Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Third time here great location. The check in was simple.

This was a last min booking for one night for a king sized bed and 300 square ft. was not bad at all along with a "view". However, when I checked in, they put me on the first floor with no view of the marina. The receptionist said when booking through a 3rd party, a "view" is not always guaranteed. They did try to accommodate by putting us on the 2nd floor, but the bathroom sink had a malfunction but still "functional". The knobs on the sink were working but just moved out of place when turning it..not a big deal but the potent paint smell in the bathroom was overpowering. Apparently the hotel was going through stages of remodeling. The only other complaint were the guests upstairs were walking and running around like elephants. We did complain to the front desk at 11pm,but the noise did not subside till about midnight. I would say the hotel is mostly secure since it requires a key access to enter through the back entrance, but came across some random questionable men knocking on our door around 10am, but luckily I did not open the door and only realized they were transients upon checking out when the same men were trying to get into the hotel through the back entrance as we were leaving. I did report it to the hotel and they said they would let the hotel security and Alameda police know. Overall, the room is very spacious with a kitchen and reasonable size bathroom (if no paint smell). Coffee/tea/oatmeal/granola bars appeared available until after 9:30am. I would come back.

The hotel location could not be nicer. We had a room with a view of sailboats. We had our dog with us. The area is nice for dog walking. The staff was very nice.

The hoyel had no room service, no one cleaned up the bed or brought fresh towels. Its a very cheap place not worth staying there. Pay a little more and get more. Breakfast was like a gas station.

Excellent experience! I Highly recomm this hotel! Location, room, price! Good deal

The room smelled terrible!!! Someone must have cooked some potent food before, it was almost unbearable! Also the bed is so uncomfortable we decided to wake up early and leave and miss our concert just so we could go home and get some sleep.

You'd like a kitchen, right? That's what we all like about Extended Stay. But this won't doesn't come with dishes. Not a bowl, not a fork. Not a coffee maker. No blow dryer or washcloths either. What's the point? Go camping - you'll have more fun. And don't rely on the 'complimentary breakfast' because it's instant oatmeal or a packaged muffin - not a stitch of whole food, not even real cream for your coffee. I was able to acquire a few things over time from the staff. But if you stay here, prepare to go without for at least your first day and ask for everything from the front desk - no rooms are automatically supplied, I was told.

When I checked in I was not asked if I wanted a smoking room. We were put on the 4th floor which had a strong cigarette smell when we exited the elevator. We asked for another room but were told there weren't any. The next day we left with our luggage, clothes and hair smelling like smoke and I felt like I had smoked a pack through the night.

I forgot this was an extended stay when booked. Great location near the water. Free wifi, parking, & grab and go breakfast were a nice bonus.

Relaxing as it is away from the city noise, but close enough to move around. Wife and I slept comfortably.

The room was nice overall, especially with the kitchen with full refrigerator. The only drawback to that was there is no ice machine in the hotel so we had to wait a couple hours for the water in the ice trays to freeze, which was a huge annoyance. Also, our room was missing a coffee maker and iron. There was one cup in the bathroom, but I was able to get two cups from the front desk. The other negative aspect was the bed. I guess I'm spoiled but it was really hard and did not have any type of pillow top. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly.

Loved the kitchenette! It was clean, had basic supplies which is all we needed, a two burner stove and a full size refrigerator/freezer. The room was well laid out.

T.v lower than bed. Small. Staff didn't respond promptly to our needs wanted us to come down when they were supposed to bring things up to us.. Tried to put us in a room on first floor with ppl headlights shining through the window. Nice area though.

location was wonderful !! easy to get in/out of. near the highway as well. Hotel near the docks so great scenery for afternoon walks.

This place was nice and quiet with a beautiful view of the Marina! Close to the SF Bay Ferry.

Marina Village Pkwy Alameda CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Jack London Square
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center

Jack London Square is within a mile (2 km) of Extended Stay America Premier Suites Oakland Alameda, and other popular sites like Fox Theater are within a couple of miles (3 km). This hotel has 121 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 121 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2020, Extended Stay America Premier Suites Oakland Alameda offers a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Marina View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Marina View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Premier Suites Oakland Alameda

Everyone (17) Couples (5) Business (9) Family (3) Friends (2) Other (3)
3
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your rating. However, we are disappointed if we did not deliver our best. We hope to have a second chance to provide you with the stay you deserve soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Feb 8, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

4
Everyone

Third time here great location. The check in was simple.

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2019

Thank you for making Extended Stay America your home away from home. We are glad to know you were impressed with our ideal location and had a nice time with us. Thank you again for staying with us - we appreciate your business! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Nov 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice partial view but bathroom under construction

Everyone

This was a last min booking for one night for a king sized bed and 300 square ft. was not bad at all along with a "view". However, when I checked in, they put me on the first floor with no view of the marina. The receptionist said when booking through a 3rd party, a "view" is not always guaranteed. They did try to accommodate by putting us on the 2nd floor, but the bathroom sink had a malfunction but still "functional". The knobs on the sink were working but just moved out of place when turning it..not a big deal but the potent paint smell in the bathroom was overpowering. Apparently the hotel was going through stages of remodeling. The only other complaint were the guests upstairs were walking and running around like elephants. We did complain to the front desk at 11pm,but the noise did not subside till about midnight. I would say the hotel is mostly secure since it requires a key access to enter through the back entrance, but came across some random questionable men knocking on our door around 10am, but luckily I did not open the door and only realized they were transients upon checking out when the same men were trying to get into the hotel through the back entrance as we were leaving. I did report it to the hotel and they said they would let the hotel security and Alameda police know. Overall, the room is very spacious with a kitchen and reasonable size bathroom (if no paint smell). Coffee/tea/oatmeal/granola bars appeared available until after 9:30am. I would come back.

By , from East Bay, CA on Jan 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2018

Hanny, thank you for sharing your nice review with the future travelers. We are glad to read you were pleased with our convenient location and that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with the bathroom and your concern have been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure such mistakes are not repeated. The security and safety of our guests are of utmost importance to us, and it was extremely distressing for us to know you were frightened by an individual on our property. Reports such as yours are taken very seriously, and steps were taken that night to remove the individual from our premises. We hope to welcome you back when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

best location

Everyone

The hotel location could not be nicer. We had a room with a view of sailboats. We had our dog with us. The area is nice for dog walking. The staff was very nice.

By on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2017

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our courteous service and that our location was perfect for you. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

my weekend getaway

Everyone

The hoyel had no room service, no one cleaned up the bed or brought fresh towels. Its a very cheap place not worth staying there. Pay a little more and get more. Breakfast was like a gas station.

By , from California on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Tony, we are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policy. Being an Extended stay property, our services are designed for long-term guests to respect their privacy and to offer minimal intrusion to their home like stay. We hope you consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

5

nice view good deal!

Everyone

Excellent experience! I Highly recomm this hotel! Location, room, price! Good deal

By , from Houston on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2017

Orlando, many thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and found us to be a great value. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager

Extended Stay America Premier Suites Oakland Alameda

1350 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oakland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Premier-Suites-Oakland-Alameda.h569185-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oakland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Premier-Suites-Oakland-Alameda.h569185-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oakland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Premier-Suites-Oakland-Alameda.h569185-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions