Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I went to the Atlantis four times this year, the three times I went before I was very happy but this fourth time disappointed me. I understand everything was shut down but the pool and hot tub was still open and I had Jacuzzi in room so I decided to go again because I enjoyed the other times. Hot tub in pool area was warm and my jacuzzi the jets wasn’t working. I also paid extra for the big room with the jacuzzi for the two of us so we could have a balcony when I open balcony door the screen door fell off. I called front desk but Maintance wasn’t available so we couldn’t enjoy balcony or fresh air because if I open door anything could fly in. I was very disappointed because I knew Wisconsin was shut down activity wise so I planned to enjoy my hotel stay and was disappointed and to think I loved this hotel

It’s a nice hotel but I had two rooms and the floor was dirty

My kids had a blast. The room was a nice size. However the free breakfast was discontinued even though it is still listed on its website. Also the day of check in the water park that’s included in the sultry was closed.

Friendly staff and very helpful during stay. Charged a $15 daily fee that staff couldn't explain where fee went to except a $2 fee for using safe. The third and fourth floor hallways had a strong odor that couldn't be explained as well as the center elevator. Room was clean but needs a deep vacuum and dusting. Bathroom was handicap accessible making it spacious (with low water pressure) but rest of room was scrunched together leaving little room to move around. Hotel offers two indoor pools and an outdoor pool, with hot tubs and kid slides in both areas. Pool towels only available in indoor (first floor) pool area. Ants were really bad in pool seating areas, both inside and outside. We were placed on the fourth floor, which is also the access floor for one of the indoor pools, making the foot traffic noise really high. From 9am-11pm there is constant stomping and running in the hallways. Great location for dining and attractions that are within walking distance. Overall nice hotel but could use some updating and TLC. Way over priced for cheap quality!

Hot tub was not hot. Breakfast was horrible - toast, coffee, OJ, nothing special. Tables were not clean. The majority of games broken in game room. Game room was also a total mess - food and drinks sitting on games, paper all over the floor. Nasty.

There was a whole bunch of mold along my ceiling in the bathroom, i wasnt offered any sort of refund after breathing that in for the weekend other than the last day was refunded even though i left at 2pm. 3/10 would not stay again.

If you just need a place to lay your head, this is it. I was disappointed. We came in the off season for a softball tournament. This hotel was double the price of many hotels this time of year. The only reason I chose this one was for the kids to play basketball in the pool and free Noah’s Ark passes as advertised. The Waterpark is really for toddlers and it’s very small. The pool shown in the photo actually has no basketball hoops at all anymore. I chose this place over all the others so my teen kids could play basketball at least in a pool and we could use the passes next season. When I called to ask about the passes, the lady told me we would pick up in May when season opens. For 4 of us, that’s a savings. Well when I checked in I was told the only way to get them is to book again. Nope. The arcade is a complete rip off. The prizes are nearly thousands of tickets for a mini size squirt gun. Save your money! My son had over 100 for a bouncy ball. Expensive! Parents with teens wanting fun. Choose another hotel. This place is loaded with toddlers most likely because it’s the only advertised Waterpark open in winter outside of Mount Olympus. In the pool area, over 50+ people with little ones holding them in the big pool. No place for older kids to do anything but stand. The running from kids all night and morning was too much. The one thing I did like is the space. This is one of the only hotels at the $100 a night range to have two queens and a bunk bed.

The first room we checked into we pulled back the sheets and noticed that the sheets hadn't been changed as there was a stain and popcorm crumbs on the bed. The hot tub was also dirty, the water was cloudy and there was a lot of stuff floating in there. The kid's pool area with the slides was nice but the water was so cold our son didn't want to be in there.

10 Dollar resort fee is ridiculous and continental breakfast wasn't much

Checking in process was quick and easy...Hotel was clean

I like the offers they have along with the stay. I did not like that the WiFi did not work in the room and every request I had was delayed or never fulfilled.

My husband & I love the indoors pool & outdoor, free breakfast. The fact that we were able o order food & drinks by the pool. The staff are awesome & friendly. We recommend to our family & friends

Najksisnskmsn jisixnsnos kisnjjwidjsnjwosisjjw8sjw isjjw

wWe thought the breakfast was weak on variety....would prefer something hot...even waffles would have worked.

Wisconsin Dells Pkwy Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Noah's Ark Waterpark
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 3 indoor pools

Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites places you next to Timbavati Wildlife Park and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Noah's Ark Waterpark. This 96-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 3 indoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites's 96 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites enjoy access to 3 indoor pools, a children's pool, and a spa tub. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 8

Junior Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds (2Q with Bunk Bed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 6

Single Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Everyone (33) Couples (9) Family (40) Friends (4)
3
Partner Couples

I went to the Atlantis four times this year, the three times I went before I was very happy but this fourth time disappointed me. I understand everything was shut down but the pool and hot tub was still open and I had Jacuzzi in room so I decided to go again because I enjoyed the other times. Hot tub in pool area was warm and my jacuzzi the jets wasn’t working. I also paid extra for the big room with the jacuzzi for the two of us so we could have a balcony when I open balcony door the screen door fell off. I called front desk but Maintance wasn’t available so we couldn’t enjoy balcony or fresh air because if I open door anything could fly in. I was very disappointed because I knew Wisconsin was shut down activity wise so I planned to enjoy my hotel stay and was disappointed and to think I loved this hotel

