Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is good and affordable for family , just to sleep the night .

Cleanliness

I enjoyed my stay, however the air condition didn't cool my room like I wanted it too but overall it was great.

Terrible. The doors stuck, keycard did not work well, toilets did not flush, a lot of road noise, noisy hotel, fan in bathroom terribly loud and broke, empty vending, and the worst breakfast ever served. And a weird smell. Do not stay here

Easy to find. On a main road, but not noisy.

It's not crowded or congested like downtown Chicago, but my last stay here some people across the hall kept opening their door with loud music playing and shooting a sleazy video, this went on till 5 in the morning.

There was some people a room across from us that was playing loud music and video taping, this went on from one til five in the morning, I always come to this place, never had a problem

I didnt like the fact they never offer me a balcony I have put in a request to get it. The front desk manager was very rude to me he had a nasty attitude with me because I forgot to put my kids on the list when the room said it sleeps up to 3 people when it was just my twins and I. When clearly it was alot of parties going this day on may 2,2020. I had nowhere to lay and had my kids with me which I was hurt

Very good value, excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage or ham, potatoes or bread choices, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals and juices. 24 hour fresh, very good coffee. WiFi worked fine. Suite (bedroom with separated living area) - not too large but fine, with comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. I liked the flexible night light attached to the nightstand lamp, so you can read without disturbing the other person. Staff all quite friendly and helpful. In mid-January it was very cold and we found so many options for fast food delivery with Uber Eats and Grub Hub. Overall an excellent value.

Staff was very nice, and beds comfy, however bathroom was in the process of being caulked when we arrived and smelled very strongly throughout the overnight stay. None of the outlets on the wall by the desk were operational so I had to string my power cord cross the room to work at the desk. And the showerhead only worked for one of us, we could not get water to come from it a second time. Staff was appreciative when I notified them of the maintenance issues upon checkout and hopefully addressed them following our stay.

Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Hotel is very dated. Furniture is old and scuffed up. Bathroom sink faucet is a spray, not a steady stream, and took several minutes to heat up. Drain barely open, so takes a while for water to drain out.

i didn't like the fact that the people called saying it was 2 loud because my 6 month old baby was making noise. she's a baby

The room is big enough for all of us, my 4 kids and me. Unfortunately the way to the hotel kinda confusing. Once I figured it out, it's fine. Would stay again if we have the chance to go back.

Pleasant and clean, staff was accommodating with Convenient location,

Pool was not great and there was a $50 charge that was never mentioned on making reservation

Nice room layout separating sleeping area from sitting area.

17W445 Roosevelt Rd Oakbrook Terrace IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Oakbrook Center Mall and Drury Lane Theater. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 102 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 102 individually furnished accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and living rooms. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Business Suite, 2 Double Beds with Sofa Sleeper

2 Double Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Business Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center

Everyone (27) Couples (3) Family (8)
3
Family Family with small children Friends

It is good and affordable for family , just to sleep the night .

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Dear Aya Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your recent stay.

4
Family

Cleanliness

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you for your recent visit to us & reviews

5
Family with small children

I enjoyed my stay, however the air condition didn't cool my room like I wanted it too but overall it was great.

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're sorry your stay wasn't perfect but truly appreciate your feedback and understanding.

1
Family

Terrible. The doors stuck, keycard did not work well, toilets did not flush, a lot of road noise, noisy hotel, fan in bathroom terribly loud and broke, empty vending, and the worst breakfast ever served. And a weird smell. Do not stay here

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Family Business Business

Easy to find. On a main road, but not noisy.

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your rating/review.

5
Family

It's not crowded or congested like downtown Chicago, but my last stay here some people across the hall kept opening their door with loud music playing and shooting a sleazy video, this went on till 5 in the morning.

By , from Detroit on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I’m glad we provided a good experience for you. We're appreciative of our ability to completely satisfy most of our guests. It is our vision to be our guests' favorite hotel destination when they visit the area. We express to you our deep desire to make your next stay amazing. I hope that you will choose to stay again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Family

There was some people a room across from us that was playing loud music and video taping, this went on from one til five in the morning, I always come to this place, never had a problem

By , from Detroit on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Dear Benn, We're sorry your experience wasn't great this stay compared to your prior stays. We hope you will return to us and have a better experience as prior stays. Please note we have a 24 hr front desk staff and if any noise complaints are reported to us, we will make every effort to handle that anytime day or night.

1
Family with small children Family

I didnt like the fact they never offer me a balcony I have put in a request to get it. The front desk manager was very rude to me he had a nasty attitude with me because I forgot to put my kids on the list when the room said it sleeps up to 3 people when it was just my twins and I. When clearly it was alot of parties going this day on may 2,2020. I had nowhere to lay and had my kids with me which I was hurt

By on May 8, 2020

Review comment responded on May 9, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. We have noted your issues mentioned in your review. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay because of non-support of our staff for not attending your concerns at that time. Your observations have been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavour to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests but regret that this was not the case with your stay. If you would like to visit us in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Sincerely, Hotel Manage

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Very good value, excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage or ham, potatoes or bread choices, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals and juices. 24 hour fresh, very good coffee. WiFi worked fine. Suite (bedroom with separated living area) - not too large but fine, with comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. I liked the flexible night light attached to the nightstand lamp, so you can read without disturbing the other person. Staff all quite friendly and helpful. In mid-January it was very cold and we found so many options for fast food delivery with Uber Eats and Grub Hub. Overall an excellent value.

By , from San Diego, CA on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for your exceptionally pleasant comments about our hotel amenities, facilities and more. We take real pride in serving guests well and try to make the guest experience as good as possible. I hope you will indeed be able to stay with us again in the future. You will be most welcome. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center

17W445 Roosevelt Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Oakbrook-Terrace-near-Oakbrook-Center.h11309-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Oakbrook-Terrace-near-Oakbrook-Center.h11309-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Oakbrook-Terrace-near-Oakbrook-Center.h11309-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions