Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Air conditioning and breakfast

It was comfortable

Nice staff

The air conditioner leaked water all over the floor and got my suitcase wet. Mildew smell and never seen a regular house fan running as I entered the room. Well now I know why it was in there. I left the room due to the excessive moisture and smell.

The rooms were dirty and the bathroom locks wouldn't work properly. They didn't provide lotion and other things. Even breakfast was not as usual. However the staffs were friendly and good.

Only thing I could complain about what the shower it barley had any water pressure very small stream of water came out.

Clean, very nice, pleanty of parking, nice staff, breakfast, all very helpful. Even had a pool! IHOP right next door that’s open 24/7 great for late night drinkers 😂❤️

Didn"t like that there was No Heat, on there cdest night in history. They did give us an extra blanket. Breakfast buffet could have more egg and meat choices. Other than that our stay was good. Some street noise can be heard too.

Was clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, desk was vacant for a bit and had to wait for service at one point

This hotel is excellently located close to so much. Quick access from the airport. SUPER friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Good continental breakfast. No complaints.

Location between the airport and my family as well as MacDill airforce base was perfect

The property was located close to dining establishments. The property was also close to the airport. During the mornings the traffic was very heavy and somewhat problematic getting on the main thorough fare.

Simple check-in, staff nice, complimentary breakfast, decent accommodations. Good enough for the price.

I had to wait over 15 minutes for domestic come to the front desk for check in. The rooms could have been cleaner. Also the room smell of loud chemicals. I had to opus window. Which made me a little nervous, meaning I was on the first floor. No one would give me a receipt. They said I had to get it from Expedia. Which I’m still waiting on.

Speed of check in and check out. Friendly workers. Breakfast choices was

S Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Swann Estates within 2 miles (3 km) of Tampa Bay, Best Western Tampa is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Raymond James Stadium. This 54-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect 32-inch LED TVs with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sitting areas, refrigerators, and microwaves. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Best Western Tampa, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Tampa

Everyone (21) Couples (9) Business (4) Family (14) Friends (1) Other (2)
4
Everyone

Air conditioning and breakfast

By on Jun 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Thank you for your kind feedback!

4
Everyone

It was comfortable

By on May 7, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Dear Susana, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We hope to see you again soon!

5
Business Business

Nice staff

By on Jan 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2022

Thank you for your kind feedback!

2
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2021

2
Partner Couples

The air conditioner leaked water all over the floor and got my suitcase wet. Mildew smell and never seen a regular house fan running as I entered the room. Well now I know why it was in there. I left the room due to the excessive moisture and smell.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Please allow me to offer my sincerest apology. This is certainly an isolated incident but should not happen nonetheless. Our a/c's run excessively this time of year and unfortunately this can happen. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

We greatly appreciate your 5-star feedback!

1
Family with small children Family

The rooms were dirty and the bathroom locks wouldn't work properly. They didn't provide lotion and other things. Even breakfast was not as usual. However the staffs were friendly and good.

By on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will immediately address these issues and appreciate that you let us know.

4
Family

Only thing I could complain about what the shower it barley had any water pressure very small stream of water came out.

By , from Tampa, FL on Dec 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. While we are pleased that you had an overall positive experience, we regret that you were unhappy with the water pressure and appreciate that you let us know.

5
Family Family

Clean, very nice, pleanty of parking, nice staff, breakfast, all very helpful. Even had a pool! IHOP right next door that’s open 24/7 great for late night drinkers 😂❤️

By , from VT on Sep 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

4
Partner Couples

Didn"t like that there was No Heat, on there cdest night in history. They did give us an extra blanket. Breakfast buffet could have more egg and meat choices. Other than that our stay was good. Some street noise can be heard too.

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

thank you for your review cold fronts in Florida are very rare so we don'd have rooms with heaters and our breakfast is FREE thank you safe travels

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Best-Western-Tampa.h536918-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Best-Western-Tampa.h536918-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Best-Western-Tampa.h536918-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions