tree.

Great stay no concerns it was our anniversary and we had a great time.

Great hotel to stay close to the Old Market! Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

It was a great place and the shuttle was perfect for getting around! Just wish it was quieter. We could hear chairs moving and people throughout the night.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and the Sunday Brunch was top notch. Only negative thing was the AC/Blower was a little noisy. Bed and pillows were excellent, TV was nice with HD. Great location for Creighton University and Old Market shops.

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff and great location.

1616 Dodge St Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to CenturyLink Center Omaha Convention Center and Orpheum Theater
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Downtown Omaha, DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as CenturyLink Center Omaha Convention Center and Orpheum Theater. This 3.5-star hotel has 414 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Signatures Restaurant, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

A 42-inch TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with wired Internet and free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free newspapers, and a phone.


Property features

At DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 10.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and free use of bicycles.

Room options

Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Roll In Shower

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed (Parlor)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

King Studio Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed (294 SQ FT)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown

Everyone (8) Couples (19) Business (10) Family (11) Other (6) Friends (1)
3
Families

This is the second July in a row I have stayed here and the pool has been closed!!! Plus, the front lobby smelled like damp rugs. It was a terrible smell every time I walked into the lobby...GROSS!

By on Jul 15, 2019

5
Families

Very clean room, comfortable beds. Breakfast was expensive for a family and you had to pay extra for parking.

By on Jul 14, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2019

2
Families

Pool was not up and running. Staff was only "ok". Room is very outdated. Ants in bathroom.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry we fell short of your expectations in multiple areas! Please know this is not how we typically treat our facility, let alone our guests. We have forwarded your concerns with our on-site staff, particularly the housekeeping and maintenance teams, and expect them to address your concerns as soon as possible. Please stay with us again soon and give us another chance to treat you to the top-notch service and stay you deserve.

4
Everyone

Good location, clean and pleasant decor. Only needs a bit more attention to housekeepong details to be at the top.

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping department. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

Location is great for downtown centered fun! We went to the pink concert and the walk was 12 minutes. Restaurants and bars lined the way to the Century Link Center!

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.

1
Everyone

Nightmare of a hotel. Avoid at all costs. No thermostats in rooms. No water pressure and generally old and worn out property. Much better options in downtown area.

By on Sep 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2018

I'm sorry to hear that you had troubles during your stay with us. We are looking in to the issues you have mentioned and hope you will give us another change the next time your travels bring you to Omaha.

2

not a normal doubletree!!

Everyone

Black mold in shower tiles. Room so cold we had to request a space heater. Very dated. Very disappointing.

By , from denver on Jan 18, 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha Downtown

1616 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.