Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place was FANTASTIC !!! Friendly staff, great views and beautiful scenery. Ghosts included!

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!! Very unique and relaxing!!!!!!

No hot water and water pressure was terrible! Way over charged for the condition of the property.

*They are using the "haunted" reputation to not update any of the rooms *Our room was tiny (not a cheap room) and hand sloped floors. The doors were cut at angles so they would close. It felt like I was falling forward when I used the restroom. *Restaurant only served pizza. *No room service due to COVID. *Small window unit for AC so they provided 2 small fans in the room. *No sprinkler system in an old hotel. Good thing there wasn't a fire. *Light didn't work in bathroom so the only light in the room was one lamp. *One very slow elevator and only one party can ride at a time so every time it opened there were people in it and we had to wait. We were on the top floor. Positive: The free shuttle drivers were always nice.

Terrific hotel maintained in period decor. Unlike many old hotels, the rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

This is a very pretty Hotel. It feels plush but seems purposely let go in some places to keep that sense of history, mystery and yes...spookiness. The location is second to none. Tucked away on top of Eureka Springs. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was smaller but functional. Water pressure is what you might expect from a Hotel of this age. If you are able, take the stairs. Amazing art adorns the walls and its worth a look. The staff was so friendly and helped us with Ghost Tour passes and were just fantastic at the Sky Bar. Yes, the pizza is as good as they boast. I think its the water...My biggest regret was not staying longer.

Great historic hotel. Food was exceptional and staff were accommodating.

Very rundown. Very dirty. The pictures will deceive you. They told me there was a $250 penalty for smoking in the room. I wonder what the penalty would be if cleaned the bathroom or maybe fixed the broken stuff.

We had the most wonderful time at the Crescent. It's beautiful and completely unique, the staff are friendly and helpful, and it's surrounded by gorgeous nature and great restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the hotel was not horrible, but needs to be better. I realize it is an old hotel, that is one of the reasons we wanted to stay there. That being said I expected it to have some quirkiness. My complaints were that it looks like their maintenance staff buys the cheepest materials possible from Home Depot, and have no pride in their work. When I spend that much money on a hotel I expect things to be much nicer and cleaner.

Lovely this is my 2 time staying. My fiancée 1st time. There's a bar on the 5th floor!

For the price they're asking you expect things to be working, clean & unmoldy. Fridge never got cold, our air conditioner had mold all over the vents, & we found a skoal can & used razor on the floor around our beds. The lady on the ghost tour was entertaining & the hotel is very liberal with letting visitors roam everywhere, any time. Loved sitting out on the balconies.

The room was larger than we expected. The only thing we would have liked was a shelf in the bathroom where we could put toothpaste and brushes and a few other things. The bed was very comfortable, we loved the big, fluffy towels. We took the ghost tour in the evening and enjoyed it, not because of ghosts, but because our guide gave us much information about the hotel that was outside what she needed to tell us. The breakfast buffet was very good, the wait staff attentive. All the staff we came into contact with were knowledgeable and friendly. We hope to return in the near futurn.

Prospect Ave Eureka Springs AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Eureka Springs Historic District, The Crescent Hotel and Spa is adjacent to St. Elizabeth of Hungary Catholic Church and within a 5-minute walk of Frog Fantasies Museum. This 76-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: Crystal Dining Room specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, and dinner; SkyBar Gourmet Pizza offers relaxing pool views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

All 76 rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of The Crescent Hotel and Spa enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a sauna, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Single Room, 1 Queen Bed (Victorian)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Resort View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room (Victorian)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for The Crescent Hotel and Spa

Everyone (13) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Family

This place was FANTASTIC !!! Friendly staff, great views and beautiful scenery. Ghosts included!

By , from Rosenberg Texas on Sep 7, 2020

5
Business Business

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!! Very unique and relaxing!!!!!!

By , from Sheridan, Arkansas on Aug 6, 2020

3
Family

No hot water and water pressure was terrible! Way over charged for the condition of the property.

By , from Little Elm Tx on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for your review.

2
Partner Couples

*They are using the "haunted" reputation to not update any of the rooms *Our room was tiny (not a cheap room) and hand sloped floors. The doors were cut at angles so they would close. It felt like I was falling forward when I used the restroom. *Restaurant only served pizza. *No room service due to COVID. *Small window unit for AC so they provided 2 small fans in the room. *No sprinkler system in an old hotel. Good thing there wasn't a fire. *Light didn't work in bathroom so the only light in the room was one lamp. *One very slow elevator and only one party can ride at a time so every time it opened there were people in it and we had to wait. We were on the top floor. Positive: The free shuttle drivers were always nice.

By , from Centerton, AR on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback While we are historic, most of the concerns you had were procedures we have recently put in place due to Covid 19 Specifically, modified menu service in the Restaurant, Room Service suspended, Limiting elevator usage to 1 party at a time. Other things you mentioned, the light being out, and the AC not working as well as you hoped are both things that could have been resolved if the front desk had been made aware. The hotel does have accessible fire hoses on every floor in the event of a fire, so this is not an accurate statement. I hope we can improve your opinion in the future

5
Partner Couples

Terrific hotel maintained in period decor. Unlike many old hotels, the rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

By on Dec 8, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2019

5
Family

This is a very pretty Hotel. It feels plush but seems purposely let go in some places to keep that sense of history, mystery and yes...spookiness. The location is second to none. Tucked away on top of Eureka Springs. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was smaller but functional. Water pressure is what you might expect from a Hotel of this age. If you are able, take the stairs. Amazing art adorns the walls and its worth a look. The staff was so friendly and helped us with Ghost Tour passes and were just fantastic at the Sky Bar. Yes, the pizza is as good as they boast. I think its the water...My biggest regret was not staying longer.

By on Jul 23, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jul 1, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your rating!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Crescent-Hotel-and-Spa.h74321-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Crescent-Hotel-and-Spa.h74321-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Crescent-Hotel-and-Spa.h74321-p2.Hotel-Reviews