Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Easy two minute walk from Terminal 2 -- yes, you can use airport luggage carts to reach the property -- and offering very comfortable and pleasant accommodation. Very acceptable food and bar options. Excellent.

Across the street from the international airport and subway station makes for easiest access for morning flights and evening in town. Check-in staff were wonderful. However, when attempting to print boarding passes, the printer didn't work; when I inquired at the front desk after trying for ten minutes to get my documents to print, the staff nonchalantly said that the printer often doesn't work. The guy then had me email the documents to his address and said he would print them. Then he disappeared. When I asked someone else at the front desk what happened to the guy, she said she would retrieve the documents, which she did. When I asked why they have a printer next to the computers that doesn't work, she shrugged. I said it would help if they would put a sign on the printer that it doesn't work or simply remove it and place a sign saying to retrieve documents at the front desk, but all I got was a shrug in response.

Very convenient to airport. Clean! Not extravagant but very comfortable. Easy, reasonably priced. Good internet service. Food availability somewhat limited.

Very poor check-in experience. Whole lot of clerks doing a whole lot of nothing. English language skills of clerk was very bad. Room was very modern, comfortable with excellent bed.

Great location Incase you are catching a flight out net day. Commuting back and forth from city can be a pain.

The Rydges is immediately across the street from the Sydney International terminal within easy walking distance. We used it as a day room after a 16 hour flight from LAX. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. Highly recommended.

This is an "airport hotel" only if you are dealing with international flights. But we arrived on a domestic flight, and planned to stay at the hotel in preparation for our international flight the next day. That meant we needed shuttle service from the domestic terminal. Unfortunately so did 30 other people. So they added a trailer to their Toyota 15 passenger van and came for all of us. The van was old, it was overloaded, and it's suspension would bottom out as it went around corners on the expressway. Fortunately we survived to write this review, but it totally destroyed the loveliness of the hotel itself and the service provided to guests who are already in the building.

After a long 36 hour flight from Nth America, it was bliss to stay at Rydges Sydney International Airport. At 11pm friendly and efficient staff greeted us and upgraded us to a family executive suite with the comfiest beds that I have ever slept on and no noise. After a late night complimentary drink in the bar, Room service was very efficient in tending to our need for a late night snack. Check out the following morning was seamless and the hotel was only too pleased to store our bags while we took the train into Sydney to celebrate our daughter's birthday at Sydney Tower. A most pleasant experience after a long tiring flight. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and it just doesn't disappoint..we will be back.!!

Great hotel, a very convenient two-minute walk from the International Terminal. Spotlessly clean, gleaming rooms and very comfortable beds. Wake up only a few minutes' walk to check-in for your flight, or arrive and walk only metres to your hotel for a rest and a shower. Will definitely stay agsin.

Very convenient to international departures. Only the restaurant sevice kept it from being a 5

Convenient and free bus between airports...please remember to ask for voucher for bus though...Receptionist very friendly and helpful!

No USA channels on tv. Several Middle East channels including Syiran channels but no USA channel. The USA outlet plug in the room didn't work. Sheets were to short didn't cover the end of the bed Small room

Very helpful and efficient staff/manager specially dealing, successfully, with Orbitz to cancel a previous reservation I did by mistake and wasn't receiving the expected support/replay by Orbitz. Convenient location for next day plane connection, added by a free transfer to the domestic terminal. Room was quite but Wi-fi slow and mattress a bit too soft

Nicer than I expected and conveniently close to the terminal. If only there was a bath tub to enjoy.

Booked the room for one night since our flight back to the states from NZ wasn't until the following day. We booked a Deluxe King Room. Pictures looked great and the bathroom looked nice but once we got to our room we discovered there was no bathroom door. There was a toilet with a frosted glass door that was still clear enough to see through. There were large gaps underneath and above the glass. The shower had a curtain which was sufficient. The staff was friendly. Room service food was decent and breakfast was ok. I would stay there again only out of pure necessity.

Pleasantly surprised at convenience of location, modern room set up and cleanliness. Very happy with the stay. Easy check in and easy check out.

They promised me a room with an open window. They did not have available. We requested to change our pillows because they were not properly cleaned (dust and hair on them). We felt they cleaned mirrors and visible things only in order to show that all the room was cleaned ....

We had a long flight from US so we wanted to stay by the airport for one night before heading out to NZ. We also spend another night before returning home. The best part of staying at this hotel is the convenience of its location. It's right there from the international terminal. The rooms were clean and had nice amenities. They have nice breakfast starting 4:00 am. We were very pleased about this hotel.

This hotel is the perfect choice if you have an early morning departure or an extended layover. It is a 2 minute walk from the international terminal, the room was clean, the bed was extremely soft and it was easy to check in and out. I'd recommend

I booked only one night! I flew in from Melbourne. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

8 Arrival Court Mascot NSW

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Marrickville Metro, Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel is within a 15-minute drive of University of Sydney. This 318-room, 4.5-star hotel has conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle. It's adjacent to the airport and also close to Marrickville Market and Enmore Theatre.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 5 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 318 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is AUD 30.00 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include 9 meeting rooms, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Family Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Twin Room

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, City View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Everyone (33) Business (13) Couples (27) Family (5) Friends (2) Other (6)
4

excellent "in airport" option.

Everyone

Easy two minute walk from Terminal 2 -- yes, you can use airport luggage carts to reach the property -- and offering very comfortable and pleasant accommodation. Very acceptable food and bar options. Excellent.

By , from BEVERLY HILLS, CA on Oct 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do have flexible bookings albeit at a higher rate. If you wish, you can certainly use this as an option for any future stays. - Ali Ulus | Hotel Manager

4

location, location, location!

Everyone

Across the street from the international airport and subway station makes for easiest access for morning flights and evening in town. Check-in staff were wonderful. However, when attempting to print boarding passes, the printer didn't work; when I inquired at the front desk after trying for ten minutes to get my documents to print, the staff nonchalantly said that the printer often doesn't work. The guy then had me email the documents to his address and said he would print them. Then he disappeared. When I asked someone else at the front desk what happened to the guy, she said she would retrieve the documents, which she did. When I asked why they have a printer next to the computers that doesn't work, she shrugged. I said it would help if they would put a sign on the printer that it doesn't work or simply remove it and place a sign saying to retrieve documents at the front desk, but all I got was a shrug in response.

By , from LA on Sep 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2017

Thank you Blanche. We've been working closely with our suppliers to make remedies to this issue as it could be any number of factors that could cause issues with the printer. Appreciate your understanding in the matter. - Ali Ulus | Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Very convenient to airport. Clean! Not extravagant but very comfortable. Easy, reasonably priced. Good internet service. Food availability somewhat limited.

By , from kentucky on Sep 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2017

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ali Ulus - Hotel Manager

4

modern airport hotel

Everyone

Very poor check-in experience. Whole lot of clerks doing a whole lot of nothing. English language skills of clerk was very bad. Room was very modern, comfortable with excellent bed.

By , from Toronto on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Shame to hear that you felt there was a language issue upon checking in. We're considered the busiest hotel in the country so I'd imagine that were quite busy with something though I do apologise for any delays or issues you must have experienced. - Ali Ulus | Hotel Manager

4

good for one night

Everyone

Great location Incase you are catching a flight out net day. Commuting back and forth from city can be a pain.

By , from San Francisco on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Great to hear Krish! - Ali Ulus | Hotel Manager

5

great airport hotel

Business Travelers

The Rydges is immediately across the street from the Sydney International terminal within easy walking distance. We used it as a day room after a 16 hour flight from LAX. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. Highly recommended.

By , from Boulder, CO on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Fantastic to hear JR! Hope to see you again soon. - Ali Ulus | Hotel Manager

3

put the guests at risk

Everyone

This is an "airport hotel" only if you are dealing with international flights. But we arrived on a domestic flight, and planned to stay at the hotel in preparation for our international flight the next day. That meant we needed shuttle service from the domestic terminal. Unfortunately so did 30 other people. So they added a trailer to their Toyota 15 passenger van and came for all of us. The van was old, it was overloaded, and it's suspension would bottom out as it went around corners on the expressway. Fortunately we survived to write this review, but it totally destroyed the loveliness of the hotel itself and the service provided to guests who are already in the building.

By , from Bay Area, CA on Jul 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2017

I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience on our shuttle transfer. As you may understand, there may be certain periods where there are more guests than seats on our shuttle bus. Therefore, we do our best in accommodating our guests as quickly as possible to ensure that they are able to reach the hotel in a timely manner. I'll be sure to take on your feedback into consideration to how we can improve upon this experience. - Ali Ulus | Hotel Manager

5

efficient hotel adjacent to sydney international

Everyone

After a long 36 hour flight from Nth America, it was bliss to stay at Rydges Sydney International Airport. At 11pm friendly and efficient staff greeted us and upgraded us to a family executive suite with the comfiest beds that I have ever slept on and no noise. After a late night complimentary drink in the bar, Room service was very efficient in tending to our need for a late night snack. Check out the following morning was seamless and the hotel was only too pleased to store our bags while we took the train into Sydney to celebrate our daughter's birthday at Sydney Tower. A most pleasant experience after a long tiring flight. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and it just doesn't disappoint..we will be back.!!

By , from Hawkesbury, Sydney. on Jun 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2017

Hi Alison, I am so glad you hear that our hotel continues to live up to your standards. I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ali Ulus - Hotel Manager

5

great choice for international travellers

Everyone

Great hotel, a very convenient two-minute walk from the International Terminal. Spotlessly clean, gleaming rooms and very comfortable beds. Wake up only a few minutes' walk to check-in for your flight, or arrive and walk only metres to your hotel for a rest and a shower. Will definitely stay agsin.

By on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on May 29, 2017

Hi, Our location is ideal for international and domestic travellers. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ali Ulus – Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Very convenient to international departures. Only the restaurant sevice kept it from being a 5

By , from florida on May 14, 2017

Review comment responded on May 16, 2017

Sorry to hear that you didn't have a good time in our restaurant. I would welcome your further feedback if you had the opportunity to contact our Reservations team on 9313 2500. Kind regards, Ali Ulus - Hotel Manager