Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Baltimore - Timonium

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

get to Hotel we get the run around about getting the price that is on the internet site, you have to book on line to get that price really give me a break so we are standing in front of the check in guy and booking on line this was not customer friendly. We get checked in and come back from dinner and the hotel smells like POT, the next morning the same thing and he was according to the desk clerk when I asked questions about the smell of pot that there was a guest that was doing it and was taken out by the police.

Unfortunate incident between my son and one staff who started an argument and bad attitude. The staff reported her part of the story to management and they kick out my son from the hotel without asking him his part of the story. I'm not excusing my son for his inappropriate behavior, I'm just saying there are two parts of the story and both were not acceptable.

Staff was good but the hallway smelled like old garbage. The room smelled like mildew, very strong smell!

Attentive hotel staff made for a pleasant 10 day stay.

Room smelled of cat urine. Sheets seemed unclean. Gum on carpet floor. Etc. Breakfast consisted of some baskets with old looking items and granola bars. Would not recommend.

I chose the ESA because based upon their website it offered the minimum amenities that I was looking for - I was having surgery and was going to recover there for 1 week following. On our first night the fire alarm went off from 3:14am - 4am. The days thereafter were disappointing, examples include - no water in vending machine, walked downstairs and the greeting from the front desk agent was a good morning with her head down (she never looked up), a employee of the hotel walked into our room (no knocking or anything), went down for the free breakfast snacks to find nothing, I called down to get a quote to extend my stay by a day (needed more recovery) and each time the front desk agent said she'd call me back - it wasn't until my 3rd call in the same day that I received the quote - only not to be honored the next day by another front desk agent.

I came to watch my daughter play tennis at Towson University. The hotel was very close by. That was the only good thing. They list amenities such as health club,tennis,etc. I guess these are nearby because they weren't at the hotel. I've stayed at Extended Stay Hotels before and I don't recall having no room service.We had to go to the front desk to get fresh towels The free breakfast was coffee,muffins and Oat Meal. The mattress was barely adequate.

It's always nice to have kitchen amenities when you are away from home. That's why I always look for an Extended Stay when I travel.

The hotel was as I stated, adequate for what we needed it for - literally to come home, throw ourselves to bed, wake up and head out. This hotel is convenient to a 7-11, macaroni grill and then a block further other restaurants... The area seems safe enough... Lobby staff left a little something to be desired and were on the rude side... But what can you expect, it isn't my high expectation to be treated super well at an extended stay in Timonium, MD.. If you're looking for a hotel to lay your head that is reasonable priced with free parking, this is it. If you're looking for an experience of any sort... Look elsewhere.

Booked a couple of weeks for business. Clean, nice kitchen area, no problems. Good value for the area.

Upon arriving and checking in, opened the door go to bathroom and no toilet paper so walked back to front desk and no one to be found. So I called front desk and the paper was delivered. After using restroom the toilet wouldn't flush and water went everywhere. Caled again and all that was accomplished was a plunger brought. So all night no toilet and then I called about late check out and was told they did not have late check out. I normally stay at the same hotel in Aberdeen but since all booked up I had to come to timonnium. Never again!

Clean, nice that accepts pets, cost effective, helpful staff, gave me a new room when i complained the first room smelled of smoke. i

It was fine, nothing special however it was under remodel while we were there

Room was not bad for the price. Bed was terribly uncomfortable though.

Staff was very helpfull for our needs, answered questions with friendly smiles,

I had no problems checking in , room was very clean , parking close to room, got extra (new pillows) immediately when I asked . One minute away from my meeting location. Quiet , recommend to all except those who need luxury accommodations, The kitchen,makes life very convenient for a late night snack or tea and crumpets! Great stay !

I needed a temporary place to live while I searched for an apartment in the area, and the Extended Stay America Baltimore - Timonium met my needs very well. The apartment was clean and well-kept (except for some peeling veneer on one side of the nightstand). The bed was very firm, which I like. There was a very comfortable club chair and ottoman next to the bright sunny window, which had excellent room-darkening drapes. The kitchen was small but serviceable and had dishes for two people, along with basic cooking equipment. I wish they had provided a complimentary bottle of dishwashing liquid and a few paper towels, though. The bathroom was large and very nice, with a powerful shower head (unlike many hotels). Luggage carts were conveniently located in the lobby, but navigating them through the doors was a challenge. It would have worked bettr with automatic doors. I was surprised to be charged $5 for internet usage in the room, but it was only a one-time fee, not a daily fee. The front desk staff varied from very friendly and helpful to merely putting in their hours. All of the housekeeping staff that I met and just about all of the guests were very friendly and helpful. As a single woman traveling alone, I liked the well-lit parking lot and the fact that the front doors were locked at 11 pm.

