Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Oasis Guest House

2.5 out of 5.0

Oasis Guest House

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The place is very clean and the first desk is friendly. The included continental breakfast is much better than you regular "continental breakfast" at less expensive hotels or motels and has a good set of options. The rooms and infrastructure are a little older but clean. The main issue for me was the walls are slightly thinner than other places I've been, so some noises do travel (especially water pipes) and I happen to be a lighter sleeper. Overall, very pleased though.

We have stayed in many chain and independent hotels but this is the cleanest place we have ever seen. The guest house is in a brown stone on a quiet street by Berkley School of Music and Symphony Hall but it was quiet enough that we slept well even with the window open. The room is not fancy nor do you get lots of frills but it was enough for us to sleep in, watch television and get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was boiled eggs, pastries, toast, instant oatmeal, yogurt and great coffee and a variety of teas, milk and juice. I found the bed very hard and did not sleep through the night but my husband slept like a rock. There were plenty of electrical outlets for sleep machines and phones. Close to the T, Fenway Park, great restaurants, drug store, hardware store, parking, and a grocery store. This will be our place to stay from now on when we visit Boston.

It was cozy, like staying with a family member. Bed was too soft and you can hear everyone walking around, but it was still a nice place to stay and a good neighborhood.

A good, basic but suitable, hotel. Near the Hynes convention center. Room was clean, and comfortable, a little noise from other rooms. But the rate was good and with breakfast coffee and pastries included certainly made life easy. I would definitely use it again.

I’ve stayed at Oasis a few times and have more stays scheduled in the future. The location is great for moving around the city. The rooms are small (you’ve never seen a smaller shower!) but they are impeccably clean. Unfortunately, this stay we were in room 16 which has its door in the lobby right by the breakfast area so we had noise early every morning. Other than that I still prefer it over the big hotels.

We stayed here during our visit, it was perfect! Super close to the T and quiet location. Highly recommend!

Small room but comfortable. Good deal for the price. Well located. Breakfast was varied and good for a continental breakfast.

Met by friendly staff. Room comfortable. Breakfast good.

Hotel wasn't too bad but the gentleman was pretty kind as I was under the weather and overslept I understand he needed to get the room turned over by he was pretty kind I love it and I love the location

I went to the guest house not expecting much and so was pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the room. It certainly had all of the necessities one expects at a hotel room though not comparable in size. Later found that the manager had upgraded my room. Drawbacks: the bathroom was very cramped - were I heavier I would not have been able to use the commode -literally. I was very much wedged in when I sat; the bed, though comfortable, squeaked. I was overall very happy with my choice which saved a couple hundred dollars a night.

Friendly central based accommodation reasonably priced for Boston. Close to all the sites.

Would stay again. Owners very cool; care about your comfort, but give you autonomy. Great breakfast

The Oasis is indeed an oasis within Boston. Not luxurious (and not advertised as so) it is very comfortable, clean and homey in the common area. The price is right. The staff are outstanding. Tucked on a side street in the Back Bay is it remarkably quiet, and thus my reason for calling it an oasis. It is. My only gripe, and it didn't seem to hinder my sleep, is that there was not one soft pillow in the room. I usually can't sleep without a nice soft pillow, but magically I did.

Good first experience at a BnB. Pros - Convenient, near many local hot spots; clean; easy to reserve; prompt check-in/check-out; accommodating of my arrival/ departure schedule (storing luggage and early check-in). Value - for the rate the room was a good find compared to hotels in that area. Cons - low rate means shared bathroom. Not a problem if schedules don't clash. A/C and heat not controlled in the room - you get what you get. Window does open. Breakfast was modest, but still complimentary. Did not get any on weekday.

22 Edgerly Road Boston MA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Kenmore Square and Berklee College of Music
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services

Located in Fenway–Kenmore, Oasis Guest House is next to popular attractions like Kenmore Square and Berklee College of Music. This 31-room bed & breakfast welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and coffee/tea in a common area. It's in central Boston and also a short walk from Newbury Street and Fenway Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

A TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free local calls and free toiletries.


Property features

Oasis Guest House features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and microwave in a common area. Self parking is offered for USD 25.00 per night. Front-desk staff can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a refrigerator in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Economy Room, 1 Queen Bed, Private Bathroom (# 207)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Private Bathroom (# 205)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Budget Room, 1 Double Bed, Shared Bathroom (#308)

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Budget Room, 1 Twin Bed, Shared Bathroom (#26)

Twin 1 | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Oasis Guest House

Everyone (15)
4
Everyone

The place is very clean and the first desk is friendly. The included continental breakfast is much better than you regular "continental breakfast" at less expensive hotels or motels and has a good set of options. The rooms and infrastructure are a little older but clean. The main issue for me was the walls are slightly thinner than other places I've been, so some noises do travel (especially water pipes) and I happen to be a lighter sleeper. Overall, very pleased though.

By on Nov 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Thank you for rating and feedback, we truly appreciate it and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your top rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Oasis Guest House!

5
Everyone

We have stayed in many chain and independent hotels but this is the cleanest place we have ever seen. The guest house is in a brown stone on a quiet street by Berkley School of Music and Symphony Hall but it was quiet enough that we slept well even with the window open. The room is not fancy nor do you get lots of frills but it was enough for us to sleep in, watch television and get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was boiled eggs, pastries, toast, instant oatmeal, yogurt and great coffee and a variety of teas, milk and juice. I found the bed very hard and did not sleep through the night but my husband slept like a rock. There were plenty of electrical outlets for sleep machines and phones. Close to the T, Fenway Park, great restaurants, drug store, hardware store, parking, and a grocery store. This will be our place to stay from now on when we visit Boston.

By , from Massachusetts on Oct 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2018

Thank you so much Mary, we are humbled by your kind words and thrilled to receive your top rating! We're fortunate to have outstanding housekeepers who really do work hard and take pride in their work! We also have some more improvements to our rooms coming, beginning in just a few weeks. We look forward to seeing you again!

4
Everyone

It was cozy, like staying with a family member. Bed was too soft and you can hear everyone walking around, but it was still a nice place to stay and a good neighborhood.

By on Jul 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2018

Thank you for your rating and feedback, we value it very much. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

5

good hotel near hynes convention center

Everyone

A good, basic but suitable, hotel. Near the Hynes convention center. Room was clean, and comfortable, a little noise from other rooms. But the rate was good and with breakfast coffee and pastries included certainly made life easy. I would definitely use it again.

By on Jun 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2018

Thanks for sharing your rating and feedback, our staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again!

4
Everyone

I’ve stayed at Oasis a few times and have more stays scheduled in the future. The location is great for moving around the city. The rooms are small (you’ve never seen a smaller shower!) but they are impeccably clean. Unfortunately, this stay we were in room 16 which has its door in the lobby right by the breakfast area so we had noise early every morning. Other than that I still prefer it over the big hotels.

By on Jun 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2018

Thank you for your rating and feedback, and for your continued patronage. We truly appreciate it. We also want you to know that we also have rooms with larger showers, and encourage you to contact us before making your next reservation and we can point you to rooms 17, 201 or others. Thanks again!

5

great hotel, close to inner city

Everyone

We stayed here during our visit, it was perfect! Super close to the T and quiet location. Highly recommend!

By on Jun 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2018

Thanks for your top rating and recommendation! We're truly happy that everything was perfect for you!

4
Everyone

Small room but comfortable. Good deal for the price. Well located. Breakfast was varied and good for a continental breakfast.

By on Mar 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2018

Thank you for sharing your rating and review, we truly appreciate it!

4

nice hotel in great location

Everyone

Met by friendly staff. Room comfortable. Breakfast good.

By , from las vegas on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2017

Thank you Peter, our staff is pleased to know your stay was enjoyable!

5

great location

Everyone
Lobster roll at summer shack.

Hotel wasn't too bad but the gentleman was pretty kind as I was under the weather and overslept I understand he needed to get the room turned over by he was pretty kind I love it and I love the location

By , from redlands, ca on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2017

Thank you for your 5-star review and your feedback Jason! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you're feeling better!