Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There were cups in the room but no coffee maker. Bed was horrible as it was the noisiest and softest mattress I've ever slept on in any hotel/motel.

Location...very convenient, close to the casino and highway.

When I first arrived, I realized I had actually booked the wrong hotel. Which was my own mistake of course. But figured it didn’t make a difference since it was just a place to sleep and relax in between trips to the casino. Well there wasn’t much sleeping or relaxing. The first room we were given had a very musty stink, and no fridge. So I called the reception desk and asked to moved to a drier room and one with the option to keep water bottles cold. She did move us to a suite. It was a larger room with a kitchenette... but still had a thick damp smell. We decided to make the best of it. Until it was time to sleep 😳. The walls, ceilings and floors in this place are so thin and creaky you could here everything! From the hours of 11pm to 4am the guests above us clearly we’re having a party. We could here every word that was yelled, every single door that was stomped, the doors slamming. So I called the desk again for the second time that day. She said she had other complaints about the room and would call. And I knew she called because I could the phone ringing from upstairs! And every word that the person who picked up said. Unfortunately after the call was made the noise level just got louder. The following morning with little sleep, we went to continental breakfast... breakfast?? You sit in the tiniest of rooms at a shared 8 person table set up. All starch foods, no eggs, no meat choice, no fruit. Another huge let down, as well as a blatant lie.

Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast, very close to casino.

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Shuttle service was good.

Location is great, and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet

Hotel is close to Mohegan Sun clean room and comfortable

I like that they had a shuttle going from the hotel to the casino

It was a great sized room for an amazing price! Clean and friendly staff. Shuttle to Mohegan was every 15 minutes and was a very short drive. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Norwich New London Tpke Montville CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Mohegan Sun Casino and Mohegan Sun Arena. This 120-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville's 120 rooms are air-conditioned and provide free long-distance calls, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Everyone (26) Couples (5) Family (7)
4
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel. Have a Safe and Happy New Year!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Thank you for our 5 out 5 rating .We appreciate you taking the time.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am sorry if you did not enjoy your stay a 100% . I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better next time you are in the area.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

We appreciation our 4 out of 5 rating. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.

3
Partner Couples

There were cups in the room but no coffee maker. Bed was horrible as it was the noisiest and softest mattress I've ever slept on in any hotel/motel.

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not like our the bed.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

I am very sorry to see you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I hope next time you are in the area you will give us another chance to service you better.Thank you

4
Friends

Location...very convenient, close to the casino and highway.

By , from NYC on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to to rate our hotel.

2
Family

When I first arrived, I realized I had actually booked the wrong hotel. Which was my own mistake of course. But figured it didn’t make a difference since it was just a place to sleep and relax in between trips to the casino. Well there wasn’t much sleeping or relaxing. The first room we were given had a very musty stink, and no fridge. So I called the reception desk and asked to moved to a drier room and one with the option to keep water bottles cold. She did move us to a suite. It was a larger room with a kitchenette... but still had a thick damp smell. We decided to make the best of it. Until it was time to sleep 😳. The walls, ceilings and floors in this place are so thin and creaky you could here everything! From the hours of 11pm to 4am the guests above us clearly we’re having a party. We could here every word that was yelled, every single door that was stomped, the doors slamming. So I called the desk again for the second time that day. She said she had other complaints about the room and would call. And I knew she called because I could the phone ringing from upstairs! And every word that the person who picked up said. Unfortunately after the call was made the noise level just got louder. The following morning with little sleep, we went to continental breakfast... breakfast?? You sit in the tiniest of rooms at a shared 8 person table set up. All starch foods, no eggs, no meat choice, no fruit. Another huge let down, as well as a blatant lie.

By , from Ny on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Hi Donna- Thank you for notifying us of your challenges during your stay. I apologize for any inconveniences that this may have caused you. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.

5
Everyone

Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast, very close to casino.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area for a visit.

4
Everyone

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Shuttle service was good.

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

I am happy to hear that we could be helpful .Thank you for your kind words and I will share them with the staff.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

1954 Norwich New London Tpke, Montville, CT 06382
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Montville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Uncasville.h801773-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Uncasville.h801773-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Montville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Uncasville.h801773-p2.Hotel-Reviews