Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Super close to Airport. Run down rooms and common areas. Dirty and dusty.

The staff was absolutely amazing! Very friendly, full of knowledge, made me feel calm and ready for my flight.

Great! Definitely will stay here again.

Expensive, run down, dirty

Pay to park. No on site restaurant and it was hard to tell that it wasn’t open

The rooms were fairly clean, but the hallways could use some cleaning,additionaly the halls had a constant smell of weed eminating every time you would leave your room, THAT needs some attention

First off it’s extremely dirty, the room has junk on the floors all over, second we heard a buzzing noise all night long in our room. Worst though we missed our airport shuttle because they leave 5 mins early we have a 8AM shuttle departure to the airport and the front desk lady tells me “they leave 5 minutes early” well then why wouldn’t someone tell me that or call my room because I had to schedule the 8AM so I walked down exactly at 8 not even a minute late! Terrible experience and I hate writing bad reviews.

We have a good stay and availability for food being provided to the room with safety. Excellent Stay. Thanks!

Staff were so nice. Rain shower in bathroom. Citrus soap.

There was a double booking of my room reservation. The first person at the guest desk was not helpful at all. She did not even offer welcome! She was insensitive to our problem.

Nothing was unique except how dirty it was! The lobby is crowded

I really dislike, when lot of rooms are available, but I get the room next to or in front of the elevator. It’s well known among my Indian American friends that if you are white you get a good room but if you are Asian or non white you will get the worst room, no matter what you paid. This is not acceptable

Perfect spot for a nights' stay before an international flight

145-11 N Conduit Ave Jamaica NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center

Located in Queens, Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Resorts World Casino. This 166-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a free airport shuttle, and a gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is USD 25 per day if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Everyone (23) Couples (4) Family (9)
2
Family with small children

Super close to Airport. Run down rooms and common areas. Dirty and dusty.

By on Dec 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2021

Dear Luis, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit and for sharing your feedback. While you liked our location, we truly apologize for the cleanliness issues during your visit and have addressed these concerns with our housekeeping team to make sure this is not repeated. We certainly understand your frustration and appreciate your patience. We take guest feedback seriously, and we hope you consider giving our hotel another chance to make a much better impression. Best Regards, Roman Babek General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2021

4
Partner Couples

The staff was absolutely amazing! Very friendly, full of knowledge, made me feel calm and ready for my flight.

By on Dec 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2021

Dear Mickey, thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review. Our team takes great pride in providing an excellent experience for each and every guest, and we are so glad you were pleased with our services. Your comments will be passed along to our team, as we know they will appreciate hearing them. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope you will choose Courtyard New York JFK Airport every time your travels bring you to New York. Best Regards, Roman Babek General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Great! Definitely will stay here again.

By on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Dear Christian, thank you for your recent stay at Courtyard New York JFK Airport. It is always a pleasure to see when our guests enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you once more for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in New York. Best Regards, Roman Babek General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2021

2
Everyone

Expensive, run down, dirty

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We were sorry to read you had several issues during your stay, and we are grateful for your patience. We would like an opportunity to show you the hospitality for which we are known, and we hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way. Best Regards, Roman Babek General Manager

3
Family

Pay to park. No on site restaurant and it was hard to tell that it wasn’t open

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all of your feedback. We regret your disappointment with the parking fee. These fees are listed on our website, and we will share your comments appropriately. We hope to have another chance to provide a better experience in the future Best Regards, Roman Babek General Manager

3
Family

The rooms were fairly clean, but the hallways could use some cleaning,additionaly the halls had a constant smell of weed eminating every time you would leave your room, THAT needs some attention

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Although you were happy with the cleanliness of your room, we are sorry for the oversights you mentioned in the hallways. We will share your comments with our team to be more diligent moving forward. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Roman Babek, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2020

Dear Guest, all of us at Courtyard New York JFK Airport appreciate your four-star rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again soon. Best Regards, Roman Babek, General Manager

1
Family Family

First off it’s extremely dirty, the room has junk on the floors all over, second we heard a buzzing noise all night long in our room. Worst though we missed our airport shuttle because they leave 5 mins early we have a 8AM shuttle departure to the airport and the front desk lady tells me “they leave 5 minutes early” well then why wouldn’t someone tell me that or call my room because I had to schedule the 8AM so I walked down exactly at 8 not even a minute late! Terrible experience and I hate writing bad reviews.

By , from Yakima Washington on Oct 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Dear Chad, thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Best Regards, Roman Babek General Manager

Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

145-11 N Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-New-York-JFK-Airport.h581090-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-New-York-JFK-Airport.h581090-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-New-York-JFK-Airport.h581090-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions