Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location good, access bad. There is no vehicle access so unloading luggage from taxi cab and getting it over the metal barriers is more than a hassle. Many cab drivers can't find the place - not on their navigation map. They may mistake the Millenium Mitsui Garden opposite Mitsukoshi Department Store for this one - Ginza Gochome. If you have Google Maps on your smart phone, use it. This is a relatively new hotel so looks modern and little wear & tear. Reception staff speaks English. This is a budget hotel so rooms are small, but equipped with all the things you expect to find in a hotel room. Mini fridge, no microwave. Typical Japanese hotel has tea/coffee bags and electric kettle. You need to look in the shallow cabinet to find these items. Airport bus doesn't come here. Have to go to other hotel across the street.

Recently redesigned, modern decor Second floor where public bath and restaurant are located was smelly and humid, not very pleasant

Nice, clean, and large (by Japan standards) room. Everything worked. Hotel was quiet and in a great location. Only downside was that room safe was too small to fit any laptop.

Brand new hotel which was very clean , have good amenities and also the location.

As it's a brand new property, i have nothing to complain about...except that i was expecting it to have the similar amenities (Pola cleaners, lotion, moisturizer, etc) as its neighbor (Millennium Garden Hotel), but it didn't...i was a bit disappointed

5-13-15, Ginza, Chuo-ku Tokyo Tokyo

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Kabuki-za Theatre and Ginza Six
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Ginza, Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome is adjacent to Kabuki-za Theatre and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Ginza Six. This 3.5-star hotel has 338 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at SHARI, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 338 rooms feature refrigerators, free bottled water, and safes. Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs and stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome enjoy features like a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area.

Room options

Moderate Double Room, Non smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Moderate Twin Room with Extra Bed, Non smoking

2 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Moderate Twin Room, Non smoking

2 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Triple Room, Non Smoking

3 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome

Everyone (1) Family (4)
4
Everyone

Location good, access bad. There is no vehicle access so unloading luggage from taxi cab and getting it over the metal barriers is more than a hassle. Many cab drivers can't find the place - not on their navigation map. They may mistake the Millenium Mitsui Garden opposite Mitsukoshi Department Store for this one - Ginza Gochome. If you have Google Maps on your smart phone, use it. This is a relatively new hotel so looks modern and little wear & tear. Reception staff speaks English. This is a budget hotel so rooms are small, but equipped with all the things you expect to find in a hotel room. Mini fridge, no microwave. Typical Japanese hotel has tea/coffee bags and electric kettle. You need to look in the shallow cabinet to find these items. Airport bus doesn't come here. Have to go to other hotel across the street.

By , from Singapore on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome and taking the time to provide us many valuable feedback for your previous stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience associated with using a taxi.We think taxi drivers has made a mistake because our hotel was just opened in September.We are sorry to trouble you.I will do my best to improve. We felt relieved that I was satisfied with the facilities and amenity of the guest rooms. We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us. We certainly hope we will be able to welcome you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome in the near future.

5
Families

Recently redesigned, modern decor Second floor where public bath and restaurant are located was smelly and humid, not very pleasant

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2019

Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. We are very disappointed to hear that your unpleasant experiences during your recent stay. Please allow us to express our deepest regrets on how you felt and disappointed after you staying with us. We have taken up and shared your feedback with relevant departments for taking immediate actions for improvements. Again, thank you for your honest feedback and we truly hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you,

5
Business Business Travelers

Nice, clean, and large (by Japan standards) room. Everything worked. Hotel was quiet and in a great location. Only downside was that room safe was too small to fit any laptop.

By on Nov 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. We are glad to hear that you have satisfied with your stay. We will make every effort to offer every guest a comfortable stay. We certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome was a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Families

Brand new hotel which was very clean , have good amenities and also the location.

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

As you know, we have good access to public transportations such as JR, Metro within 10minutes by walk. Any guests who visit our hotel either on sightseeing or on business, get easy access to most of the places.

5
Families Families

As it's a brand new property, i have nothing to complain about...except that i was expecting it to have the similar amenities (Pola cleaners, lotion, moisturizer, etc) as its neighbor (Millennium Garden Hotel), but it didn't...i was a bit disappointed

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you for your stay at Mitui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. Regarding the amenity, we are sorry that we cannot meet your expectations. We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us. We certainly hope we will be able to welcome you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome in the near future.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome

5-13-15, Ginza, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Tokyo 104-0061
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Tokyo-Hotels-Mitsui-Garden-Hotel-Ginza-gochome.h35355957-p2.Hotel-Reviews