Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Didn’t like some of the rusted walls in the bathroom and low water pressure.

I saw roaches in that room on the wall I will never stay there again

I like the location may visit again.

Na

Great

Hotel description 2 miles away and Uber drive 8 miles distance...Paid extra for continental breakfast and the hotel said “no breakfast for covid :(

The TV had no cable like it stated, was swipping my card more than once a but a block on it. Room needs a upgrade decore. Over all the beds was some what comforting, bathrokm was clean it was an ok stay would i stay again no but it is an ok stop nothing too bad.

The bed was very comfortable The bed was very comfortable

TV and AC from the previous century. Cable reception was terrible. It took em back to the 80s when there was a storm and the antenna would have interference. Cheap hotel, well located but the amenities need big improvements.

The staff was great and the property was very well managed. The staff seemed to be happy and enjoy working at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable. The bead spreads were a little worn but I was not paying for a 5 star hotel. The rooms were quiet. I wanted to be away from LAX by a few miles and the Hotel was in a good location for my trip. I got the value that I paid for and better service that expected. I would stat there again.

Our stay at the hotel wasoverall good. No complaints.

IF YOU PLAN ON MAKING A RESERVATION AT THIS HOTEL DON'T!!!!!! I checked in on 10/30/2018 in room number 206 and turned on the television and noticed that CNN, Channel #26 was not working and informed the front desk that all I heard was static (Snow) on the channel, the front desk informed me that they would send maintenance to look into it. The next day I turned on the TV and noticed that the problem was not resolved so I informed the manager this time (MIKE) he informed me that maintenance went into my room and notice that their was no a problem. I approached maintenance and had him come up to my room and they noticed that channel 26 on the TV was not working he at that time went down stairs and re-programed the TV to channel 37 so that I would be able to see CNN. I also noticed that the plug sockets were not working. I attempted to plug my computer and my cell into the electrical outlets. I plugged the plugs into the outlets and my plugs would slip out of the outlets, the outlets were loose and would not hold my plugs. I complains about that as well. This was night two. When I got up the next day I was about to take a shower when I pulled a large towel from the towel rack I noticed that their was something on the towels after a closer examination of the towel I noticed that the towel had blood stains on the towel. I called this to the attention of the manager (MIKE) I told him that this was not acceptable. I took the towel and through it on the

Toilet was not functioning and needed to be serviced during the stay. It stopped functioning on the next use. This could have been avoided by regular maintenance and checking by hotel staff when cleaning after the guest leaves.

Hawthorne Blvd Lawndale CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles LAX/Redondo/Manhattan Beach places you within a 10-minute drive of Manhattan Beach Pier and Manhattan Village. This 46-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

20-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles LAX/Redondo/Manhattan Beach features free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles LAX/Redondo/Manhattan Beach

Everyone (22) Couples (1) Family (2)
4
Everyone

Didn’t like some of the rusted walls in the bathroom and low water pressure.

By on Nov 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2022

Dear Randy,Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. Your observations and suggestions are paramount to us. We regret the disappointment points such as rusted walls in bathroom, low water pressure issues as mentioned and shall address the same with our staff for improvement. However, we hope that you had a nice overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.Sincerely,Hotel Manager

1
Family Business Business

I saw roaches in that room on the wall I will never stay there again

By on Mar 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2022

Dear Toikeon, I have taken note of your remark about the roaches issue during your stay. We are regularly taking pest control measures in our property but will check it further. Anyhow, our apologies for the inconvenience. This is not a regular feature of our hotel but your patronage is important to us. Please do consider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Partner Couples

I like the location may visit again.

By on Mar 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2022

Dear Amanda,Thanks for your stay and choosing our hotel as it was convenient and close to your points of interest. We focus each day on providing a memorable experience that creates a yearning to return and thrilled to know that we were successful during your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Everyone

Na

By on Dec 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2021

Dear Madhusudhan, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Great

By on Dec 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2021

Dear Toikeon, Thank you for the stay and the feedback. We are confident that you had a satisfactory stay looking at the four stars. Please give us your specific comments if any for bettering our services. Guest satisfaction is our priority. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Everyone

Hotel description 2 miles away and Uber drive 8 miles distance...Paid extra for continental breakfast and the hotel said “no breakfast for covid :(

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

You are welcome to contact us to discuss. We are sorry about the breakfast however we are following local health department regulations. Our site does clearly say that due to COVID certain services are unavailable. We also have this posted at checkin window as well as tell you during check in process.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay and the feedback. We are confident that you had a satisfactory stay looking at the four stars. Please give us your specific comments if any for bettering our services. Guest satisfaction is our priority. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you return soon. Sincerely

3
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay and the feedback. We are confident that you had a satisfactory stay looking at the three stars. Please give us your specific comments if any for bettering our services. Guest satisfaction is our priority. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

3
Family with small children Family

The TV had no cable like it stated, was swipping my card more than once a but a block on it. Room needs a upgrade decore. Over all the beds was some what comforting, bathrokm was clean it was an ok stay would i stay again no but it is an ok stop nothing too bad.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

We are always available to talk. We will address the issues you noted. Thank you

Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles LAX/Redondo/Manhattan Beach

15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles-LAX/Redondo/Manhattan-Beach.h24063-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles-LAX/Redondo/Manhattan-Beach.h24063-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles-LAX/Redondo/Manhattan-Beach.h24063-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions