Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was above expectations and the location perfect for catching that red eye flight the next morning. Only negative might be, and I emphasize MIGHT be that you cannot walk anywhere....

The staff was quick to accommodate me with a room upon my arrival. Ashley was very helpful both as shuttle driver and desk attendant!

convenient near the airport - everything I needed and more

Location is terrible. Nothing around in terms of food and drink. Horrible location.

Staff was accommodating and friendly Good experience Will recommend this hotel to others

Extremely uncomfortable beds, loud air conditioner, sofa bed that was stained, old, and disgusting. Breakfast was sub standard for price point.

it was very nice, the room was very comfortable and the suite was sweet

We chose this hotel, not only for the airport shuttle, but also because the shuttle was advertised also to run within 5 mile radius, including restaurants. We had traveled all day and were very tired; yet when we asked for the shuttle to a restaurant, we were informed that it's only for the airport. I emailed Marriott's customer service, copying the online information, and now, three days later, they've taken it down (off the web) without offering an apology to us. Further, we did not get the wake-up call we requested for our early morning flight. Very disappointed with this hotel, as well as Marriott's customer service.

Everything was good. Room was clean, service was good

The hotel was not bad but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer than one night. We were just passing through and I was an ok stop for the night. The breakfast was only average. When we arrived there were no plates or bowls and we waited quite a while before getting any. I am a coffee drinker and enjoy flavored creamer but this hotel offered none. Milk was server in refillable plastic containers(which seemed less than sanitary). The staff was pleasant upon our arrival and departure.

Short, but very nice. Quiet and peaceful with a good location to BTR.

This is my 3rd year staying at this locations. My previous stays I had absolutely no complaints, this stay was terrible. Dirty toilet and sink. For second night asked for new towels and for room to be cleaned, took them 4 hrs said they weren't avail. because they were washing, trash left in room, toilet paper no replaced. Finally, I was truly upset when I promised my 4 yr old daug. a swim in the pool and when we got to pool I was in awe. Pool was completely dirty. Mold, mulch, trash at bottom of pool. Filters not working at all. As I was leaving another womenand her kids were coming in and they were also disgusted. I ask front desk how often was pool maintained, she just got on phone to call maintainence. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again. They is a Hilton across the street that I checked out and will be staying there next year.

very nice, clean hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in Baton Rouge.

The hotel was very nice with a continental breakfast. The room was large and very clean. The amenities such as the pool and the work out area are just adequate. For the price you could not beat it

Staff was very friendly and knew quite a bit about the area. Rooms were very neat and clean. No major problems or concerns ever happened to us.

I chose this hotel for the name and location....much to my shock/surprise, I was wrong. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but apparently in a bad location. We stayed on Sat/Sun nights, and were woke up by the front desk to inform us that our truck had been broken into! The hotel does not have any security cameras on the lot!!!!

Clean, cozy hotel. Location wasn't awesome, but wouldn't have a problem staying there again.

Overall our expierience was a positive one. I was disapointed when we returned to our room the first night to discover the hand towels did not get replaced and no coffee was left to make for the next morning. Small inconvieniences if you look at all the positives, like a great breakfast, and a hot whirlpool on a chilly January day.

The accommodations were very good, the staff was pleasant and helpful.

no prblems very large clean rooms friendly staff nice pool area

7980 Howell Boulevard Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Scotlandville within 2 miles (3 km) of Metro Bowl, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of Southern University and A&M College. This 3-star hotel has 119 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find 32-inch a Smart TV with cable channels and Netflix, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a sitting area, and a refrigerator.


Property features

At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Airport transportation is made easy with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport

Everyone (6) Couples (5) Business (5) Family (6) Other (4)
5
Business Business Travelers

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was above expectations and the location perfect for catching that red eye flight the next morning. Only negative might be, and I emphasize MIGHT be that you cannot walk anywhere....

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience.

5
Business Business Travelers

The staff was quick to accommodate me with a room upon my arrival. Ashley was very helpful both as shuttle driver and desk attendant!

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience.

5
Everyone

convenient near the airport - everything I needed and more

By , from Baltimore, MD on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

This is so great to hear. Thank you!

2
Everyone

Location is terrible. Nothing around in terms of food and drink. Horrible location.

By on Nov 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

5
Everyone

Staff was accommodating and friendly Good experience Will recommend this hotel to others

By on Jan 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing!

2

not up to par

Everyone

Extremely uncomfortable beds, loud air conditioner, sofa bed that was stained, old, and disgusting. Breakfast was sub standard for price point.

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. As we pride ourselves on providing a flawless stay, unfortunately we fell a little short this time. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations.

4

it was very nice

Everyone

it was very nice, the room was very comfortable and the suite was sweet

By on Jul 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for your feedback . We look forward to serving you again

2

not as advertised

Everyone

We chose this hotel, not only for the airport shuttle, but also because the shuttle was advertised also to run within 5 mile radius, including restaurants. We had traveled all day and were very tired; yet when we asked for the shuttle to a restaurant, we were informed that it's only for the airport. I emailed Marriott's customer service, copying the online information, and now, three days later, they've taken it down (off the web) without offering an apology to us. Further, we did not get the wake-up call we requested for our early morning flight. Very disappointed with this hotel, as well as Marriott's customer service.

By on Apr 11, 2016

4

good experience

Couples

Everything was good. Room was clean, service was good

By on Sep 28, 2015

3

ok for a one night stay

Families

The hotel was not bad but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer than one night. We were just passing through and I was an ok stop for the night. The breakfast was only average. When we arrived there were no plates or bowls and we waited quite a while before getting any. I am a coffee drinker and enjoy flavored creamer but this hotel offered none. Milk was server in refillable plastic containers(which seemed less than sanitary). The staff was pleasant upon our arrival and departure.

By on Jan 21, 2013

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge North/Airport

7980 Howell Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70807