Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The rooms were dirty and the bathroom locks wouldn't work properly. They didn't provide lotion and other things. Even breakfast was not as usual. However the staffs were friendly and good.

Only thing I could complain about what the shower it barley had any water pressure very small stream of water came out.

Clean, very nice, pleanty of parking, nice staff, breakfast, all very helpful. Even had a pool! IHOP right next door that’s open 24/7 great for late night drinkers 😂❤️

Didn"t like that there was No Heat, on there cdest night in history. They did give us an extra blanket. Breakfast buffet could have more egg and meat choices. Other than that our stay was good. Some street noise can be heard too.

Was clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, desk was vacant for a bit and had to wait for service at one point

This hotel is excellently located close to so much. Quick access from the airport. SUPER friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Good continental breakfast. No complaints.

Location between the airport and my family as well as MacDill airforce base was perfect

The property was located close to dining establishments. The property was also close to the airport. During the mornings the traffic was very heavy and somewhat problematic getting on the main thorough fare.

Simple check-in, staff nice, complimentary breakfast, decent accommodations. Good enough for the price.

I had to wait over 15 minutes for domestic come to the front desk for check in. The rooms could have been cleaner. Also the room smell of loud chemicals. I had to opus window. Which made me a little nervous, meaning I was on the first floor. No one would give me a receipt. They said I had to get it from Expedia. Which I’m still waiting on.

Speed of check in and check out. Friendly workers. Breakfast choices was

The hotel is ten minutes from Downtown Tampa. The staff was friendly, the hotel has an excellent breakfast, and the rooms were clean, but the beds weren't not too comfortable; the mattress was hard. Also, the shower is old and needs to be remodeled.

Simply great for the value. I would stay again. Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast selection, nice room.

It’s a very nice hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful.it was nice experience

Staff had checked in another guest under my reservation and initially claimed that I had not reserved a room. After explaining that I had prepaid for the room and showed her my confirmed reservation and a little back and forth she found that another person had been given the room and gave a King bed for of us and then another trip and another room search we finally had our 2 double bed room. Staff should check full names on check in. They were friendly in the end.

The staff goes out of their way to take care of you. One time, coming back from my conference, i was so exhausted that I did not notice that my wallet fell out of my purse in front of my room. They picked it up, and brought it to the front desk and called me. All of my money and cards were in there! They even refused a reward for the honorable behavior.

Simple, but with everything we needed. An excellent buy for the cost.

S Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Swann Estates within 2 miles (3 km) of Tampa Bay, Best Western Tampa is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Raymond James Stadium. This 54-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Best Western Tampa's 54 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Best Western Tampa, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Tampa

Everyone (17) Couples (11) Business (7) Family (17) Other (5) Friends (2)
1
Family with small children Family

The rooms were dirty and the bathroom locks wouldn't work properly. They didn't provide lotion and other things. Even breakfast was not as usual. However the staffs were friendly and good.

By on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will immediately address these issues and appreciate that you let us know.

4
Family

Only thing I could complain about what the shower it barley had any water pressure very small stream of water came out.

By , from Tampa, FL on Dec 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. While we are pleased that you had an overall positive experience, we regret that you were unhappy with the water pressure and appreciate that you let us know.

5
Family Family

Clean, very nice, pleanty of parking, nice staff, breakfast, all very helpful. Even had a pool! IHOP right next door that’s open 24/7 great for late night drinkers 😂❤️

By , from VT on Sep 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

4
Partner Couples

Didn"t like that there was No Heat, on there cdest night in history. They did give us an extra blanket. Breakfast buffet could have more egg and meat choices. Other than that our stay was good. Some street noise can be heard too.

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

thank you for your review cold fronts in Florida are very rare so we don'd have rooms with heaters and our breakfast is FREE thank you safe travels

5
Everyone

Was clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, desk was vacant for a bit and had to wait for service at one point

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

We greatly appreciate your feedback! Please visit again soon!

5
Friends Family

This hotel is excellently located close to so much. Quick access from the airport. SUPER friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Good continental breakfast. No complaints.

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Dear Rick, we greatly appreciate your business and your recognition of our excellent customer service, convenient location, and clean accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

We appreciate your kind rating and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for your kind rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

3
Family

Location between the airport and my family as well as MacDill airforce base was perfect

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thank you for your great feedback! We're glad that our hotel provided a convenient location to MacDill AFB. Please visit again soon!

4
Business Business

The property was located close to dining establishments. The property was also close to the airport. During the mornings the traffic was very heavy and somewhat problematic getting on the main thorough fare.

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location to the airport and restaurants. We hope you will choose to book with us again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Best-Western-Tampa.h536918-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Best-Western-Tampa.h536918-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Best-Western-Tampa.h536918-p2.Hotel-Reviews