Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Extremely uncomfortable beds, loud air conditioner, sofa bed that was stained, old, and disgusting. Breakfast was sub standard for price point.

it was very nice, the room was very comfortable and the suite was sweet

We chose this hotel, not only for the airport shuttle, but also because the shuttle was advertised also to run within 5 mile radius, including restaurants. We had traveled all day and were very tired; yet when we asked for the shuttle to a restaurant, we were informed that it's only for the airport. I emailed Marriott's customer service, copying the online information, and now, three days later, they've taken it down (off the web) without offering an apology to us. Further, we did not get the wake-up call we requested for our early morning flight. Very disappointed with this hotel, as well as Marriott's customer service.

Everything was good. Room was clean, service was good

The hotel was not bad but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer than one night. We were just passing through and I was an ok stop for the night. The breakfast was only average. When we arrived there were no plates or bowls and we waited quite a while before getting any. I am a coffee drinker and enjoy flavored creamer but this hotel offered none. Milk was server in refillable plastic containers(which seemed less than sanitary). The staff was pleasant upon our arrival and departure.

Short, but very nice. Quiet and peaceful with a good location to BTR.

This is my 3rd year staying at this locations. My previous stays I had absolutely no complaints, this stay was terrible. Dirty toilet and sink. For second night asked for new towels and for room to be cleaned, took them 4 hrs said they weren't avail. because they were washing, trash left in room, toilet paper no replaced. Finally, I was truly upset when I promised my 4 yr old daug. a swim in the pool and when we got to pool I was in awe. Pool was completely dirty. Mold, mulch, trash at bottom of pool. Filters not working at all. As I was leaving another womenand her kids were coming in and they were also disgusted. I ask front desk how often was pool maintained, she just got on phone to call maintainence. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again. They is a Hilton across the street that I checked out and will be staying there next year.

very nice, clean hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in Baton Rouge.

The hotel was very nice with a continental breakfast. The room was large and very clean. The amenities such as the pool and the work out area are just adequate. For the price you could not beat it

Staff was very friendly and knew quite a bit about the area. Rooms were very neat and clean. No major problems or concerns ever happened to us.

I chose this hotel for the name and location....much to my shock/surprise, I was wrong. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but apparently in a bad location. We stayed on Sat/Sun nights, and were woke up by the front desk to inform us that our truck had been broken into! The hotel does not have any security cameras on the lot!!!!

Clean, cozy hotel. Location wasn't awesome, but wouldn't have a problem staying there again.

Overall our expierience was a positive one. I was disapointed when we returned to our room the first night to discover the hand towels did not get replaced and no coffee was left to make for the next morning. Small inconvieniences if you look at all the positives, like a great breakfast, and a hot whirlpool on a chilly January day.

The accommodations were very good, the staff was pleasant and helpful.

no prblems very large clean rooms friendly staff nice pool area

Springhill was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. They may not. Be listed as 4 star but they made me feel as though it was. The employees went above and beyond to meet any requests and or questions I my have had! The roms were not over done and just very comfortable... I truly enjoyed my stay and will be back... :-)

Hotel room was very clean and everything functioned as it was suppose to. Location is in good area and very comfortable.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful allowing me to check in early since they had the room available already, the shuttle driver/maintenance gentleman was so friendly. The room was clean and I liked the separate sitting room, fast food close by. Would, and will, stay again.

This was a business trip with no time for shopping or night life. I needed a large room with a work space & "home" like amemities. The room had everything I needed including a refrigerator & microwave. It was clean & comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included & the selections were great.

Room was clean and nice but children ran through the hall knocking on the doors and running up and down the stairs.

7980 Howell Boulevard Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Anna T. Jordan Community Park and Metro Bowl. This 3-star hotel has 119 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's also near Southern University and A&M College and A.W. Mumford Stadium.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All 119 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators.


Property features

At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 2 meeting rooms, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport

Everyone (3) Couples (5) Business (5) Family (6) Other (4)
2

not up to par

Everyone

Extremely uncomfortable beds, loud air conditioner, sofa bed that was stained, old, and disgusting. Breakfast was sub standard for price point.

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. As we pride ourselves on providing a flawless stay, unfortunately we fell a little short this time. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations.

4

it was very nice

Everyone

it was very nice, the room was very comfortable and the suite was sweet

By on Jul 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for your feedback . We look forward to serving you again

2

not as advertised

Everyone

We chose this hotel, not only for the airport shuttle, but also because the shuttle was advertised also to run within 5 mile radius, including restaurants. We had traveled all day and were very tired; yet when we asked for the shuttle to a restaurant, we were informed that it's only for the airport. I emailed Marriott's customer service, copying the online information, and now, three days later, they've taken it down (off the web) without offering an apology to us. Further, we did not get the wake-up call we requested for our early morning flight. Very disappointed with this hotel, as well as Marriott's customer service.

By on Apr 11, 2016

4

good experience

Couples

Everything was good. Room was clean, service was good

By on Sep 28, 2015

3

ok for a one night stay

Families

The hotel was not bad but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer than one night. We were just passing through and I was an ok stop for the night. The breakfast was only average. When we arrived there were no plates or bowls and we waited quite a while before getting any. I am a coffee drinker and enjoy flavored creamer but this hotel offered none. Milk was server in refillable plastic containers(which seemed less than sanitary). The staff was pleasant upon our arrival and departure.

By on Jan 21, 2013

4

1st night of vacation 2012

Families

Short, but very nice. Quiet and peaceful with a good location to BTR.

By on Jun 20, 2012

1

disappointed!

Families

This is my 3rd year staying at this locations. My previous stays I had absolutely no complaints, this stay was terrible. Dirty toilet and sink. For second night asked for new towels and for room to be cleaned, took them 4 hrs said they weren't avail. because they were washing, trash left in room, toilet paper no replaced. Finally, I was truly upset when I promised my 4 yr old daug. a swim in the pool and when we got to pool I was in awe. Pool was completely dirty. Mold, mulch, trash at bottom of pool. Filters not working at all. As I was leaving another womenand her kids were coming in and they were also disgusted. I ask front desk how often was pool maintained, she just got on phone to call maintainence. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again. They is a Hilton across the street that I checked out and will be staying there next year.

By on Jun 4, 2012

5

very nice hotel and convenient to the airport

Couples

very nice, clean hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in Baton Rouge.

By on May 27, 2012

4

nice getaway

Singles

The hotel was very nice with a continental breakfast. The room was large and very clean. The amenities such as the pool and the work out area are just adequate. For the price you could not beat it

By on May 2, 2012

4

good suite hotel at a good price

Couples

Staff was very friendly and knew quite a bit about the area. Rooms were very neat and clean. No major problems or concerns ever happened to us.

By on Mar 9, 2012