By , from Chicago on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Atlantis Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. However, since you have stayed with us before you know it is not common to have those issues. The screen falling off was definitely a accident and the whirlpool jets do need to be pulled out as you can shut them on and off as needed. Please come back and give us another try, we would love to see you again. Thank you

4
Everyone

It’s a nice hotel but I had two rooms and the floor was dirty

By on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review the Atlantis Hotel. We hope you come visit us again. Thank you

4
Family with small children Family

My kids had a blast. The room was a nice size. However the free breakfast was discontinued even though it is still listed on its website. Also the day of check in the water park that’s included in the sultry was closed.

By , from Bay City, MI on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Dear Jaime: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Atlantis Hotel. We are happy to hear that your kids had a blast. We are sorry we had to discontinue food service at this time. Thanks again.

3
Family with small children

Friendly staff and very helpful during stay. Charged a $15 daily fee that staff couldn't explain where fee went to except a $2 fee for using safe. The third and fourth floor hallways had a strong odor that couldn't be explained as well as the center elevator. Room was clean but needs a deep vacuum and dusting. Bathroom was handicap accessible making it spacious (with low water pressure) but rest of room was scrunched together leaving little room to move around. Hotel offers two indoor pools and an outdoor pool, with hot tubs and kid slides in both areas. Pool towels only available in indoor (first floor) pool area. Ants were really bad in pool seating areas, both inside and outside. We were placed on the fourth floor, which is also the access floor for one of the indoor pools, making the foot traffic noise really high. From 9am-11pm there is constant stomping and running in the hallways. Great location for dining and attractions that are within walking distance. Overall nice hotel but could use some updating and TLC. Way over priced for cheap quality!

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Atlantis Hotel. We appreciate all feedback as without them we could not become a better hotel. Thanks again

3
Family

Hot tub was not hot. Breakfast was horrible - toast, coffee, OJ, nothing special. Tables were not clean. The majority of games broken in game room. Game room was also a total mess - food and drinks sitting on games, paper all over the floor. Nasty.

By , from Waterford, WI on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Dear Maureen: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Atlantis Hotel. I am sorry the hot tub was not hot, and breakfast was not up to your standards. I appreciate your comments as without them we can not become a better hotel. We will work on these issues. Thank You

2
Partner Couples Family

There was a whole bunch of mold along my ceiling in the bathroom, i wasnt offered any sort of refund after breathing that in for the weekend other than the last day was refunded even though i left at 2pm. 3/10 would not stay again.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Dear Leo: I am sorry to learn you had a bad experience at The Atlantis Hotel. I will look into the issues that happened while you stayed with us. I am happy they did refund your last nights stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as without your feedback we can not become a better hotel. Thank you

3
Family Family

If you just need a place to lay your head, this is it. I was disappointed. We came in the off season for a softball tournament. This hotel was double the price of many hotels this time of year. The only reason I chose this one was for the kids to play basketball in the pool and free Noah’s Ark passes as advertised. The Waterpark is really for toddlers and it’s very small. The pool shown in the photo actually has no basketball hoops at all anymore. I chose this place over all the others so my teen kids could play basketball at least in a pool and we could use the passes next season. When I called to ask about the passes, the lady told me we would pick up in May when season opens. For 4 of us, that’s a savings. Well when I checked in I was told the only way to get them is to book again. Nope. The arcade is a complete rip off. The prizes are nearly thousands of tickets for a mini size squirt gun. Save your money! My son had over 100 for a bouncy ball. Expensive! Parents with teens wanting fun. Choose another hotel. This place is loaded with toddlers most likely because it’s the only advertised Waterpark open in winter outside of Mount Olympus. In the pool area, over 50+ people with little ones holding them in the big pool. No place for older kids to do anything but stand. The running from kids all night and morning was too much. The one thing I did like is the space. This is one of the only hotels at the $100 a night range to have two queens and a bunk bed.

By , from Wisconsin Dells, Wi on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Dear Melanie: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad we were able to speak to you directly and take care of your problems. Thanks again for the feedback. Thank You

3
Family with small children

The first room we checked into we pulled back the sheets and noticed that the sheets hadn't been changed as there was a stain and popcorm crumbs on the bed. The hot tub was also dirty, the water was cloudy and there was a lot of stuff floating in there. The kid's pool area with the slides was nice but the water was so cold our son didn't want to be in there.

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Thank You

3
Partner Couples Business Business

10 Dollar resort fee is ridiculous and continental breakfast wasn't much

By on Oct 5, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Atlantis-Waterpark-Hotel-&-Suites.h1031140-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Atlantis-Waterpark-Hotel-&-Suites.h1031140-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Atlantis-Waterpark-Hotel-&-Suites.h1031140-p2.Hotel-Reviews