Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room seemed worn, carpet had wet spots. Tv didnt work for our friends. Staff was friendly. Only one night stay so take review with grain of salt

I like that its within walking distance to main attractions. The decor is old... so don't expect fancy, but its very clean and the staff is friendly.

Very nice smaller water park

The pool was great. Towels were hard to find. Quiet

The room was big enough and perfect for our family. The hotel was clean and staff was great. However a parent told the child to go pee in the pool and literally the little girl went and stood on stairs moved her swim suit and peed. The hot tub had brown stuff floating in it and kids were using the life saver in the pool as a toy. No one was there to stop them the arcade was trashed after a party wrappers and trash everywhere. No one was around to clean up the stuff and or stop kids from playing with life saver.

First room was not cleaned at all. Moved to a second room that was “clean”. Beds suck. Wearing a mask is not enforced. Music was so loud in the pool area that you couldn’t talk. Asked to turn it down and it was turned louder. Told staff and still nothing was done. The game room isn’t anything like it shows online.

I went to the Atlantis four times this year, the three times I went before I was very happy but this fourth time disappointed me. I understand everything was shut down but the pool and hot tub was still open and I had Jacuzzi in room so I decided to go again because I enjoyed the other times. Hot tub in pool area was warm and my jacuzzi the jets wasn’t working. I also paid extra for the big room with the jacuzzi for the two of us so we could have a balcony when I open balcony door the screen door fell off. I called front desk but Maintance wasn’t available so we couldn’t enjoy balcony or fresh air because if I open door anything could fly in. I was very disappointed because I knew Wisconsin was shut down activity wise so I planned to enjoy my hotel stay and was disappointed and to think I loved this hotel

It’s a nice hotel but I had two rooms and the floor was dirty

My kids had a blast. The room was a nice size. However the free breakfast was discontinued even though it is still listed on its website. Also the day of check in the water park that’s included in the sultry was closed.

Friendly staff and very helpful during stay. Charged a $15 daily fee that staff couldn't explain where fee went to except a $2 fee for using safe. The third and fourth floor hallways had a strong odor that couldn't be explained as well as the center elevator. Room was clean but needs a deep vacuum and dusting. Bathroom was handicap accessible making it spacious (with low water pressure) but rest of room was scrunched together leaving little room to move around. Hotel offers two indoor pools and an outdoor pool, with hot tubs and kid slides in both areas. Pool towels only available in indoor (first floor) pool area. Ants were really bad in pool seating areas, both inside and outside. We were placed on the fourth floor, which is also the access floor for one of the indoor pools, making the foot traffic noise really high. From 9am-11pm there is constant stomping and running in the hallways. Great location for dining and attractions that are within walking distance. Overall nice hotel but could use some updating and TLC. Way over priced for cheap quality!

Hot tub was not hot. Breakfast was horrible - toast, coffee, OJ, nothing special. Tables were not clean. The majority of games broken in game room. Game room was also a total mess - food and drinks sitting on games, paper all over the floor. Nasty.

There was a whole bunch of mold along my ceiling in the bathroom, i wasnt offered any sort of refund after breathing that in for the weekend other than the last day was refunded even though i left at 2pm. 3/10 would not stay again.

If you just need a place to lay your head, this is it. I was disappointed. We came in the off season for a softball tournament. This hotel was double the price of many hotels this time of year. The only reason I chose this one was for the kids to play basketball in the pool and free Noah’s Ark passes as advertised. The Waterpark is really for toddlers and it’s very small. The pool shown in the photo actually has no basketball hoops at all anymore. I chose this place over all the others so my teen kids could play basketball at least in a pool and we could use the passes next season. When I called to ask about the passes, the lady told me we would pick up in May when season opens. For 4 of us, that’s a savings. Well when I checked in I was told the only way to get them is to book again. Nope. The arcade is a complete rip off. The prizes are nearly thousands of tickets for a mini size squirt gun. Save your money! My son had over 100 for a bouncy ball. Expensive! Parents with teens wanting fun. Choose another hotel. This place is loaded with toddlers most likely because it’s the only advertised Waterpark open in winter outside of Mount Olympus. In the pool area, over 50+ people with little ones holding them in the big pool. No place for older kids to do anything but stand. The running from kids all night and morning was too much. The one thing I did like is the space. This is one of the only hotels at the $100 a night range to have two queens and a bunk bed.

The first room we checked into we pulled back the sheets and noticed that the sheets hadn't been changed as there was a stain and popcorm crumbs on the bed. The hot tub was also dirty, the water was cloudy and there was a lot of stuff floating in there. The kid's pool area with the slides was nice but the water was so cold our son didn't want to be in there.

10 Dollar resort fee is ridiculous and continental breakfast wasn't much

Checking in process was quick and easy...Hotel was clean

I like the offers they have along with the stay. I did not like that the WiFi did not work in the room and every request I had was delayed or never fulfilled.

Wisconsin Dells Pkwy Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Noah's Ark Waterpark
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 3 indoor pools
  • Laundry facilities

Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites places you next to Timbavati Wildlife Park and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like Noah's Ark Waterpark. This 96-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 3 indoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a spa tub.


Rooms

Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites's 96 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites enjoy access to 3 indoor pools, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, a seasonal outdoor pool, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Superior Room, Multiple Beds, City View

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 8

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, City View

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Everyone (33) Couples (8) Family (18)
3
Family with small children

Room seemed worn, carpet had wet spots. Tv didnt work for our friends. Staff was friendly. Only one night stay so take review with grain of salt

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Dear Jay: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry you were unhappy, we appreciate the feedback and will work hard to fix those issues. Thank you

4
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

I like that its within walking distance to main attractions. The decor is old... so don't expect fancy, but its very clean and the staff is friendly.

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Dear Antonio: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Atlantis Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope that you decide to come see us again soon. Thank you

4
Family

Very nice smaller water park

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. You are correct we are the perfect smaller waterpark. We hope you come stay with us again soon. Thank you

5
Family

The pool was great. Towels were hard to find. Quiet

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Atlantis Hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the pool. We hope that you decide to come see us again soon. Thank you The Atlantis Hotel

2
Family Family with small children Family

The room was big enough and perfect for our family. The hotel was clean and staff was great. However a parent told the child to go pee in the pool and literally the little girl went and stood on stairs moved her swim suit and peed. The hot tub had brown stuff floating in it and kids were using the life saver in the pool as a toy. No one was there to stop them the arcade was trashed after a party wrappers and trash everywhere. No one was around to clean up the stuff and or stop kids from playing with life saver.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will look into the occurrence that happened at the pool. Thank you for all your comments.

3
Family with small children

First room was not cleaned at all. Moved to a second room that was “clean”. Beds suck. Wearing a mask is not enforced. Music was so loud in the pool area that you couldn’t talk. Asked to turn it down and it was turned louder. Told staff and still nothing was done. The game room isn’t anything like it shows online.

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Atlantis Hotel. We appreciate your comments. Thank you The Atlantis Hotel

3
Partner Couples

I went to the Atlantis four times this year, the three times I went before I was very happy but this fourth time disappointed me. I understand everything was shut down but the pool and hot tub was still open and I had Jacuzzi in room so I decided to go again because I enjoyed the other times. Hot tub in pool area was warm and my jacuzzi the jets wasn’t working. I also paid extra for the big room with the jacuzzi for the two of us so we could have a balcony when I open balcony door the screen door fell off. I called front desk but Maintance wasn’t available so we couldn’t enjoy balcony or fresh air because if I open door anything could fly in. I was very disappointed because I knew Wisconsin was shut down activity wise so I planned to enjoy my hotel stay and was disappointed and to think I loved this hotel

By , from Chicago on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Atlantis Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. However, since you have stayed with us before you know it is not common to have those issues. The screen falling off was definitely a accident and the whirlpool jets do need to be pulled out as you can shut them on and off as needed. Please come back and give us another try, we would love to see you again. Thank you

4
Everyone

It’s a nice hotel but I had two rooms and the floor was dirty

By on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review the Atlantis Hotel. We hope you come visit us again. Thank you

4
Family with small children Family

My kids had a blast. The room was a nice size. However the free breakfast was discontinued even though it is still listed on its website. Also the day of check in the water park that’s included in the sultry was closed.

By , from Bay City, MI on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Dear Jaime: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Atlantis Hotel. We are happy to hear that your kids had a blast. We are sorry we had to discontinue food service at this time. Thanks again.

3
Family with small children

Friendly staff and very helpful during stay. Charged a $15 daily fee that staff couldn't explain where fee went to except a $2 fee for using safe. The third and fourth floor hallways had a strong odor that couldn't be explained as well as the center elevator. Room was clean but needs a deep vacuum and dusting. Bathroom was handicap accessible making it spacious (with low water pressure) but rest of room was scrunched together leaving little room to move around. Hotel offers two indoor pools and an outdoor pool, with hot tubs and kid slides in both areas. Pool towels only available in indoor (first floor) pool area. Ants were really bad in pool seating areas, both inside and outside. We were placed on the fourth floor, which is also the access floor for one of the indoor pools, making the foot traffic noise really high. From 9am-11pm there is constant stomping and running in the hallways. Great location for dining and attractions that are within walking distance. Overall nice hotel but could use some updating and TLC. Way over priced for cheap quality!

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Atlantis Hotel. We appreciate all feedback as without them we could not become a better hotel. Thanks again

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Atlantis-Waterpark-Hotel-&-Suites.h1031140-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Atlantis-Waterpark-Hotel-&-Suites.h1031140-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Atlantis-Waterpark-Hotel-&-Suites.h1031140-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions