Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Have stayed here lots of times. Location is prime. Staff so nice.

Cancellation policy through Orbitz is punishing, difficult and unforgiving.

The staff was incredibly helpful and everyone was so nice. The price was the least expensive, and for a couple of days It was okay. I just won’t stay there again because the facilities are so old and feel dirty. The carpets are not something you want your kids to walk barefoot on, the pool was out of service, and they didn’t provide good breakfast. Overall it was fair, but not a hotel I want to go back to.

Breakfast was not great. Very limited choice of items.

The pool was down but they did let us use the Ramada hotel pool it was at the bottom of the hill

We have always stayed at this motel when traveling to the Huntington area, but not sure if we will stay again. My son had to have some tests done at the hospital, so we had to stay the night. I requested a non smoking room, and upon check in, I asked to be moved away from other people staying so we wouldn’t be disruptive (he could not have any sleep before the test). The girls working the front were nice and accom The staff was great and friendly, but upon walking into our “non-smoking” room, I immediately smelled smoke and after unloading our luggage, found several places that had huge cigarette burns. Too tired to pack back up and ask for another room, we just stayed in the room. Woke up this morning and my lungs are on fire. The room was not as clean as what the rooms had been when we previously stayed. Very disappointed with our stay this time.

Easy check in, no hassles, easy check out, comfortable room

Did not have a ground floor room as I requested for me and my pet. Was placed on the second floor in a smoking room.

Very nice desk attended and very helpful. We have stayed here before and will again when in the area! Good value!

Easy and comfortable place to stay while traveling.

Had everything we needed: room, lobby, hallway, etc. were all clean. All the plumbing, air conditioning, and electrical connections worked just fine. It was very quiet. Nice complimentary continental breakfast. People at desk were very friendly. Cost was very competitive. We would definitely stay there again.

Very clean hotel staff was friendly. I was only there for one night, about 10hours actually. Just passing through but nice hotel

Everything was okay but the fact of no honoring AAA or senior discount is very disappointing. I shall write to AAA to let them know of this issue.

Good two nights Was quiet, clean and everything I needed. Close to where I needed to be. Will be staying again

I stayed here for a night during a workshop- I was disappointed that toiletries that are usually put out were not. There were no drinking glasses. The pillows were really lumpy.

16th Street Road Huntington WV

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Ritter Park and Marshall University. This motel has 78 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Sitting areas, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV

Everyone (15) Family (2)
4
Everyone

Have stayed here lots of times. Location is prime. Staff so nice.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Dear Mary, thank you for informing me about your recent visit.

2
Everyone

Cancellation policy through Orbitz is punishing, difficult and unforgiving.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

I am sorry you are having an issue with this, unfortunately we have nothing to do with another companys policies but I hope they get it addressed for you as quick and efficent as possible.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay.

2
Family Family with small children

The staff was incredibly helpful and everyone was so nice. The price was the least expensive, and for a couple of days It was okay. I just won’t stay there again because the facilities are so old and feel dirty. The carpets are not something you want your kids to walk barefoot on, the pool was out of service, and they didn’t provide good breakfast. Overall it was fair, but not a hotel I want to go back to.

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay and I will share your kind words with the staff.I am very sorry that you had any issues during your visit.The pool is running again and we are hoping for some upgrades to the property in the near future.Thank you for your feedback.

3
Family

Breakfast was not great. Very limited choice of items.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Wyndham Super 8 of Huntington, West Virginia.I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast.We do have different items rotated out on different days.Hope to see you next time you are in the area.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Super 8 in Huntington, West Virginia.

4
Family with small children

The pool was down but they did let us use the Ramada hotel pool it was at the bottom of the hill

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Super 8.We appreciate the feedback on your visit.Sorry about the pool we are working to have it back open as soon as possible.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Wyndham.

2
Everyone

We have always stayed at this motel when traveling to the Huntington area, but not sure if we will stay again. My son had to have some tests done at the hospital, so we had to stay the night. I requested a non smoking room, and upon check in, I asked to be moved away from other people staying so we wouldn’t be disruptive (he could not have any sleep before the test). The girls working the front were nice and accom The staff was great and friendly, but upon walking into our “non-smoking” room, I immediately smelled smoke and after unloading our luggage, found several places that had huge cigarette burns. Too tired to pack back up and ask for another room, we just stayed in the room. Woke up this morning and my lungs are on fire. The room was not as clean as what the rooms had been when we previously stayed. Very disappointed with our stay this time.

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to let me know about your recent stay.I am sorry that the non smoking room you had smelled like smoke.The front desk staff would have moved you right away, but I understand that you were very tired.I hope you will give us another chance to provide the service that you deserve and have come to expect.We look forward to seeing you in the future.

5
Everyone

Easy check in, no hassles, easy check out, comfortable room

By , from WV on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2018

Rajesh, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at Wyndham Super 8 of Huntington, West Virginia.Also thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV

3090 16th Street Road, Huntington, WV 25701
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Huntington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Huntington-WV.h922633-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Huntington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Huntington-WV.h922633-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Huntington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Huntington-WV.h922633-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions