Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

There appeared to be prostitutes meeting men out front and then escorting them to their room. People were hanging out in the parking lot all hours of the night.... when you walked inside you could smell marijuana in the hallway. I pulled up my online bank account and nicely told the desk clerk upon check out that they charged me twice for the $20 deposit, she would not even look at my phone where i had it pulled up, she stated, mail me your back statement and we will refund you... really?? Yea like im going to send you a copy of my bank statement over $20..i told her i didn't need that $20 that bad... the place was pretty clean, rooms were nice but i will not be going back... seems they let alot of shady things go on at their property. Very disappointed.

Front desk ladies nice. Room 114 was clean. Bleach or cleaning product strong. The noise from neighboring room and room above was ABSURD! It was nonstop. The breakfast was prepackaged pastries

Dump!!!!!!! Dirty, needs cleaning, needs painting, Bullet hole in wall under so called art work. Overall the hotel needs alot of work / Update. Never again!!!!!!!

Great location and clean rooms. Good value for money.

Good Hotel for a night. But be careful with overcharging they had debited 63.00 from my account if my wife haven’t checked our bank account. No explanation why they charged it but they refunded the money.

Mid way between downtown and the beach. The hotel was under construction on the ground level. I don't know about the other floors.

I was awaken by next door customer’s talking at middle night. Their conversation was so clear to hear. Seems there is not any soundproof wall.

DO NOT STAY HERE! The room was very uncomfortable, due to us finding a large urine stain on the sheets, dirt marks as well as hair! The pillows looked as though the housekeepers never changed the linen on them with terrible dirt marks. The tub had hair in it as well, with very nasty dirt stains left behind. (I should have taken photos for proof.) My family and I were expecting a “Continental Breakfast”, only to wake up and find bagels and muffins only. For $80.00 I feel as though we were cheated out of our funds! I also feel that your staff gives Hometown Inn a very BAD name! I have to come back to Jacksonville in 2 weeks for a graduation, and this hotel will never be a choice that my family and I choose again!

This hotel was so filthy, that I left after staying there for 45 min. As I walked upstairs to my room, the sheer smell made me want to turn around. When I got into my room, the smell got worse. The place smelled of cigarettes and must. I had chosen “non-smoking.” My throat became scratchy, and my voice hoarse within minutes. The final straw was when I walked into my bathroom and there were old soap scum stains and actual DIRT in the bathtub. I immediately called the front desk, and they sent a woman to come clean it. She arrived and said, “Oh this ain’t my floor but the girl who does work it is going to be in big trouble. I’ll try and clean it though.” This woman proceeded to put pure bleach on the shower to scrub it, and it made my allergies worse and the shower walls remained FILTHY! I decided to try and open the windows to let the scent out, even though it was freezing outside. The window was even worse as there were layers of black dust lining the window sills and cracks. I checked out immediately!

very rude staff, I have never recieved such terrible customer service in my life. Both morning and night make staff was very unprofessional and unpleasant. I have never been disrespected as much as when I was at this hotel.

Clean room in inexpensive area near Jacksonville Airport, decent facilities close to I-95 and about 10 minutes from JAX.

no air condition till last night .walls were dirty back door no lock . overall last choice to stay again.

doors did not lock not safe don't want to stay here again in the future

Wish i had never booked this hotel. Ibooked a non smoking room that reeked of smoke and pot. There was hair left on the pillows, stains on the floor and just overall uncleanlyness. Extremely disappointed. Also the complementary breakfast consits of blue bery muffins and bagels with sour cream cheese. Not please with any part of the trips hotel stay. Also there were unexpected deposits and fees that we had to pay.

Room had a smell, WiFi was intermittent, Breakfast was definitely contental

Once in room it has an old mildew smell to it, curtains missing hooks across the top,pillows small and only 3" on the bed . So my girlfriend had 2 and I had 1. Witch I know I could have asked for a 4th one. No big deal. The fixtures in the bathroom could use some attention. Overall it doesn't look like the preview that is shown on the television once you first turn it on.Plus did see one roach in the bathroom. .

4940 Mustang Road Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Southpoint, Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues. This hotel has 75 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch an LCD TV with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and a desk.


Property features

Guests of Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free extended parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Signature Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (4) Other (1)
3
Families Families

There appeared to be prostitutes meeting men out front and then escorting them to their room. People were hanging out in the parking lot all hours of the night.... when you walked inside you could smell marijuana in the hallway. I pulled up my online bank account and nicely told the desk clerk upon check out that they charged me twice for the $20 deposit, she would not even look at my phone where i had it pulled up, she stated, mail me your back statement and we will refund you... really?? Yea like im going to send you a copy of my bank statement over $20..i told her i didn't need that $20 that bad... the place was pretty clean, rooms were nice but i will not be going back... seems they let alot of shady things go on at their property. Very disappointed.

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for you feedback and score of 3 out of 5. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied during your visit here. Regarding your comments regarding people hanging out in the parking lot: I only wished that you would have brought that to the attention to the night auditor. We are instructed to contact the local police as that type of behavior is not tolerated. As far the problem with your deposit--it is only a pre-authorization that is voided upon check-out and it does the front desk no good to look at whatever shows up in your account as it sometimes will show up as a charge on hold. The GM (general manager) tells us that in order to investigate deposits we must have a statement from the banking facility.So hopefully by now your deposit was refunded back to you. I am sorry that you were disappointed and apologize again.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback as it helps with with determining the problems we face.I am sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay. I only wished that you would have informed us of the issues while you were here, to give us a chance to correct them, We value you as a guest to this hotel and I hope you will return again.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback as it helps with with determining the problems we face.I am sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay. I only wished that you would have informed us of the issues while you were here, to give us a chance to correct them, We value you as a guest to this hotel and I hope you will return again.

4
Partner Couples

Front desk ladies nice. Room 114 was clean. Bleach or cleaning product strong. The noise from neighboring room and room above was ABSURD! It was nonstop. The breakfast was prepackaged pastries

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Dump!!!!!!! Dirty, needs cleaning, needs painting, Bullet hole in wall under so called art work. Overall the hotel needs alot of work / Update. Never again!!!!!!!

By on Feb 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback, it helps us with knowing what the problems are and what changes we have to adjust. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied, I only wished that you would have informed us of the problems while you were here, to give us a chance to correct the problems. We are working on upgrades to the hotel and hopefully you will revisit us in the future,.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback, this helps us track our quality assurance issues. Thank you the 5 out of 5. We really appreciate you as a guest. Its people like you that makes our job worthwhile. Please reach out to me when you return. I would like to hear from you. Thank you.

4
Everyone

Great location and clean rooms. Good value for money.

By on Dec 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2018

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete a very kind review. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again. Please continue to let us know what we can do to improve the customer service we provide.

3
Everyone

Good Hotel for a night. But be careful with overcharging they had debited 63.00 from my account if my wife haven’t checked our bank account. No explanation why they charged it but they refunded the money.

By , from Georgia on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, if there was a mistake regarding payment matters, please contact the hotel directly and we will take care of this matter.

4
Everyone

Mid way between downtown and the beach. The hotel was under construction on the ground level. I don't know about the other floors.

By on Aug 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2018

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay here. I wished that you would have let us know prior to check out, to give us a chance to fix whatever the issues were. We are working on updates to the hotel and hope you will visit us again in the future.

3

soundproof was terrible

Everyone

I was awaken by next door customer’s talking at middle night. Their conversation was so clear to hear. Seems there is not any soundproof wall.

By , from jacksoville, fl on Jul 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2018

We are sorry about your experience, if ever in the future something like this occurs please alert front desk immediately

Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint

4940 Mustang Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216