Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

HAMPTON or SUPER EIGHT? I was not satisfied with this place bc it doesn’t meet Hampton standards. Had it been a Super Eight Motel, I’d have been satisfied. Floor in shower was damaged. Room coffee maker was pretty disgusting. Had to talk to three different ppl to get a towel and then I had to follow up bc they still didn’t help me. I do expect certain things at Hampton, and I almost always have my expectations more than met! This place...very disappointing.

The property was fine and their COVID procedures were very strategic. The property,however, was slightly lacking. There was garbage all over the back parking lot that smelled. My AC unit was leaking water all over the floor. Other than that it was a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

It was under renovation and there were ants in both rooms they put us in.

Staff wasn't friendly at all. Room was out dated. Bed wasn't comfortable l. Walls was thin so you could hear evey noise possible. Doors slamming. People talking. Front desk conversations . I Kean past 3 am! They put us on bottom floor by front desk. Big mistake. We was celebrating valentines and hotel made it a horrible experience. For the price we paid we definately got ripped off. Do not recommend this hotel at all.

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had for the money I paid. Staff was awesome. Hotel was clean on the inside and outside. I gave cleanliness a 4 due to some strange stain on the wall. It bothered me during my stay. However, everything else was very clean. Also, the hotel is close to everything!!! There are several places to eat across the street from the hotel. There are several places to eat on hwy 280. There is a super huge shopping area called The Summit on hwy 280 that has a variety of stores, more eating places and a movie theatre. The breakfast was edible and filling but nothing spectacular, but it was free. I will definitely stay here again. The only other issue was getting to the hotel. If you come off of hwy 280, good luck trying to turn on Colonnade. I'm sure there is another way to get to the hotel but I was not there very long and I was dealing with other pressing matters.

Phone and refrigerator were not working when we arrived, They were fixed immediately.

Everything was satisfactory except I wish they didn't give me a room next to the elevator.

The hotel looked older than others in the area. I normally stay at the Springhill Suites down the street.

My experience at this hotel was great. This location is very accessible to my customer base and it lends itself to accommodate my needs when traveling through Birmingham. I always try and utilize this Hampton Inns as my first choice and when I do I am never disappointed.

Accessible to the shopping areas and UAB. Wonderful places to eat. Great value. The staff were very accommodating. :)

This is a very good value at an excellent location convenient to Summit Mall, Five Points, and UAB.

This is a solid hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I was attending a conference at the Cahaba Grandview Conference center and this Hampton Inn is in a close convenient location to it, very easy to reach from 459 and 280. Clean comfortable rooms, free wifi, a wide expanse of tasty and healthy breakfast choices at their included continental breakfast make this an excellent choice for a place to stay. I would have liked it if the pool was open (or even indoor) but that is a minor quibble with an all around great hotel.

They had really nice updates in the room. Bed is comfy, baths clean and beautifully decorated. Always fun to stay at the Collonade. The personnel are super friendly and go out of their way to help you.

We went to Alabama, for the Nascar race at Talladega. The hotel could not have been much better. The hotel staff was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast they serve every morning was an added treat, it was not just a coffee and a donut

My stay at the Hampton Inn was quite good - I was attending the University of Alabama vs. Florida football game in Tuscaloosa, and the hotel had many guests who were doing the same thing as me, so it made my experience an enjoyable one. Of course, I always look for a Hampton when I travel across the US.

Colonnade Pkwy Birmingham AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 is located within a mile (2 km) of Grandview Medical Center and Grandview Medical Center. This 133-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 133 rooms feature sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Double queen non smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Study)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Everyone (10) Business (5) Couples (5) Family (2)
3
Business Business

HAMPTON or SUPER EIGHT? I was not satisfied with this place bc it doesn’t meet Hampton standards. Had it been a Super Eight Motel, I’d have been satisfied. Floor in shower was damaged. Room coffee maker was pretty disgusting. Had to talk to three different ppl to get a towel and then I had to follow up bc they still didn’t help me. I do expect certain things at Hampton, and I almost always have my expectations more than met! This place...very disappointing.

By , from Birmingham on Nov 23, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Oct 25, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Sep 19, 2020

4
Family

The property was fine and their COVID procedures were very strategic. The property,however, was slightly lacking. There was garbage all over the back parking lot that smelled. My AC unit was leaking water all over the floor. Other than that it was a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback , It is very much appreciated ! We are just wrapping up our renovation and are in the process of installing new landscaping and a new parking lot , eliminating all the unsightly views. We hope you will visit again ,soon ! Thank you for your business !

5
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

3
Family

It was under renovation and there were ants in both rooms they put us in.

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us your feedback, and I sincerely apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay due to the issues you mentioned. We do our best to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay, but it seems this time we fell short. Hopefully we will have another opportunity in the future to make things right with you.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Thank you very much or taking the time to complete and submit a review about your stay with us. I’m sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. It is our priority to ensure every guest has an exceptional stay. I’m sorry if we fell short of your and our own expectations. I hope we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves to you in the future.

1

horrible

Everyone

Staff wasn't friendly at all. Room was out dated. Bed wasn't comfortable l. Walls was thin so you could hear evey noise possible. Doors slamming. People talking. Front desk conversations . I Kean past 3 am! They put us on bottom floor by front desk. Big mistake. We was celebrating valentines and hotel made it a horrible experience. For the price we paid we definately got ripped off. Do not recommend this hotel at all.

By , from alabama on Feb 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2018

Dear Terry, I sincerely apologize about the staff not being friendly, the bed not being comfortable, and the noise. It is very unacceptable for our staff to be unfriendly and I will make sure I reiterate that we must be professional, and friendly at all times. I do apologize about the horrible experience that you had, and I wish there was something I could have done to make your stay more pleasurable. I hope you will give us another chance to make things right with you. Again my sincerest apologizes. Sincerely, Valerie, FOM

5

awesome hotel close to everything

Everyone

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had for the money I paid. Staff was awesome. Hotel was clean on the inside and outside. I gave cleanliness a 4 due to some strange stain on the wall. It bothered me during my stay. However, everything else was very clean. Also, the hotel is close to everything!!! There are several places to eat across the street from the hotel. There are several places to eat on hwy 280. There is a super huge shopping area called The Summit on hwy 280 that has a variety of stores, more eating places and a movie theatre. The breakfast was edible and filling but nothing spectacular, but it was free. I will definitely stay here again. The only other issue was getting to the hotel. If you come off of hwy 280, good luck trying to turn on Colonnade. I'm sure there is another way to get to the hotel but I was not there very long and I was dealing with other pressing matters.

By , from Florida on Jan 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2018

Dear Robin, Thank you so much for staying with us, and I am so excited that you enjoyed our awesome staff, clean room, and the convenience of being near the Summit mall. Again thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Valerie, FOM

Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

3400 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Birmingham-Colonnade-280.h10990-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Birmingham-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Birmingham-Colonnade-280.h10990-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Birmingham-Colonnade-280.h10990-p2.Hotel-Reviews