Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good place ,good location and prices. I going to come back next time.

No breakfast as promised. Left a ring in the shower and the clear said they didn’t find it. Supervisor said she was going to look and haven’t heard from her yet. It’s been a week so we took it as a lost!

Nice hotel. Convenient location. Staff was friendly.

Very disappointing hallways are dirty, hallways smells cigarette, noisy

Terrible stay, dirty room and toilet, checkin took long time, not to mention the noise!!

The clothes iron was not operating correctly and the tv remote was having problems. The door entrance door latch was broken and did not work. The shower water pressure was not that great either. The breakfast was limited so it was not worth calling it a breakfast with only muffins and coffee. I have been to Extended Stay Hotels with better standards.

It was a last minute booking and everything was great

Clean and a super understanding front desk staff. I would definitely be a guest at this hotel in the future.

They won't even empty the trash in your room for 7 days "this is more apartment style. We provide trash rooms for your use" No one restocks towels, toiletries, etc "Breakfast" is crappy granola bars in a cart by the front door. Staff is condescending and rude.

They is very poor experience to arrange booking and poor communication with customers, they change my room and location without inform me . It's very bad .

Clean well run hotel No frills just basic Staff very helpful and pleasant

staff was friendly and helpful - I arrived before checkin time but they put me in a room immediately- the few problems I had (internet glitch) were solved quickly and cheerfully - room had large table with two good working chairs. sofa, recliner! and queen size bed. Lighting could have been a little brighter. Note that as extended stay hotel it does not provide shampoo, etc. but did have soap. kitchenette had stove with oven, fridge, dishwasher, toaster,coffee maker and microwave- frying pan w cover and sauce pan w cover. several plates, cups and modest amount of flatware. I had few questions as I know the area, but the few I had were answered helpfully. Hotel located off Sam Houston Tollway service road- easy access from the service road or from another parallel road- many stores and restaurants nearby on Westheimer road. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

I was a good place to stay. The rooms were nice and the hoel was quiet. I would recommend it to another business traveler who is traveling on a weekly basis.

The only thing I saw was there were a few uninvited guests. Not a bad location at all. Everything was right there which made it easier to get food and supplies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience. No dissappointment here.

W Sam Houston Pkwy S Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in Westchase, Extended Stay America Houston - Westchase - Westheimer is adjacent to Westheimer Rd and within 2 miles (3 km) of Harwin Drive Shopping District. This hotel has 97 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

The 97 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Houston - Westchase - Westheimer features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Houston - Westchase - Westheimer

Everyone (14) Business (4) Couples (1) Family (2) Other (1)
4
Business Business

Good place ,good location and prices. I going to come back next time.

By , from Rosenberg , TX on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Nick, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you loved our location and were impressed with our affordable prices. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2019

3
Family

No breakfast as promised. Left a ring in the shower and the clear said they didn’t find it. Supervisor said she was going to look and haven’t heard from her yet. It’s been a week so we took it as a lost!

By on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for reaching out with your review. We are so sorry you have yet to be reunited with your misplaced personal item. Since your review is anonymous, please reach out to us directly at the hotel. We welcome any opportunity to address your concerns and leave you with a more favorable outcome. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Extended Stay America. Thank you for your wonderful rating, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. Convenient location. Staff was friendly.

By on Sep 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2018

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We’re glad to know our location was ideal for you and that you were pleased with the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!  Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Very disappointing hallways are dirty, hallways smells cigarette, noisy

By on Aug 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2018

We are sorry for the cleanliness and noise issue you experienced during your stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Housekeeping team to see where we dropped the ball. We wish we had the opportunity to address the noise issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope you will visit us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Houston - Westchase - Westheimer

2424 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Houston---Westchase---Westheimer.h84794-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Houston---Westchase---Westheimer.h84794-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Houston---Westchase---Westheimer.h84794-p2.Hotel-Reviews