Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We stayed here one night. The staff at check in was very nice. When we used the ice machine it came out with yellow chunks in it. Also the TV didn’t work. We called about these issues. They said they were sending someone up to fix the issue. The person never cam after over an hour. Then we called and they said a manager would call us back. No one ever called. The check out person had no idea of any issue and she told us they knew the TV in this room was broken before they even assigned the room. Poor customer service.

Great breakfast buffet.

It was very quiet the first night.

Good location for sightseeing.

It was fine. Very efficient and nice. Made for a good stay.

Other than the fact that our room was too small, everything else was great

New and clean, site convenient, breakfast in a small box

Hotel rooms were very clean and the staff is very friendly!

The thermostat in the room did not work at all and it was 75 degrees in the room and my wife and I could not sleep at all as we were burning up.

As expected, not as nice as a Holiday Inn for the same price.

Under construction, the window blinds were odd.The breakfast selection was lacking.

The water never heated so I could take a shower. It was stone cold even after running it for 10 minutes.

Front desk staff very rude. Two people in line checking in ahead of me offered their choice of rooms on various floors, as soon as I got up to the front the girl checking people in got a text and suddenly was very rude to me. No water offered like the other people, and she stuck me in the worst room location the hotel had, as a result I got very little sleep. Later when I was walking by she was complaining within customer earshot to another employee that she thought her boyfriend was cheating on her, and going on and on about it. I get that we all have personal problems, but hers affected guest experience. I will never stay at another Hampton Inn.

Clean and very friendly hotel. I would stay here again if I do another road trip.

Great stay and a decent price. We love the beds and pillows, but really they are super soft!

Very helpfull staff on the front for checking process.

Carlisle NE Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Northeast Heights, Hampton Inn Albuquerque-University/Midtown is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as University of New Mexico and ABQ Uptown. This 126-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Hampton Inn Albuquerque-University/Midtown's 126 rooms are heated and have an array of amenities, including sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls. 40-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards, desks, and wardrobes or closets are also standard.


Property features

At Hampton Inn Albuquerque-University/Midtown, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

2 Doubles Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Albuquerque-University/Midtown

Everyone (12) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (10) Other (4) Friends (2)
1
Family

We stayed here one night. The staff at check in was very nice. When we used the ice machine it came out with yellow chunks in it. Also the TV didn’t work. We called about these issues. They said they were sending someone up to fix the issue. The person never cam after over an hour. Then we called and they said a manager would call us back. No one ever called. The check out person had no idea of any issue and she told us they knew the TV in this room was broken before they even assigned the room. Poor customer service.

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on May 17, 2022

We truly apologize for the bad experience you had during your recent stay. We have reviewed your comments and tackled the items you brought to our attention. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback. Safe Travels!

5
Friends

Great breakfast buffet.

By on Apr 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay here at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a good day. Take care.

5
Partner Couples

It was very quiet the first night.

By on Mar 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2022

Thank you for a 5/5 That means a lot to our hotel. We strive to make sure your stay is unbothered as possible. If there was anything we could have done to make your stay better, feel free to let us know. See you soon.

5
Family

Good location for sightseeing.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you got to see the great city of Albuquerque!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

5
Everyone

It was fine. Very efficient and nice. Made for a good stay.

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for giving us a great review of your recent stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back as our guest!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for giving us a great review of your recent stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back as our guest!

4
Family with small children Family

Other than the fact that our room was too small, everything else was great

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2021

Thank you got the feedback and we apologize that room wasn't quite as large as you would've liked.

5
Family

New and clean, site convenient, breakfast in a small box

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review of your recent stay. We are pleased you found our hotel clean and convenient and were able to enjoy breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Thank you for the great rating of your recent stay with our Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University/Midtown location. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to give us a great review! Safe Travels!!

Hampton Inn Albuquerque-University/Midtown

2300 Carlisle NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Albuquerque-University/Midtown.h328160-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Albuquerque-University/Midtown.h328160-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Albuquerque-University/Midtown.h328160-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions