Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff were awesome. Food was great. Ghost tour was amazing. Loved Jasper the cat.

I loved the atmosphere of the place. Very charming and intriguing! The staff was courteous and the hotel was full of history. I enjoyed the garden and swings, and walking the Crescent Trail. Most importantly for me has always been a good night’s rest, and I slept well in the bed. (Bathroom was perhaps not quite as spacious as I am used to, but we loved our stay!!

The history, charm and traditions of this hotel make it an enjoyable place to stay. Of course the hilltop views and scenery are invigorating. The staff were courteous and always pleasant. The single very slow elevator is a problem but I'm sure this is difficult to deal with in a historic building. Thoroughly enjoyed the upstairs bar for evening cocktails.

We stayed in the treetop cabin and it surpassed our expectations! Both rooms and the living room had floor to ceiling windows that displayed the view perfectly. The whole cabin was clean, the bathrooms were a little outdated but nice. The beds were so comfortable we didn’t want to leave! The deck was perfect for celebrating and dining. The kitchen was stocked. We will definitely be back!

The hotel was pretty much excellent except the hat water ran slow in the room to fill the tub. The tv wasn’t working to begin with and took sometime to get started. The hot tub as well Was breaking down only very few jets worked on it. And if you to the hot tub late at night plan on taking off the heavy cover yourself. Also it was like warm. None of the buttons worked. If you call the front desk it takes a while to get anyone out there. This time of year it’s cold outside. The breakfast in the hotel was left to be desired. It was cold. The staff however nice sure could never work in a fast pace restaurant. On a positive note the bartenders on the fourth floor and the waiter there are excellent!! The lobby staff was really sweet. Bennie is a hard worker definitely a quality to the hotel staff. The ghost tour was short but amusing Definitely over priced. The ghost tours host was very good. In all I’d say mostly might of been because of COVID that the tour was lacking. In all it wasn’t bad very relaxing. Definitely loved the spa message. I’d be back.

The hotel is antique, beautiful and well maintained the only issue was the heater wasn’t good at the room and the water wasn’t hot enough and unfortunately the water didn’t drain the way it was supposed to and the maintenance guy told us “it is and old building” we didn’t like the answer but at least we talk to the front desk lady the morning after and she gave us free breakfast

This place was FANTASTIC !!! Friendly staff, great views and beautiful scenery. Ghosts included!

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!! Very unique and relaxing!!!!!!

No hot water and water pressure was terrible! Way over charged for the condition of the property.

*They are using the "haunted" reputation to not update any of the rooms *Our room was tiny (not a cheap room) and hand sloped floors. The doors were cut at angles so they would close. It felt like I was falling forward when I used the restroom. *Restaurant only served pizza. *No room service due to COVID. *Small window unit for AC so they provided 2 small fans in the room. *No sprinkler system in an old hotel. Good thing there wasn't a fire. *Light didn't work in bathroom so the only light in the room was one lamp. *One very slow elevator and only one party can ride at a time so every time it opened there were people in it and we had to wait. We were on the top floor. Positive: The free shuttle drivers were always nice.

Terrific hotel maintained in period decor. Unlike many old hotels, the rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

This is a very pretty Hotel. It feels plush but seems purposely let go in some places to keep that sense of history, mystery and yes...spookiness. The location is second to none. Tucked away on top of Eureka Springs. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was smaller but functional. Water pressure is what you might expect from a Hotel of this age. If you are able, take the stairs. Amazing art adorns the walls and its worth a look. The staff was so friendly and helped us with Ghost Tour passes and were just fantastic at the Sky Bar. Yes, the pizza is as good as they boast. I think its the water...My biggest regret was not staying longer.

Great historic hotel. Food was exceptional and staff were accommodating.

Very rundown. Very dirty. The pictures will deceive you. They told me there was a $250 penalty for smoking in the room. I wonder what the penalty would be if cleaned the bathroom or maybe fixed the broken stuff.

Prospect Ave Eureka Springs AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Eureka Springs Historic District, The Crescent Hotel and Spa is adjacent to St. Elizabeth of Hungary Catholic Church and within a 5-minute walk of Frog Fantasies Museum. This 76-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Crystal Dining Room specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, and dinner; SkyBar Gourmet Pizza offers relaxing pool views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

All 76 rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of The Crescent Hotel and Spa enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a gym. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a sauna, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Single Room, 1 Queen Bed (Victorian)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Resort View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room (Victorian)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for The Crescent Hotel and Spa

Everyone (13) Couples (5) Family (5)
5
Family Friends

Staff were awesome. Food was great. Ghost tour was amazing. Loved Jasper the cat.

By on Nov 1, 2021

5
Partner Couples

I loved the atmosphere of the place. Very charming and intriguing! The staff was courteous and the hotel was full of history. I enjoyed the garden and swings, and walking the Crescent Trail. Most importantly for me has always been a good night’s rest, and I slept well in the bed. (Bathroom was perhaps not quite as spacious as I am used to, but we loved our stay!!

By on May 10, 2021

5
Family with small children

The history, charm and traditions of this hotel make it an enjoyable place to stay. Of course the hilltop views and scenery are invigorating. The staff were courteous and always pleasant. The single very slow elevator is a problem but I'm sure this is difficult to deal with in a historic building. Thoroughly enjoyed the upstairs bar for evening cocktails.

By on Apr 10, 2021

5
Family

We stayed in the treetop cabin and it surpassed our expectations! Both rooms and the living room had floor to ceiling windows that displayed the view perfectly. The whole cabin was clean, the bathrooms were a little outdated but nice. The beds were so comfortable we didn’t want to leave! The deck was perfect for celebrating and dining. The kitchen was stocked. We will definitely be back!

By on Apr 9, 2021

4
Partner Couples

The hotel was pretty much excellent except the hat water ran slow in the room to fill the tub. The tv wasn’t working to begin with and took sometime to get started. The hot tub as well Was breaking down only very few jets worked on it. And if you to the hot tub late at night plan on taking off the heavy cover yourself. Also it was like warm. None of the buttons worked. If you call the front desk it takes a while to get anyone out there. This time of year it’s cold outside. The breakfast in the hotel was left to be desired. It was cold. The staff however nice sure could never work in a fast pace restaurant. On a positive note the bartenders on the fourth floor and the waiter there are excellent!! The lobby staff was really sweet. Bennie is a hard worker definitely a quality to the hotel staff. The ghost tour was short but amusing Definitely over priced. The ghost tours host was very good. In all I’d say mostly might of been because of COVID that the tour was lacking. In all it wasn’t bad very relaxing. Definitely loved the spa message. I’d be back.

By , from Fayetteville Arkansas on Jan 7, 2021

3
Partner Couples

The hotel is antique, beautiful and well maintained the only issue was the heater wasn’t good at the room and the water wasn’t hot enough and unfortunately the water didn’t drain the way it was supposed to and the maintenance guy told us “it is and old building” we didn’t like the answer but at least we talk to the front desk lady the morning after and she gave us free breakfast

By on Dec 29, 2020

5
Family

This place was FANTASTIC !!! Friendly staff, great views and beautiful scenery. Ghosts included!

By , from Rosenberg Texas on Sep 7, 2020

5
Business Business

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!! Very unique and relaxing!!!!!!

By , from Sheridan, Arkansas on Aug 6, 2020

3
Family

No hot water and water pressure was terrible! Way over charged for the condition of the property.

By , from Little Elm Tx on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for your review.

2
Partner Couples

*They are using the "haunted" reputation to not update any of the rooms *Our room was tiny (not a cheap room) and hand sloped floors. The doors were cut at angles so they would close. It felt like I was falling forward when I used the restroom. *Restaurant only served pizza. *No room service due to COVID. *Small window unit for AC so they provided 2 small fans in the room. *No sprinkler system in an old hotel. Good thing there wasn't a fire. *Light didn't work in bathroom so the only light in the room was one lamp. *One very slow elevator and only one party can ride at a time so every time it opened there were people in it and we had to wait. We were on the top floor. Positive: The free shuttle drivers were always nice.

By , from Centerton, AR on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback While we are historic, most of the concerns you had were procedures we have recently put in place due to Covid 19 Specifically, modified menu service in the Restaurant, Room Service suspended, Limiting elevator usage to 1 party at a time. Other things you mentioned, the light being out, and the AC not working as well as you hoped are both things that could have been resolved if the front desk had been made aware. The hotel does have accessible fire hoses on every floor in the event of a fire, so this is not an accurate statement. I hope we can improve your opinion in the future

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Crescent-Hotel-and-Spa.h74321-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Crescent-Hotel-and-Spa.h74321-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Crescent-Hotel-and-Spa.h74321-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions