Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville Airport/I-95N

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nothing I liked about the property. Building is old. Room smells like old. Even found blood on the sheet which I tried to call the front desk but the phone wasn't working. Called the desk from my cell and they acted like it was no big deal. Offered us either move to the other building and it was 11pm. My kids were started to dozing off in other bed so moving to different room wasn't an option. So, they brought some sheets but we had to change it ourself since their house staffs were gone. One of the worst hotel service we've ever had.

Very convenient to the airport and shuttle services were excellent and fast. Pool was great for what we needed however the cushions at the pool for the seats were moldy. I hope they will be replacing them because they were on everyone. But overall the place was great.

We needed to get to the airport early. Shuttle was on time and the driver helpful. Price under most popular hotels. Would use them again.

Hotel was nice. The room was ok. The AC unit in the room was very noisy. Everytime it turned off/on it sounded like a train getting ready to leave the station. Needless to say, we didn't sleep very well that night.

Very late arrival am departure Didn’t really use facility

It was not a good experience. The room seems old and out of date

The pool was mobbed with kids who were so loud! The noise echoed through out the whole lobby! Check in took forever. The elevator floor was soaked from the kids and a hazard to walk on. No wirkinv fan in the bathroom! Very disappointing.

The hotel was great but after checking out I found that they had charged my Cc for $25in "incedentals". I made no incedental charges but they hit my card anyway. Now I have to try and get the money back.

Hotel convenient to airport, free parking, car plug in not far away, friendly staff.

Great location to airport, super friendly staff, wanting to make your stay the best. Comfortable beds and plenty of room. Sink and shower water kept at controlled temp so did not get hot to my liking, but just warm. However, shower water was warmer than sink water.

Easy check in process, host was friendly and quick clean room quiet hotel.

Receptionist was outstanding. Offered free drinks and breakfast, plus an upgrade to our room

Hotel right off the interstate which is convenient..hotel has aged and the rooms need remodeling..no iron board in room. Bathrooms have mold..doors are old and peeling..the hotel lobby is beautiful but the pool is way to small.

Very nice and convenient.close to shopping and plenty of places to eat

I ended up checking in late and was only in Jacksonville for a night. I've made sure to alert the staff that I was checking in late. Once I arrived, the front desk staff was very friendly and was able to let me check out late as my flight was at 7 PM. Given the short amount of time I was there, the hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Only downside will be that I missed my turnoff as it was kinda hidden. Close to the airport, but not noisy. Had some late night munchies, but the vending machine is only for drinks and the reception area has healthy snacks which wasn't bad, but was craving for some chocolate. The outdoor and indoor pools are connected which is pretty cool. Would definitely come again.

Great hotel for the price. Convenient to many restaurants and shopping. Just off I-95 near airport.

14670 Duval Rd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to River City Market Place
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a leisurely stroll of River City Market Place, Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville Airport/I-95N is within a few miles (5 km) of Oceanway Community Center. This 317-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 37-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville Airport/I-95N features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Transfer Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Mobility, Transfer Shower)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Hearing, Mobility)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville Airport/I-95N

Everyone (21) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (9) Other (1)
1
Families Family with small children

Nothing I liked about the property. Building is old. Room smells like old. Even found blood on the sheet which I tried to call the front desk but the phone wasn't working. Called the desk from my cell and they acted like it was no big deal. Offered us either move to the other building and it was 11pm. My kids were started to dozing off in other bed so moving to different room wasn't an option. So, they brought some sheets but we had to change it ourself since their house staffs were gone. One of the worst hotel service we've ever had.

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Our goal is for every guest to have a comfortable stay with us, and we apologize for disappointing you. We are sorry that items were overlooked in the preparation of your room and for the inconvenience this caused. Your feedback helps us identify shortcomings in order to improve our overall service, and we assure you these issues have been addressed with the team. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider a return visit. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

5
Family with small children Families

Very convenient to the airport and shuttle services were excellent and fast. Pool was great for what we needed however the cushions at the pool for the seats were moldy. I hope they will be replacing them because they were on everyone. But overall the place was great.

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport/I-95N. We are delighted to read your compliments on our airport shuttle service. We are happy this service was an added convenience for you. We value your feedback and look forward to your next stay. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport/I-95N. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

5
Families

We needed to get to the airport early. Shuttle was on time and the driver helpful. Price under most popular hotels. Would use them again.

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

We appreciate your wonderful feedback on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport/I-95N and the compliments on our airport shuttle service and drivers. We are happy this service was an added convenience for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you for rating your stay at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport/I-95N. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

3
Families

Hotel was nice. The room was ok. The AC unit in the room was very noisy. Everytime it turned off/on it sounded like a train getting ready to leave the station. Needless to say, we didn't sleep very well that night.

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. It is nice to know overall you had an enjoyable experience with us and liked most aspects of our hotel. However, we apologize for the issue you encountered with the HVAC unit in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention; our maintenance staff will take care of this right away. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

5
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Very late arrival am departure Didn’t really use facility

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2019

Thank you for the generous review of the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport/I-95N. We appreciate your perfect rating and are glad you had a great stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

1
Families Families

It was not a good experience. The room seems old and out of date

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that the condition of the areas you mentioned were not up to par and prevented you from leaving our hotel with a favorable impression. Our hotel does encompass quite a bit of real estate and we do our best to make sure every area is spotlessly maintained. We do appreciate that you brought these matters to our attention showing us that we have room to improve on several fronts. We regret you left us feeling disappointed as we certainly wish we may have an opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Once more, thank you for being our guest. We wish you all the best in your future travels. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks General Manager

2
Partner Couples

The pool was mobbed with kids who were so loud! The noise echoed through out the whole lobby! Check in took forever. The elevator floor was soaked from the kids and a hazard to walk on. No wirkinv fan in the bathroom! Very disappointing.

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your concerns. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service and clean accommodations to all of our guests, so we are sorry you did not experience us at our best. We appreciate your business and would welcome an opportunity to restore a favorable impression the next time you are in this area. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks General Manager

3
Business Business Travelers

The hotel was great but after checking out I found that they had charged my Cc for $25in "incedentals". I made no incedental charges but they hit my card anyway. Now I have to try and get the money back.

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although overall you had a good stay, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had. Please reach out to our front desk if you have any billing related queries so that we can assist you further. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. With Hospitality, Brian Brooks, General Manager

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville Airport/I-95N

14670 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218