Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was a horrible experience dirty moldy etc... the staff was unprofessional. The beds were itchy. Mold in the windows.

The room isnt very special looking but it served its purpose. The bed was comfortable. We got the jetted tub and when we went to use it, the stopper didnt go down all the way and one of the jets was shooting very violently. The front desk staff was very nice but we had 2 days in a room the cleaning staff didnt come in. Pool was a bit dirty on the bottom but the trees around it and the waterfall on the floor below were very pretty. Fridge, iron and microwave came in handy.

Worse than any motel. Room was dark because lights did not work, AC machine could not be operated since all the knobs were broken... front desk told that nobody is available to fix these issues... elevator was broken... door opened but partially, that actually scared us.

Nothing unique and dirty,key dont work have to go back and forth 4 times

Roaches, mold, pretty appealing until the lights went out.

Didn't like anything, smelly, not welcoming, staff didn't care, too loud at night, night club was downstairs.

Horrible parking. The whole property needs improvements.

Everybody was so helpful and polite. The room was clean and the food one restaurant was great.

Delays in getting shuttle to airport almost made me miss my plane.

I liked that it’s near the airport. What I didn’t like was that the garages are too tight to park. The hallways look very dirty. The building needs a huge update. The 2nd garage smells like nothing but old pigeon poop it feels like you’re walking through a dangerous alley after you park.The rooms are very old and many prostitutes are found on this property.

Rooms were well kept. But the common areas could use some updating.

The property was dirty on the inside and the WiFi never worked the 3 nights we stayed there. The keys also stopped working the second day and we had bugs in the bathroom. The only good thing was that the hotel is on a great location and near lots of restaurants and gas stations.

Run down hotel, needs improvements. Only 1 person for check-in. Too bad for a name like Ramada and Wyndham.

W El Segundo Blvd Hawthorne CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Del Aire within a mile (2 km) of Toyota Sports Center, Ramada by Wyndham Hawthorne/LAX is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lakes at El Segundo. This 167-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Hawthorne/LAX, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Upgraded, Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Upgraded, Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Hawthorne LAX / LA Stadium

Everyone (100) Couples (49) Business (34) Family (48) Other (37) Friends (23)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2019

1
Families

It was a horrible experience dirty moldy etc... the staff was unprofessional. The beds were itchy. Mold in the windows.

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

Hello, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. We will discuss the issues you mentioned with the corresponding departments to ensure these are addressed.

4
Partner Couples

The room isnt very special looking but it served its purpose. The bed was comfortable. We got the jetted tub and when we went to use it, the stopper didnt go down all the way and one of the jets was shooting very violently. The front desk staff was very nice but we had 2 days in a room the cleaning staff didnt come in. Pool was a bit dirty on the bottom but the trees around it and the waterfall on the floor below were very pretty. Fridge, iron and microwave came in handy.

By on Aug 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

Hello Caprice, Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review! We really appreciate it and will take all your feedback into consideration.

1
Families

Worse than any motel. Room was dark because lights did not work, AC machine could not be operated since all the knobs were broken... front desk told that nobody is available to fix these issues... elevator was broken... door opened but partially, that actually scared us.

By on Jul 30, 2019

1
Everyone

Nothing unique and dirty,key dont work have to go back and forth 4 times

By on Jul 25, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Hello, Thank you for leaving your rating

2
Family with small children

Roaches, mold, pretty appealing until the lights went out.

By on Jul 7, 2019

2
Family with small children

Didn't like anything, smelly, not welcoming, staff didn't care, too loud at night, night club was downstairs.

By on Jul 2, 2019

1
Families Families

Horrible parking. The whole property needs improvements.

By on Jul 1, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a rating! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.

Ramada by Wyndham Hawthorne LAX / LA Stadium

5250 W El Segundo Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Hawthorne-LAX-/-LA-Stadium.h23901-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Hawthorne-LAX-/-LA-Stadium.h23901-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Hawthorne-LAX-/-LA-Stadium.h23901-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Hawthorne-LAX-/-LA-Stadium.h23901-p2.Hotel-Reviews