I had purchased a smoking room with my significant other for 2 nights New years eve and day. Hotel is in a good area off the road. Few dishes in room. Dish washing service not included...but no dish soap is given. Windows were a pain to open. Bed and pillow not comfortable but you get what you pay for. Overall I like the spacious room and would go back there.

The ESA is designed for longer stays, and it does the job for work travel. Cleaning and linens are provided weekly, but there is a full kitchen. Both the hotel and the neighborhood are bland. If you have work in the northern suburbs of Baltimore this hotel will do the trick. If you are looking for a place to stay on vacation I would look elsewhere.

9704 Beaver Dam Rd Lutherville Timonium MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Baltimore - Timonium is located 1.7 mi (2.8 km) from Beaver Dam Swimming Club and within a 10-minute drive of Greenspring Station. This 104-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves. Towson University is also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Extended Stay America Baltimore - Timonium features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing.

Room options

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Baltimore - Timonium

Everyone (4) Business (5) Couples (7) Family (1) Friends (1) Other (1)
2

was not impressed

Everyone

get to Hotel we get the run around about getting the price that is on the internet site, you have to book on line to get that price really give me a break so we are standing in front of the check in guy and booking on line this was not customer friendly. We get checked in and come back from dinner and the hotel smells like POT, the next morning the same thing and he was according to the desk clerk when I asked questions about the smell of pot that there was a guest that was doing it and was taken out by the police.

By on Oct 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management

3

ok hotel

Everyone

Unfortunate incident between my son and one staff who started an argument and bad attitude. The staff reported her part of the story to management and they kick out my son from the hotel without asking him his part of the story. I'm not excusing my son for his inappropriate behavior, I'm just saying there are two parts of the story and both were not acceptable.

By , from Florida on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Ines, thank you for staying with us. We are happy you liked the comfort of your room. Please accept my apologies for the behavior of one of our associates and regret the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we will reinforce our training to ensure such incidents are not repeated. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve our service moving forward. We hope to have another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager

2

the hallway smelled like old garbage

Everyone

Staff was good but the hallway smelled like old garbage. The room smelled like mildew, very strong smell!

By on Jul 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2017

I apologize for the disappointing stay. We are sorry for the odor issues you encountered while you were here. I have asked my housekeeping staff to make sure the property receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed to assists your need, so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. I am confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory. Sincerely, General Manager

4

good value for longer stays

Everyone

Attentive hotel staff made for a pleasant 10 day stay.

By on Aug 16, 2016

1

room smelled of cat urine

BusinessTravelers

Room smelled of cat urine. Sheets seemed unclean. Gum on carpet floor. Etc. Breakfast consisted of some baskets with old looking items and granola bars. Would not recommend.

By on Oct 20, 2015

2

recovery at extended stay america

Families

I chose the ESA because based upon their website it offered the minimum amenities that I was looking for - I was having surgery and was going to recover there for 1 week following. On our first night the fire alarm went off from 3:14am - 4am. The days thereafter were disappointing, examples include - no water in vending machine, walked downstairs and the greeting from the front desk agent was a good morning with her head down (she never looked up), a employee of the hotel walked into our room (no knocking or anything), went down for the free breakfast snacks to find nothing, I called down to get a quote to extend my stay by a day (needed more recovery) and each time the front desk agent said she'd call me back - it wasn't until my 3rd call in the same day that I received the quote - only not to be honored the next day by another front desk agent.

By on Apr 6, 2015

2

wouldn't do it again

Couples

I came to watch my daughter play tennis at Towson University. The hotel was very close by. That was the only good thing. They list amenities such as health club,tennis,etc. I guess these are nearby because they weren't at the hotel. I've stayed at Extended Stay Hotels before and I don't recall having no room service.We had to go to the front desk to get fresh towels The free breakfast was coffee,muffins and Oat Meal. The mattress was barely adequate.

By on Sep 16, 2014

4

great place to stay

BusinessTravelers

It's always nice to have kitchen amenities when you are away from home. That's why I always look for an Extended Stay when I travel.

By on Aug 29, 2014

3

perfectly adequate

Couples

The hotel was as I stated, adequate for what we needed it for - literally to come home, throw ourselves to bed, wake up and head out. This hotel is convenient to a 7-11, macaroni grill and then a block further other restaurants... The area seems safe enough... Lobby staff left a little something to be desired and were on the rude side... But what can you expect, it isn't my high expectation to be treated super well at an extended stay in Timonium, MD.. If you're looking for a hotel to lay your head that is reasonable priced with free parking, this is it. If you're looking for an experience of any sort... Look elsewhere.

By on Aug 12, 2014

3

nice accomodations for extended stays

BusinessTravelers

Booked a couple of weeks for business. Clean, nice kitchen area, no problems. Good value for the area.

By on Jul 4, 2014