Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel needs an update. The beds were comfortable however most everything else needs some TLC. When I checked into my room neither bed lamp nor the radio were plugged in and one light did not work. Doesn’t the maid service check this when cleaning rooms. It was obvious just looking at the clock radio it wasn’t plugged in. That’s just being lazy. I had to pull the mattresses out to plug them all in. I advised the front desk my light wasn’t working the first day. When I checked out 3 days later it still wasn’t working. For $130/night I expect better!

The room wasn’t the suite shown in the photos, the phone was broken, and there was no coffee pot in the room. Credit card fraud was attempted. I was supposed to stay one week, but changed it to one night, the refund receipt was not for my credit card. The charge for one night stay was declined by my credit card, and instead of calling and asking for a different card, the clerk called the police. I plan to file a complaint with the BBB. This is a motel 6 masquerading as an extended stay.

Non-smoking room had faint smoke odor although the property claimed to be smoke-free.

You get what you pay for. The staff were friendly and the property was clean. But they claim to have free breakfast, which was coffee/tea accompanied by a granola bar... This is not ideal if you truly plan on an extended stay...

Check in took forever called ahead and they still didn’t know what was going on

Horrible, had bugs in room .. they should call it a motel not hotel. No cleaning services at all

Room was very dirty and smell. Property is run down. Horrible hotel

Easy to get to, close to central Denver and a variety of attractions. Exterior and landscaping need sprucing up. Interior good.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was dirty and not very comfortable. would not stay there again.

As soon as we walked in our room, we turned around and checked out. The pictures on the web are not the hotel. Bathroom had sticky stuff all over the floor, bed spread had holes and was dirty, carpet was out dated and filthy. Overall you could tell if the room had got cleaned at all, it was up to a crackhead's standard. Don't waste your time. Seriously

will never stay at this hotel again, I felt like i contacted some weird deseas while there...so disgusting!

Lobby is dingy and credit card processing broke down delaying access to my room. Filthy doormat outside room. Door safety latch broken and dead bolt on door did not work. Very strong stale smoke odor, and mildewed shower curtain made my stay unpleasant. On the positive side, linens were clean, carpet had been recently replaced. Staff were pleasant, but I would not recommend the property due to poor maintenance.

tHE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND QUIET. iT LACKED SOME ITEMS, NO ICE, EMPTY ICE TRAY. No paper towels or items for kitchen, cups or glasses. The shower curtain was toos short, therefore it leekd on the floor.

If you are on your own on business trip don't stay here. Stairs are tough to manage and not best location. You only get sheet with comforter which had blood on it so was cold, then folks were having sex in next room. Who screams that loud anyway? Overall wish I had not stayed but was to tired to move.

Room was NOT clean. Staff would not assist cleaning room, they offered to clean it the next day. Bathroom was not clean, counters were not clean. Awful!!!

The hotel was very full so didn't have any extra blankets or pillows for our kids. Very uncomfortable stay.

Due to a mix-up, our reservation at the original hotel was cancelled. Thank goodness. This hotel was in a very nice part of Denver, close to parks, shopping, the Denver Botanic Garden, and the Denver Museum of Nature and Science. The staff was polite and helpful, and the room was not too fancy--but that is ok--it was just what we needed.

Leetsdale Dr Glendale CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Cherry Creek Shopping Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of Extended Stay America Suites Denver Cherry Creek while other popular attractions such as Denver Botanic Gardens are within 3 miles (5 km). This hotel has 109 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 109 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites Denver Cherry Creek, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Denver Cherry Creek

Everyone (12) Couples (16) Business (9) Family (11) Other (10) Friends (2)
3
Everyone

The hotel needs an update. The beds were comfortable however most everything else needs some TLC. When I checked into my room neither bed lamp nor the radio were plugged in and one light did not work. Doesn’t the maid service check this when cleaning rooms. It was obvious just looking at the clock radio it wasn’t plugged in. That’s just being lazy. I had to pull the mattresses out to plug them all in. I advised the front desk my light wasn’t working the first day. When I checked out 3 days later it still wasn’t working. For $130/night I expect better!

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Carolyn, thank you for sharing your evaluation online. While we are glad you liked your comfortable bed and had a good nights' sleep, we apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. We are sorry for the mistakes made when servicing your room and that our front office team did not action your complaint. We will discuss your comments with the housekeeping and front office team to be more diligent. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay with us outstanding in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

The room wasn’t the suite shown in the photos, the phone was broken, and there was no coffee pot in the room. Credit card fraud was attempted. I was supposed to stay one week, but changed it to one night, the refund receipt was not for my credit card. The charge for one night stay was declined by my credit card, and instead of calling and asking for a different card, the clerk called the police. I plan to file a complaint with the BBB. This is a motel 6 masquerading as an extended stay.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We apologize for the disappointing experience and the issues outlined. We take these matters very seriously; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Feb 10, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Nov 14, 2019

4
Business Business

Non-smoking room had faint smoke odor although the property claimed to be smoke-free.

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

You get what you pay for. The staff were friendly and the property was clean. But they claim to have free breakfast, which was coffee/tea accompanied by a granola bar... This is not ideal if you truly plan on an extended stay...

By , from NY, NY on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Justin, thanks for evaluating your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you liked our well-kept property and the service provided by our staff. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation future visit to our city. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

Check in took forever called ahead and they still didn’t know what was going on

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your recent experience. We are sorry for the issues you encountered during check-in, and we apologize for this unpleasant experience. We realize the importance of a first impression, and this is not the impression our guests should have of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of making your next visit with us outstanding from the moment you enter. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Horrible, had bugs in room .. they should call it a motel not hotel. No cleaning services at all

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2019

We are truly sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room and regret you were unaware of our housekeeping policy. Please know, to respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide you this service at your request for a minimal fee. Also, our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. We are very sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Room was very dirty and smell. Property is run down. Horrible hotel

By on Jun 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2018

Thank you for your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding visit, and from your review, it appears that we did not do that for you. We apologize the difficulties you experienced and hope you will give us another chance to provide a much better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

close to cherry creek.

Everyone

Easy to get to, close to central Denver and a variety of attractions. Exterior and landscaping need sprucing up. Interior good.

By on Nov 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the our well-kept property. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Denver Cherry Creek

4444 Leetsdale Dr, Glendale, CO 80246
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Denver-Cherry-Creek.h119140-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Denver-Cherry-Creek.h119140-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Denver-Cherry-Creek.h119140-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions