Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property smelled of mildew everywhere on site. The door to the bathroom made a loud popping noise every time it opened and woke the baby. Mold in the shower and the whole building just felt damp.

Exceptionally clean room.

Nothing

I mean for the price, it’s not that bad but I wouldn’t stay there again.

Fast check in, safe area, plenty of places to eat

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast didnt have any options and was very disappointing. The rooms are very outdated and could use better TV and cable service, and bathroom is extremely small.

Check is was easy and the front desk employee was exceptionally friendly.

Kinda worn. Keys didn’t work. But staff helped. Ok and affordable

I would stay here again.

All the employees are greats!

The hotel was fine for our short stay and the price. The only thing I didn't like was that our room had the faint smell of cigarettes despite it being a no smoking room.

Erica was amazingly helpful during our stay. The room was nice and large. Everything was great but Erica makes our group of 4 want to come back the next time we vacation in Jville! She is funny, caring, prompt and always went out of her way to make sure our stay was excellent!

The property was very dirty. The bed was wobbly and moved every time you rolled over. The staff was very lazy and didn’t want to help with anything

Not much at all. Fitness room a joke. Breakfast horrible. Old ladies hanging everywhere with a dog the while time. Smelly as well

For the price is ok, but my room I didn’t like because I hear people talking loudly, machine ice close by my room and can hear the people getting ice at 5am. Breakfast is not good.biscuit was very hard. Not egg. For me I didn’t recommend.

Like the location the walk to various eatery . Did not like the number of homeless living around the property and the trash left around the property.

The bed was comfy. I wish they would swap out the biscuits and gravy for eggs on the breakfast bar. The room I stayed in did not have a good shower. It was very difficult to get the hot water to work. The hair dryer didn’t work well either. Must have had a loose wire because it would lose power intermittently.

IT WAS CLEANED AND COMFORTABLE WITH VERY GOOD BEDS

Bonneval Road Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Southside, Baymont by Wyndham Jacksonville/Butler Blvd is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside and Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville. This 79-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Jacksonville/Butler Blvd, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Jacksonville/Butler Blvd

Everyone (26) Couples (7) Family (13)
2
Family with small children

Property smelled of mildew everywhere on site. The door to the bathroom made a loud popping noise every time it opened and woke the baby. Mold in the shower and the whole building just felt damp.

By on Nov 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2022

Hello,It is disheartening to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. We will speak with our team to ensure that similar incidents will be prevented in the future. Our Team hopes you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay.

5
Everyone

Exceptionally clean room.

By on Jul 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2022

Dear Guest, Guest satisfaction is our number one objective so we really appreciate the input regarding our cleanroom. We hope to see you again to deliver you a 5-star experience.

4
Everyone

Nothing

By on Jul 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2022

Dear Guest, We are glad you had a nice stay with us, and we appreciate your rating. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. Therefore, we welcome your ideas and suggestions for your future stay.

2
Partner Couples

I mean for the price, it’s not that bad but I wouldn’t stay there again.

By on Jul 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Kindly let us know about your disappointments in more detail. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to serve you better in the future.

5
Family Family with small children

Fast check in, safe area, plenty of places to eat

By on Jul 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2022

Dear Guest, It is always encouraging to see this perfect rating and comments, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! It's great to hear that your stay was excellent and you were pleased with our check-in service and convenient location. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future to provide you with a 5-star experience.

2
Family Business Business

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast didnt have any options and was very disappointing. The rooms are very outdated and could use better TV and cable service, and bathroom is extremely small.

By on May 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Hi Byron, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you regarding these issues and will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. Our Team hopes to serve you better in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Check is was easy and the front desk employee was exceptionally friendly.

By on Apr 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Hello, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. Our Team sincerely appreciates your feedback and is happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

3
Family

Kinda worn. Keys didn’t work. But staff helped. Ok and affordable

By on Feb 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2022

Hello, It is disheartening to hear about your experience. We would be incredibly grateful if you could take a couple of minutes to write your detailed review. So we can investigate your feedback with our management for prompt action. I hope this will not be your last impression for us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

5
Everyone

I would stay here again.

By on Jan 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2022

Hello, Appreciate your rating and review. Receiving an astonishing 5-star rating and review is a real victory for our hotel. We are infinitely grateful that you will choose us again and our team is waiting to welcome you back soon!

5
Family Business Business

All the employees are greats!

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2021

Hi Jose, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your wonderful feedback! It’s always a delight to hear positive experiences from guests like you. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

Baymont by Wyndham Jacksonville/Butler Blvd

7030 Bonneval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville/Butler-Blvd.h539493-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville/Butler-Blvd.h539493-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville/Butler-Blvd.h539493-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions