Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was a easy check in. Easy check out also. Clean rooms.

We got into town a little early, however they would not allow early check in. That's not really a problem because I understand the rules around check in are clearly printed, but when we asked about, the staff would not even look and see if the room was available. Front desk attendant simply said 'No' and walked off. Just kind of rude for someone being in the hospitality industry.

Nice hotel, liked the breakfast, could have better choices for me to watch tv

I am not particularly picky generally, but these beds were awful! I have never felt sheets scratchier than these. Overall feel of the hotel was a little worn down and cleanliness factor not too notch. Staff was friendly.

Nice place for us. Enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast. Nice TV. Nice clean room.

The carpet in the room was wet which caused everything to feel very humid and sticky. The smell of mildew was overpowering. I could not even let my 8 month old crawl around. Also, most the furniture was broken or scratched including the picture hanging on the wall. However, it was in a convenient location if traveling on 65 and breakfast was great.

Good location. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast included

This hotel was perfect for our weekend. Show choir competition. Hotel wasn't far from school. Good value for hotel. Quick check in since we prepayed online. Easy checkout too. Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable.

Terrible service promised non smoking and when we arrived only had smoking.

I was there for a quick overnight; in late, out early. The room was comfortable and clean, the check-in very simple, parking lot safe and well-lit, and the bathroom well-stocked.

Summit Pkwy Birmingham AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Comfort Inn Birmingham Homewood is located 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Red Mountain Park and within a 10-minute drive of Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex. This 115-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free self parking and a fitness center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 115 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find 50-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn Birmingham Homewood enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. This smoke-free hotel also has a gift shop.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Birmingham Homewood

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (3)
5
Family Family

Was a easy check in. Easy check out also. Clean rooms.

By on Jan 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad that you liked the clean rooms, easy check-in & out. We take real pride in this hotel and in meeting the needs of a variety of guests. I hope you will be able to stay with us again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Friends

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and 5 Stars you have given us based on the experience. Hope you had a wonderful experience with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-Star rating. We strive for 100 % guest satisfaction, and I’m very glad you were so satisfied. We believe to provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities, and value to our guests and clearly, you agree. I hope that if your travels bring you to this area again you will stay with us. Serving guests like you make being in this business a true pleasure. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Friends

We got into town a little early, however they would not allow early check in. That's not really a problem because I understand the rules around check in are clearly printed, but when we asked about, the staff would not even look and see if the room was available. Front desk attendant simply said 'No' and walked off. Just kind of rude for someone being in the hospitality industry.

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel during your last visit to our area. We welcome your review and comments. We apologize for the staff's rude behavior. Hotel staff has been given special training for communication improvement with guests. We have also taken all steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay. We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Nice hotel, liked the breakfast, could have better choices for me to watch tv

By , from Arizona on Jun 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel and glad to know that it was a good one, but at the same time, we have noted your concern regarding tv and forwarded to the management. We will surely work on it, Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2

sheets felt like sandpaper

Everyone

I am not particularly picky generally, but these beds were awful! I have never felt sheets scratchier than these. Overall feel of the hotel was a little worn down and cleanliness factor not too notch. Staff was friendly.

By on Sep 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Comfort Inn Birmingham.. We note your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is serious to us. We shall be taking steps for overall improvement. Trust us and visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5
Everyone

Nice place for us. Enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast. Nice TV. Nice clean room.

By , from arizona on Sep 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2017

Hi Eddie, Thanks for stay and the Five stars. It is very much encouraging for all the hotel staff. We shall work further to make your next stay still more exciting. Regards, Hotel Manager.

2

room was very rundown

Everyone

The carpet in the room was wet which caused everything to feel very humid and sticky. The smell of mildew was overpowering. I could not even let my 8 month old crawl around. Also, most the furniture was broken or scratched including the picture hanging on the wall. However, it was in a convenient location if traveling on 65 and breakfast was great.

By on Jun 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2017

Thank you so letting us know about your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations but we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again if you are ever in the Birmingham area

4

good for the price

Couples

Good location. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast included

By on Oct 19, 2014

Comfort Inn Birmingham Homewood

226 Summit Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Birmingham-Homewood.h19942-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Birmingham-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Birmingham-Homewood.h19942-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Birmingham-Homewood.h19942-p2.Hotel-Reviews