Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good place to stay

I thought the property was clean, the staff was very friendly and took care of all my needs.

This hotel has declined rapidly in the past year. The front desk staff were decent, everything else, not so much. When I got to the first room I was given, the door was open already and when I stepped inside all I smelled was smoke. I went back to the front desk and was given another room. This room was better but I could tell it hadn't been cleaned properly so I just cleaned it myself. There was juice spilled all over the inside of the refrigerator and also on the night stand and the phone. There were cigarette ashes in the bathroom and dust everywhere. If this wasn't bad enough, there were multiple crackheads in the parking lot getting high right near the doors at three different entrances. Needless to say my girlfriend was not comfortable at all and I will definitely not be staying here again.

The breakfeast is very meager. Carpet in room needs cleaning. Towels are stiff and scratchy.

Needs to be remodeled. Very old looking shouldn't charge more than $50 a night.

Had an issue with the bathroom and they accommodated me and moved me right away.

The property was amazing! I didn’t have to leave my room. I could cook and do everything I needed they provided!

The property gives you easy access to everything you would need; food, shopping and easy access to the highway. The building could use some updates though. It wasn't in bad condition, just seemed slightly dirty.

Room had a dirty fridge, counters, cabinets, and bed side table. Also, sheets had someone else's hair on it. When I told them about it they said housekeeping wasn't in until the next day and that they would send them in then so they kept me in the same room instead of changing it. The next day, room service arrived at around 11am and did the absolute minimum to clean what I had requested.

There was an extended stay "north" and an extended stay "south." They put me in the "south" but it wasn't evan a day later, when I got turned around and ended up going into the north hotel, and realized I was in the wrong one. They are almost literally identical, except for the carpet colors and wall paint.

Room was not clean found potatoe chips behind chair and snack wrappings under bed. Back entry door does not work when we mention it they said if you would have called us we would have come open the door. “REALLY” also no ice vending machine available. Continental breakfast is what they call “GRAB AND GO” Would not recommend staying here!

My room in the second floor. First thing I noticed as I walk up on the stairs someone or a dog peed against the wall on the stairs smell so bad it runs along down the stairs. I went back to reception reported. She reacted that was terrible and have it cleaned up. I went out to get dinner came back two hours later nothing was cleaned. Next day morning went down to check out still nothing was done.

We had big expectations about extended stay. Seems like a lot has changed. There is nothing available for the guests. The host was very helpful in changing our rooms as initially allotted rooms were dirty. Overall not a great experience compared to other places we stayed.

Stains on the bed and hair in the bed, uncleaned kitchen, water not working for hours and was brown looking when it came back on the following morning. Front desk never answered the phone and no employee was present when I went downstairs. WiFi does not work st all.

My Hotel experience was very peaceful and pleasant.

Cool staff, quiet hotel. Check in was easy and quick. Great hotel!!!

Nice clean and quiet Friendly and knowledgeable

Orange Pl Beachwood OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of ETON Chagrin Blvd Shopping Center, Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood is within 2 miles (3 km) of Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage. This 113-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 113 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (8)
5
Everyone

Good place to stay

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for posting a review about your experience at Extended Stay America and recommending us. We are delighted to read you liked everything we had to offer and that you had a comfortable stay. Should your travels bring you back this way, it would be our pleasure to host you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

I thought the property was clean, the staff was very friendly and took care of all my needs.

By , from Fort Lauderdale on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Family

This hotel has declined rapidly in the past year. The front desk staff were decent, everything else, not so much. When I got to the first room I was given, the door was open already and when I stepped inside all I smelled was smoke. I went back to the front desk and was given another room. This room was better but I could tell it hadn't been cleaned properly so I just cleaned it myself. There was juice spilled all over the inside of the refrigerator and also on the night stand and the phone. There were cigarette ashes in the bathroom and dust everywhere. If this wasn't bad enough, there were multiple crackheads in the parking lot getting high right near the doors at three different entrances. Needless to say my girlfriend was not comfortable at all and I will definitely not be staying here again.

By on May 1, 2020

Review comment responded on May 2, 2020

Indo, thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for the review. It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your visit. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered with the rooms and for your overall experience here. This is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be taking proper action to ensure a better outcome going forward. Thank you again, and we hope you and your girlfriend will reconsider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

3
Family

The breakfeast is very meager. Carpet in room needs cleaning. Towels are stiff and scratchy.

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for your review. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay, and we are sorry for the issues which hampered your experience. We are always looking for ways we can improve and we will take your feedback into account. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family Family

Needs to be remodeled. Very old looking shouldn't charge more than $50 a night.

By on Dec 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment you had with the overall condition of the property and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns will be shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We hope you will consider giving us the chance to make it up to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

Had an issue with the bathroom and they accommodated me and moved me right away.

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America and for leaving us a four-star rating. We appreciate you for confirming you had a comfortable stay and that our service was on par with your expectations. Your review is appreciated, and we hope you will come back to see us soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

The property was amazing! I didn’t have to leave my room. I could cook and do everything I needed they provided!

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Family

The property gives you easy access to everything you would need; food, shopping and easy access to the highway. The building could use some updates though. It wasn't in bad condition, just seemed slightly dirty.

By , from Queens, NY on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Thank you for sharing about our convenient location, just minutes from the interstate and surrounded by a variety of restaurants and stores. We are happy you chose to stay with us during your visit to our city, and we appreciate knowing you had everything you needed. We look forward to your next visit to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood

3820 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Cleveland---Beachwood.h878473-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Cleveland---Beachwood.h878473-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Cleveland---Beachwood.h878473-p2.Hotel-Reviews