Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast service and cleanliness in breakfast area awesome. Pool area not clean, no chairs/tables, cloudy pool

It is good and affordable for family , just to sleep the night .

Cleanliness

I enjoyed my stay, however the air condition didn't cool my room like I wanted it too but overall it was great.

Terrible. The doors stuck, keycard did not work well, toilets did not flush, a lot of road noise, noisy hotel, fan in bathroom terribly loud and broke, empty vending, and the worst breakfast ever served. And a weird smell. Do not stay here

Easy to find. On a main road, but not noisy.

It's not crowded or congested like downtown Chicago, but my last stay here some people across the hall kept opening their door with loud music playing and shooting a sleazy video, this went on till 5 in the morning.

There was some people a room across from us that was playing loud music and video taping, this went on from one til five in the morning, I always come to this place, never had a problem

I didnt like the fact they never offer me a balcony I have put in a request to get it. The front desk manager was very rude to me he had a nasty attitude with me because I forgot to put my kids on the list when the room said it sleeps up to 3 people when it was just my twins and I. When clearly it was alot of parties going this day on may 2,2020. I had nowhere to lay and had my kids with me which I was hurt

Very good value, excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage or ham, potatoes or bread choices, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals and juices. 24 hour fresh, very good coffee. WiFi worked fine. Suite (bedroom with separated living area) - not too large but fine, with comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. I liked the flexible night light attached to the nightstand lamp, so you can read without disturbing the other person. Staff all quite friendly and helpful. In mid-January it was very cold and we found so many options for fast food delivery with Uber Eats and Grub Hub. Overall an excellent value.

Staff was very nice, and beds comfy, however bathroom was in the process of being caulked when we arrived and smelled very strongly throughout the overnight stay. None of the outlets on the wall by the desk were operational so I had to string my power cord cross the room to work at the desk. And the showerhead only worked for one of us, we could not get water to come from it a second time. Staff was appreciative when I notified them of the maintenance issues upon checkout and hopefully addressed them following our stay.

Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Hotel is very dated. Furniture is old and scuffed up. Bathroom sink faucet is a spray, not a steady stream, and took several minutes to heat up. Drain barely open, so takes a while for water to drain out.

i didn't like the fact that the people called saying it was 2 loud because my 6 month old baby was making noise. she's a baby

The room is big enough for all of us, my 4 kids and me. Unfortunately the way to the hotel kinda confusing. Once I figured it out, it's fine. Would stay again if we have the chance to go back.

17W445 Roosevelt Rd Villa Park IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Oakbrook Center Mall is within 2 miles (3 km) of Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center while other popular attractions such as Drury Lane Theater are within 3 miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 102 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is offered each morning. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

LCD TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Sitting areas, refrigerators, and microwaves are also available.


Property features

At Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Business Suite, 2 Double Beds with Sofa Sleeper

2 Double Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Business Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center

Everyone (28) Couples (3) Family (9)
4
Everyone

By on Jul 22, 2022

1
Everyone

By , from Omaha on Jun 21, 2022

3
Family

Breakfast service and cleanliness in breakfast area awesome. Pool area not clean, no chairs/tables, cloudy pool

By on Apr 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2022

Dear Mary Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will return back and stay with us again.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2021

3
Family Family with small children Friends

It is good and affordable for family , just to sleep the night .

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Dear Aya Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your recent stay.

4
Family

Cleanliness

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you for your recent visit to us & reviews

5
Family with small children

I enjoyed my stay, however the air condition didn't cool my room like I wanted it too but overall it was great.

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're sorry your stay wasn't perfect but truly appreciate your feedback and understanding.

1
Family

Terrible. The doors stuck, keycard did not work well, toilets did not flush, a lot of road noise, noisy hotel, fan in bathroom terribly loud and broke, empty vending, and the worst breakfast ever served. And a weird smell. Do not stay here

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Family Business Business

Easy to find. On a main road, but not noisy.

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your rating/review.

5
Family

It's not crowded or congested like downtown Chicago, but my last stay here some people across the hall kept opening their door with loud music playing and shooting a sleazy video, this went on till 5 in the morning.

By , from Detroit on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I’m glad we provided a good experience for you. We're appreciative of our ability to completely satisfy most of our guests. It is our vision to be our guests' favorite hotel destination when they visit the area. We express to you our deep desire to make your next stay amazing. I hope that you will choose to stay again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace near Oakbrook Center

17W445 Roosevelt Rd, Villa Park, IL 60181
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Oakbrook-Terrace-near-Oakbrook-Center.h11309-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Oakbrook-Terrace-near-Oakbrook-Center.h11309-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Oakbrook-Terrace-near-Oakbrook-Center.h11309-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions