Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our room needed new carpeting. The bed was Ok but the springs seemed worn. The pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was basic but did have a waffle maker. This was OK for one night.

It is convenient visiting friends and good breakfast.

Needs upgrading. Dirty dark dingy. Staff is nice enough though b

I liked the size of the room and that they had a pool. The location was great. Unfortunately, the laundry facilities were out of order, and the hide-a-bed had such horrible springs that it was preferable to sleep on the floor. The worst thing was the cigarette smoke which came through the vents. It was as strong as if someone were smoking right in the room. We talked to management, but they said there was nothing that could be done.

This place is horrible find somewhere else to stay! The spa and pool were both out of service, the room was not clean and smelled terrible. Also, a large group of young boys stayed next to us in the same floor and were loud and rowdy into the night. When we asked the front desk to step in and do something about it it continued til 3am and no relief. The continental breakfast is lame at best serving cereal, fruit and waffles but nothing substantial like other hotels we have stayed at. It was quite a disappiontment and we will spread the word to others to never stay here.

Peeling wallpaper; mold around air conditioner; beat-up furniture; dirty hallways; jacuzzi 'broken - but you can sit in it.' Overall: very worn out property with inhospitable 'lobby.'

Bed linens had an unusual smell asked for them to be changed left the hotel for the day wasn't informed at all that there would be no service on that day as it was Christmas. Just would have preferred to change my own sheets in the morning rather than at 11:30 at night when I finally got back

The wall outlet needs a cover. The safe didn’t work low battery. Bed too hard. Refrigerator made noise throughout the night preventing a good night sleep.

The convenience of having the mall, a movie theater, and stores all around.

The bed was awful, and I’m not particular. It felt like I was sleeping in a bunch of holes or a straw mattress from the 1800’s. Furniture in serious need to upgrades.

Large park with walking paths and wooded trails is nearby. Don’t miss the rose garden there. AC was a bit hard to regulate. TV challenges were allayed by front desk employee who came to the room to solve the issue for us.

Got ready to take a shower and found no shower curtain in the bathroom, had to leave without a shower. Never again at Days Inn.

The front desk folks were awesome, but other than that is was an ok stay.

Small hotel.walking distance to the mall. Nice staff received call from one of them for early check in. Hot tub was closed.

Staff was helpful and friendly. Location is good for getting around. Room cleanliness was pretty good.

Great place overall to stay. Clean, quite, everything works, convenient location, friendly staff. Highly recommend this days inn hotel near freeways, shopping, mall, airport etc.

I needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel served the purpose for a fair price.

Very few amenities pool area was dirty no towels available in the pool area

NE Vancouver Mall Drive Vancouver WA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Vancouver Mall
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Vancouver Mall is a short stroll from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Vancouver, and other popular attractions like Jantzen Beach Center are within a 15-minute drive. This 55-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's centrally located in Vancouver, connected to a shopping center,8.2 mi (13.2 km) from Portland Expo Center, and also 8.4 mi (13.5 km) from Portland International Raceway.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Vancouver's 55 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Vancouver enjoy features like an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds (Second Floor)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Vancouver

Everyone (21) Couples (17) Business (8) Family (24) Other (8) Friends (2)
3
Partner Couples

Our room needed new carpeting. The bed was Ok but the springs seemed worn. The pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was basic but did have a waffle maker. This was OK for one night.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had some issues in your guestroom, but I am glad you enjoyed our pool & hot tub. We appreciate the feedback as we strive to improve our hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

4
Family Family

It is convenient visiting friends and good breakfast.

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver, WA.

2
Family

Needs upgrading. Dirty dark dingy. Staff is nice enough though b

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating our hotel to increase our guests' comfort.

3
Partner Couples Family

I liked the size of the room and that they had a pool. The location was great. Unfortunately, the laundry facilities were out of order, and the hide-a-bed had such horrible springs that it was preferable to sleep on the floor. The worst thing was the cigarette smoke which came through the vents. It was as strong as if someone were smoking right in the room. We talked to management, but they said there was nothing that could be done.

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. I apologize you had a smoking issue in your room. We are a non-smoking facility and we try our best to make sure all guests adhere to that policy. However, there are some that we can't always get to. Again, thank you for the feedback.

1
Family Family

This place is horrible find somewhere else to stay! The spa and pool were both out of service, the room was not clean and smelled terrible. Also, a large group of young boys stayed next to us in the same floor and were loud and rowdy into the night. When we asked the front desk to step in and do something about it it continued til 3am and no relief. The continental breakfast is lame at best serving cereal, fruit and waffles but nothing substantial like other hotels we have stayed at. It was quite a disappiontment and we will spread the word to others to never stay here.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. We are in the process of fixing the pool and spa so our guests can enjoy them. I will speak with my front desk staff to make sure they are enforcing our policies about noise complaints. Again, I apologize for the issues you dealt with.

2
Everyone

Peeling wallpaper; mold around air conditioner; beat-up furniture; dirty hallways; jacuzzi 'broken - but you can sit in it.' Overall: very worn out property with inhospitable 'lobby.'

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. We are in the process of updating the hotel and fixing the hot tub jets. Again, thank you for your feedback as we strive to improve our property

2
Everyone

Bed linens had an unusual smell asked for them to be changed left the hotel for the day wasn't informed at all that there would be no service on that day as it was Christmas. Just would have preferred to change my own sheets in the morning rather than at 11:30 at night when I finally got back

By on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the bed linens were not changed during your stay. Sheets are changed every day unless it is a holiday and then we only clean the checkouts so our employees can spend time with their families. Again, I am sorry for the issue you had during your visit and I will make sure it does not happen again.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver, WA.

3
Everyone

The wall outlet needs a cover. The safe didn’t work low battery. Bed too hard. Refrigerator made noise throughout the night preventing a good night sleep.

By on Dec 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. May I ask what room you were in so that we can fix the issues you experienced?

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Vancouver

9107 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Vancouver.h2251-p2.Hotel-Reviews