Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Customer service was great and clean rooms and free parking

The place smells like an ashtray... Needs better maintenance... Included breakfast is a joke.. limited service closed by 9am

The property was good staff was friendly the room was quiet location was good the beds seem worn not so firm other than that it was good

There appeared to be prostitutes meeting men out front and then escorting them to their room. People were hanging out in the parking lot all hours of the night.... when you walked inside you could smell marijuana in the hallway. I pulled up my online bank account and nicely told the desk clerk upon check out that they charged me twice for the $20 deposit, she would not even look at my phone where i had it pulled up, she stated, mail me your back statement and we will refund you... really?? Yea like im going to send you a copy of my bank statement over $20..i told her i didn't need that $20 that bad... the place was pretty clean, rooms were nice but i will not be going back... seems they let alot of shady things go on at their property. Very disappointed.

Front desk ladies nice. Room 114 was clean. Bleach or cleaning product strong. The noise from neighboring room and room above was ABSURD! It was nonstop. The breakfast was prepackaged pastries

Dump!!!!!!! Dirty, needs cleaning, needs painting, Bullet hole in wall under so called art work. Overall the hotel needs alot of work / Update. Never again!!!!!!!

Great location and clean rooms. Good value for money.

Good Hotel for a night. But be careful with overcharging they had debited 63.00 from my account if my wife haven’t checked our bank account. No explanation why they charged it but they refunded the money.

Mid way between downtown and the beach. The hotel was under construction on the ground level. I don't know about the other floors.

I was awaken by next door customer’s talking at middle night. Their conversation was so clear to hear. Seems there is not any soundproof wall.

DO NOT STAY HERE! The room was very uncomfortable, due to us finding a large urine stain on the sheets, dirt marks as well as hair! The pillows looked as though the housekeepers never changed the linen on them with terrible dirt marks. The tub had hair in it as well, with very nasty dirt stains left behind. (I should have taken photos for proof.) My family and I were expecting a “Continental Breakfast”, only to wake up and find bagels and muffins only. For $80.00 I feel as though we were cheated out of our funds! I also feel that your staff gives Hometown Inn a very BAD name! I have to come back to Jacksonville in 2 weeks for a graduation, and this hotel will never be a choice that my family and I choose again!

This hotel was so filthy, that I left after staying there for 45 min. As I walked upstairs to my room, the sheer smell made me want to turn around. When I got into my room, the smell got worse. The place smelled of cigarettes and must. I had chosen “non-smoking.” My throat became scratchy, and my voice hoarse within minutes. The final straw was when I walked into my bathroom and there were old soap scum stains and actual DIRT in the bathtub. I immediately called the front desk, and they sent a woman to come clean it. She arrived and said, “Oh this ain’t my floor but the girl who does work it is going to be in big trouble. I’ll try and clean it though.” This woman proceeded to put pure bleach on the shower to scrub it, and it made my allergies worse and the shower walls remained FILTHY! I decided to try and open the windows to let the scent out, even though it was freezing outside. The window was even worse as there were layers of black dust lining the window sills and cracks. I checked out immediately!

very rude staff, I have never recieved such terrible customer service in my life. Both morning and night make staff was very unprofessional and unpleasant. I have never been disrespected as much as when I was at this hotel.

Mustang Road Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Southpoint, Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside and Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville. This hotel has 75 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 75 recently renovated rooms provide free long-distance calls, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Signature Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (6) Other (1)
5
Family

Customer service was great and clean rooms and free parking

By , from Jacksonville on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Dear Christopher, Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate your score that we received. We really appreciate you as our guest, We are a work in progress. If you do return, please let me know if I can do anything for you. Thanking you again.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and our score. I only wished that I knew what the problems were, to give us a chance to correct the problems. We are working on upgrades to the hotel and hopefully you will revisit us in the future.

2
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and our score of 2 out of 5. I only wished that you would have informed us of the problems while you were here, to give us a chance to correct the problems. We work hard to provide excellent customer service and we value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance and visit us again.

2
Everyone

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feed back and our score of 2 out of 5. I only wished that whatever the problem were that affected our score; that you could have given us a chance to correct by informing us of the issues. We are working hard to provide excellent customer service and upgrades to the hotel. I do hope you will visit us again in the future.

2
Business Business

The place smells like an ashtray... Needs better maintenance... Included breakfast is a joke.. limited service closed by 9am

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Dear Joe, Thank you for your feedback and our score of 2.5. unfortunately we are not 100% smoke fee. We have one floor designated for smoking and sometimes the smell does overpower the building. I will be forwarding your comments to my General Manager as we are trying to get him to go smoke-free. As for your other comments, I only wished that you would have informed us while you were here, to give us a chance to correct the issues. I am sorry you were not completely happy. We are working on upgrades and do hope you will give us another chance. Thank you

4
Family

The property was good staff was friendly the room was quiet location was good the beds seem worn not so firm other than that it was good

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Adriana, Thank you for your feedback and your score of 4 out of 5. We really value our guests and work hard to provide excellent customer service. I wished that you would have informed us of whatever lost us the score of 5, to give us a chance to correct the issues. We do hope you will visit us again to give us another chance.

3
Family Family

There appeared to be prostitutes meeting men out front and then escorting them to their room. People were hanging out in the parking lot all hours of the night.... when you walked inside you could smell marijuana in the hallway. I pulled up my online bank account and nicely told the desk clerk upon check out that they charged me twice for the $20 deposit, she would not even look at my phone where i had it pulled up, she stated, mail me your back statement and we will refund you... really?? Yea like im going to send you a copy of my bank statement over $20..i told her i didn't need that $20 that bad... the place was pretty clean, rooms were nice but i will not be going back... seems they let alot of shady things go on at their property. Very disappointed.

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for you feedback and score of 3 out of 5. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied during your visit here. Regarding your comments regarding people hanging out in the parking lot: I only wished that you would have brought that to the attention to the night auditor. We are instructed to contact the local police as that type of behavior is not tolerated. As far the problem with your deposit--it is only a pre-authorization that is voided upon check-out and it does the front desk no good to look at whatever shows up in your account as it sometimes will show up as a charge on hold. The GM (general manager) tells us that in order to investigate deposits we must have a statement from the banking facility.So hopefully by now your deposit was refunded back to you. I am sorry that you were disappointed and apologize again.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback as it helps with with determining the problems we face.I am sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay. I only wished that you would have informed us of the issues while you were here, to give us a chance to correct them, We value you as a guest to this hotel and I hope you will return again.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback as it helps with with determining the problems we face.I am sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay. I only wished that you would have informed us of the issues while you were here, to give us a chance to correct them, We value you as a guest to this hotel and I hope you will return again.

4
Partner Couples

Front desk ladies nice. Room 114 was clean. Bleach or cleaning product strong. The noise from neighboring room and room above was ABSURD! It was nonstop. The breakfast was prepackaged pastries

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint

4940 Mustang Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn-&-Suites-Jacksonville---Butler-Blvd./Southpoint.h538800-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn-&-Suites-Jacksonville---Butler-Blvd./Southpoint.h538800-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn-&-Suites-Jacksonville---Butler-Blvd./Southpoint.h538800-p2.Hotel-Reviews