Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Tuscan Garden Inn

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room is clean, bed is confortable. Looks like a motel from outside

Perfect for what I needed for my one night stay. Felt breakfast was a bit poor but I know for the price i couldn’t ask for much better.

Nice and charming. Exceeded my expectations. I recommend anyone to stay there.

nice clean hotel, area is not so clean though. close to downtown

Close to Staple Center. About a mile walk to center. Also Good Thai place near the hotel. Comfortable place.

Good size room, shower head didn't work too great, but everything else was fine. I would stay there again.

Great location, ear to all what you would need...hotel was very clean and I felt comfortable with my 7 year old and elderly mother. I would come again.

The rooms are kept in good condition and sure had a good night's rest

Room was comfortable, felt clean and came with a refrigerator. Free parking was a huge plus and I think I saw a guest laundry mat. Microwave would have been nice but whatevs. You can ride the 28 bus down Olympic to get to Staples Center/LA Live or you can simply walk. The neighborhood is pretty gritty, but if you have kids there is a McDonalds and Public Library about a block away. El Taurino which is just down the street has some good street style tacos. For groceries there is a Northgate and Food 4 Less a block away as well. All in all, great hotel for the price.

At check in, the man behind the bulletproof glass handed me the TV remote. It almost makes sense because people are not careful about the remote or maybe people may steal them. But at checkout, the young man wanted the key card back otherwise it’s 5 bucks! I am not a very frequent traveler, but I have been to, maybe, 30 hotels the past few years and no other hotels ask for the keycard back. Or at least they don’t threaten to charge you. The free breakfast is cold cereal, coffee, and bread. That’s it, people. The towels had stains. I did not feel unsafe but there were a few ladies in very short shorts and tube top hanging out in the parking area. Just an observation. LA is expensive. You get what you pay for.

Bed was hard as a rock..The room was clean and spacious and the kitchen was nice and stocked with dishes and utensils. The staff were very disconnected and the continental breakfast was an absolute joke. If all you need is a place to lay your head for a night or two, this is the place. If you want any sort of luxury, or breakfast option, definitely pass.

The room was quite large and spacious. The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated. It was a great price for being so close to downtown LA. The only negatives were the hot water in the shower did NOT get hot. It appears the dial is rigged to only go so far on the hot side. And it would be nice to have a second chair in the room. Definitely would stay there again.

The staff is fantastic! Rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I ever have to come back to this area of Los Angeles.

We stayed in the back building. It was brand new with a hint of fresh paint. Everything was super clean and with high end finishes except that the metal bed frame made a horrible screeching noise whenever anyone moved. All in all we were very pleased considering the price and location and cleanliness. Breakfast was simple but you can't go wrong with free. Rooms lacked microwaves but there was a communal one that sufficed. Parking was scarce but no problem if you come early. Location was worrisome but we felt totally safe within the gated compound. Supermarket was 2 blocks away; better drive there.

The staff was very helpful, but there was little parking space and construction still. We also liked having the small fridge.

The hotel accommodations were adequate and clean. The gentleman working the front desk was rude and cold. Check-in was awkward as he couldn't get a hold of the staff and then was argumentative with the cleaning staff. Everything else was great.

The front desk staff was rude, limited parking spaces, terrible "breakfast", bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, room always seems to have stray long black hairs, sheets and walls were very thin, $50 tv remote deposit. Overall, u get the quality u might expect at a motel 6.

2200 W Olympic Ave Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Downtown Los Angeles, Tuscan Garden Inn is a short distance from popular attractions such as Microsoft Theater and L.A. Live. This motel has 39 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a hair dryer, and a safe.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Tuscan Garden Inn offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a reception hall, and a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Economy Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Tuscan Garden Inn

Everyone (21) Couples (1) Family (1)
5
Partner Couples Families

Room is clean, bed is confortable. Looks like a motel from outside

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear we met your standards. We hope for another opportunity in the future to offer our service.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope to have another opportunity in the future.

4
Everyone

Perfect for what I needed for my one night stay. Felt breakfast was a bit poor but I know for the price i couldn’t ask for much better.

By on Dec 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity in the future.

4
Everyone

Nice and charming. Exceeded my expectations. I recommend anyone to stay there.

By on Nov 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

We are glad you had a nice stay, we appreciate your comments.

4
Everyone

nice clean hotel, area is not so clean though. close to downtown

By on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

We are glad you had a nice stay, we hope to see you back in the future.

5
Everyone

Close to Staple Center. About a mile walk to center. Also Good Thai place near the hotel. Comfortable place.

By , from California on Nov 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2018

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you back in your next visit to Los Angeles

5
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2018

We are glad you had a nice stay, we hope to see you back in the future

4
Everyone

Good size room, shower head didn't work too great, but everything else was fine. I would stay there again.

By , from San Fernando Valley, CA on Nov 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2018

Thank yo for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and will address this issue soon. We are glad that everything else met your standards. We are looking forwards to the next opportunity to offer you our service.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We value our guests feedback to improve our service. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

5
Everyone

Great location, ear to all what you would need...hotel was very clean and I felt comfortable with my 7 year old and elderly mother. I would come again.

By , from Barbados on Sep 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2018

We are really glad to hear you had a great stay, we hope to see you back in your next visit. We appreciate your visit.