Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pool closed to guests. Fire pit not working. Starbucks cafe closed. Room was great. Nice size. Nice courtyard. I will say, the front desk agent provided great customer service as she attempted to start the fire lit upon request.

Well done, the room was clen and the stay was excellent

Would have appreciated having free coffee available

Good night's stay with comfortable beds and walk on shower.

No response from hotel staff regarding fire alarm. Restaurant staff and breakfast was very good. Pool was nice.

Despite the hotel prices being on sale for the weekend and we had a 2 night stay booked, room was cleaned.

It was a pleasant experience and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was excellent.

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. Would definitely come back

I had stayed with my family - wife and two kids - for one night. The room was very comfortable and clean. Two queen beds made sleeping much more enjoyable for the kids who normally have to use the sofa bed.

Reserved this last minute while we were traveling. We were a little concerned that it had vacancy, but found it to be a very nice hotel.

This Courtyard by Marriott is a great hotel, with clean spacious rooms and updated bathrooms. It is in a nice location, Glenview which is a short drive to the north side of Chicago without staying in all the congestion of the city. Our issue with the hotel was the staff. Upon check-in the first room assigned was not ready for guests it had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The second room faced Lake which is a busy street and I has specifically asked for a room facing away from the street. The third room was finally facing the correct direction and was clean and ready for guests. The other concern was that the second day of our stay, we returned about 3 PM to freshen up and change clothes for a wedding and the cleaning service was just cleaning our room. We had to wait until she was finished to use our room. So I believe the management needs to monitor their staff tighter and then this would be a first-rate hotel.

The hotel staff was very courteous and professional. The only hitch was that the bed was a bit lumpy. Hotel was very quiet and completely smoke free. Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the suburbs of Chicago.

And that was what was needed. Rooms recently updated to Marriott's new Courtyard designs.

We booked a king suite and we were impressed with the size of the room for the price. Housekeeping could have done a better job. There was a few shards of broken glass behind the bathroom door and a few hairs from the nether regions. All in all it was ok.

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly went in with expectations for a mediocre meal, but it was fantastic. Staff at the bistro were super nice.

Interior entrances very secure. Room very clean with new TV, carpet, beds etc. Nice locale down from All State Insurance HQ with plenty of nice mid grade restaurants - one right next door, no driving required. If you are traveling with elderly or special needs, do not forget as I did to get a handicap accessible room. Following Murphy's Law, the toilet was unusually low but doors were wide enough for walkers. Typically, there was no microwave or fridge as there are in cheap motels. Since I did not want to pay $9 per person for a fancy breakfast that started at 7am, I had to locate a 24 hour BP on Willow Rd. across from I-294 to get milk. Luckily, it was a frosty March night and I used my car to keep the milk cool overnight. All I needed for my elderly grandmother, mother and aunt were some quick free bagels and cheese, fruit, milk, OJ and coffee to bring back to the room. That kind of simplicity was lacking. Plenty of towels but only one was fluffy. Whatever. Nice shower pressure and hot water. Shampoo smelled nice. Surplus of hangers proved useful! Nice pool and jacuzzi open until 11pm and Euro-style laundry machines in same area, though we arrived too late to use any of that. Nice free internet stations in the lobby next to cool fireplace lounge. Overall, good stay, especially for the price.

Milwaukee Ave Glenview IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook is located within a mile (2 km) of Grove National Historic Landmark and River Trail Nature Center. This 3.5-star hotel has 149 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook's 149 rooms provide balconies, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Multiple Beds

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook

Everyone (12) Couples (8) Business (9) Family (11) Friends (3) Other (1)
4
Family with small children Family

Pool closed to guests. Fire pit not working. Starbucks cafe closed. Room was great. Nice size. Nice courtyard. I will say, the front desk agent provided great customer service as she attempted to start the fire lit upon request.

By , from Milwaukee, WI on May 31, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2020

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back in the near future! Stay well and safe. Best, Luisa G.

5
Business Business

Well done, the room was clen and the stay was excellent

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2020

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and the review. I'm very happy to hear everything went well with your stay. It was a pleasure taking care of you and we hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you and stay well & safe! Best, Luisa G.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2019

4
Everyone

Would have appreciated having free coffee available

By on Aug 19, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2019

4
Everyone

Good night's stay with comfortable beds and walk on shower.

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2018

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted to know you had a comfortable stay. It was a pleasure taking care of you and we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Luisa G. Guest Service Manager

1

fire alarm goes off around 1:45am.

Everyone

No response from hotel staff regarding fire alarm. Restaurant staff and breakfast was very good. Pool was nice.

By on Oct 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2017

Hello there, Thank you for staying with us and recognizing our staff. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you've experienced during your stay. It was due to the incumbent weather condition that triggered the fire alarm to go off that day. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Luisa G. Guest Experience Ambassador

5

short personal trip on weekend

Everyone

Despite the hotel prices being on sale for the weekend and we had a 2 night stay booked, room was cleaned.

By on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2017

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and the review. We hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Luisa G. Guest Experience Ambassador

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook

1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Chicago-Glenview/Northbrook.h14589-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Chicago-Glenview/Northbrook.h14589-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Chicago-Glenview/Northbrook.h14589-p2.Hotel-Reviews