Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff were typically friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was in shambles--the carpet in my room was so rumpled it sported what looked like mole tunnels; air leaked around the window so much I could feel the outside breeze inside the room; and the walls were so thin I could hear conversations in the next room and every word on their TV.

Entire hotel has a cigarette smell even our “non smoking” room reeked. Bathroom was dirty

Pros: cheap, no resort fee, no parking fee Cons: the facility is not very clean to me. I found my towel is still partially dirty, probably dropped on the floor before. I can also easily hear the noises from my neighboring room.

Very worn out and dirty rooms. I would never stay there again.

Constant doors slamming, if you liked the smell of Pot, you were in the right place. The carpets in the room were filthy dirty, you couldn't even walk around in your socks, they would be black from the carpet. I would've rather slept in my car than to pay the price of this way over priced dive in the Ghetto

Old building and little to expensive Smell smoke at no smoking rooms carpet dirty

Very bad experience there was hole in bathroom door tub looked dirty no stopper. No remote the blow dryer was missing from the hook. I requested a remote for 2 day and never got it. Issue with the vending machine. The came while I was getting dressed I asked her to come back it was not like 10am but she never came back. The pool just looks dirty even after they clean it. The food the have at the grill is really good and the employees are great but they need a few things repaired.

Way to many seedy looking people just hanging out in halls and parking lot. We felt unsafe. Smoky unkept establisment. Smoke in dinning area. Help acted unprofessional. Clerk said that if I didn't wreck the room I'd get my depodit back... Really!

One of the worst hotels in Vegas. Won't stay there again. Over priced.

So terrible. I never stay there. Isn't a hotel is like a motel.

Definitely not what we were expecting but it was ok. Every floor smelled of smoke including the non smoking floor. The room was very basic and walls extremely thin. I would not stay here again. Prices on food and drinks were affordable really was the best part.

I was mad at Orbitz b/c I was charged more then what the hotel charges. After arriving at the hotel I found out that the price Orbitz charged me online was a lot more than what the hotel charges. I called Orbitz and they just kept apologizing for the price difference. Should have reimbursed my account for the difference. Live and learn!

Civic Center Drive North Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Located 1.9 mi (3 km) from Cannery Casino, Lucky Club Casino and Hotel is within a 5-minute drive of Discovery Children's Museum. This 85-room, 3-star hotel has a casino along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Grandma Lucys, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 4:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

All 85 rooms provide free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Lucky Club Casino and Hotel have access to a casino, a nightclub, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Multilingual staff is on hand to answer questions. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Lucky Club Casino and Hotel

Everyone (14)
4
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you for the feedback!!

3
Everyone

The staff were typically friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was in shambles--the carpet in my room was so rumpled it sported what looked like mole tunnels; air leaked around the window so much I could feel the outside breeze inside the room; and the walls were so thin I could hear conversations in the next room and every word on their TV.

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2019

Thank you for the feedback!! We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2018

Thanks for the feedback!

3
Everyone

Entire hotel has a cigarette smell even our “non smoking” room reeked. Bathroom was dirty

By on Oct 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced!!

3

cheap but low quality

Everyone

Pros: cheap, no resort fee, no parking fee Cons: the facility is not very clean to me. I found my towel is still partially dirty, probably dropped on the floor before. I can also easily hear the noises from my neighboring room.

By , from Bay area on May 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

2
Everyone

Very worn out and dirty rooms. I would never stay there again.

By on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

2
Everyone

Constant doors slamming, if you liked the smell of Pot, you were in the right place. The carpets in the room were filthy dirty, you couldn't even walk around in your socks, they would be black from the carpet. I would've rather slept in my car than to pay the price of this way over priced dive in the Ghetto

By , from NM on Mar 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2018

We're sorry you were not happy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

3

was ok

Everyone

Old building and little to expensive Smell smoke at no smoking rooms carpet dirty

By on Feb 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

1

surprise

Everyone

Very bad experience there was hole in bathroom door tub looked dirty no stopper. No remote the blow dryer was missing from the hook. I requested a remote for 2 day and never got it. Issue with the vending machine. The came while I was getting dressed I asked her to come back it was not like 10am but she never came back. The pool just looks dirty even after they clean it. The food the have at the grill is really good and the employees are great but they need a few things repaired.

By on Aug 18, 2017

2

creepy

Everyone

Way to many seedy looking people just hanging out in halls and parking lot. We felt unsafe. Smoky unkept establisment. Smoke in dinning area. Help acted unprofessional. Clerk said that if I didn't wreck the room I'd get my depodit back... Really!

By , from Bend, OR on May 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to amend any issues you experienced during your stay!!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Lucky-Club-Casino-and-Hotel.h60536-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-Lucky-Club-Casino-and-Hotel.h60536-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Lucky-Club-Casino-and-Hotel.h60536-p2.Hotel-Reviews