Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Do not stay at this hotel. Very dirty. Spit on elevator walls, smells like pot in the elevators and hallways, overflowing trash cans and cardboard boxes in hallways, carpets so dirty that I stood on the bath mat, and shuffled it around the room to get dressed. I should have simply walked away from the hotel and my non-refundable room fee. For a few dollars more, go to the Marriott just down the street- clean, good service, and still priced for a budget traveler.

Beware of this property (roaches)(filthy) . It is kept in very horrible conditions. When I first walked in I was hit by a smell that was unexplainable but it was not a good smell and made me almost throw up. Not to mention the actual room itself the carpets are filthy and I could tell that the room was not thoroughly cleaned. There is no water pressure at all. I hate that I stay there at all. You can actually smell in the rooms the mold. This place is in terrible need of a remodeling or new owners. Ask for room service to service my room nobody ever showed. My blankets had some kind of dried up stuck foriegn object that was red on it. The pillows were flat. To top it off my bathroom was infested with roaches....

Had a fridge and microwave. Right out the front doors people hanging out smoking and drinking. Would have been better if they were farther from the door

AC made horrible noises and room dirty. Had to change room 2x to get working AC and shower. Garbage under bed and in cabinets. Front desk employee rude thru all the issues. Made me feel like I was inconveniencing her.

Rooms were dirty. Found hairs in my sheets and towels. Everything smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free property. Lady at front desk was rude when asked to change out linens. Like it was my fault.

Bed bugs. Room smelled like fish. No ice machine. Pictures of the place were deceiving.

The sheets had stains and the room had a funky smell.

Very clean and nice hotel. Close to restaurants and a few stores. The staff was very friendly and kind on each shift. The only thing i didnt like was that the wifi kept cutting off every nighg around 10pm and I had to use my computer alot for cartoons for my son because there was only one cartoon station. The cable can be improved.

Overall the experience was not too bad even though we had a couple hiccups as in I was given a room with someone in it. That was quickly taken care of my front desk staff. My only concern for potential families was the state of the facility it seen dirty. You could tell from the mucky floor and smell throughout the hall ways. You wouldn't want your kids running around barefoot. But besides the smell and dirty appearance the staff was perfect and very attentive.

The bath reeked of cigarette smoke yet I was supppsed yo be in a non-smoking room

I was attending an event at the Stockton Arena. This hotel isn’t far from it which was a major plus and the hotel staff was very welcoming. The room was in excellent condition.

Hotel staff are absolutely out of their mind blaming me for things I didn't do and calling me literally 2 hours before check in to tell me I will not be welcome in their hotel so don't come near the premises I paid one week prior in total I asked for proof I knew it was absolutely bogus what they were telling me I never committed any of the crimes they blamed me for of course they had none!!!

W March Ln Stockton CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of University of the Pacific, Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane places you within a few miles (5 km) of San Joaquin Delta College. Each of the 92 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Rooms

The 92 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Everyone (28) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (7) Other (1)
1
Family

Do not stay at this hotel. Very dirty. Spit on elevator walls, smells like pot in the elevators and hallways, overflowing trash cans and cardboard boxes in hallways, carpets so dirty that I stood on the bath mat, and shuffled it around the room to get dressed. I should have simply walked away from the hotel and my non-refundable room fee. For a few dollars more, go to the Marriott just down the street- clean, good service, and still priced for a budget traveler.

By , from Lynden, Wa on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Brian, thank you for being our guest. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness of our hotel and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team to make sure we are consistent with our service delivery and to address the problems you outlined. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2019

1
Family with small children Family

Beware of this property (roaches)(filthy) . It is kept in very horrible conditions. When I first walked in I was hit by a smell that was unexplainable but it was not a good smell and made me almost throw up. Not to mention the actual room itself the carpets are filthy and I could tell that the room was not thoroughly cleaned. There is no water pressure at all. I hate that I stay there at all. You can actually smell in the rooms the mold. This place is in terrible need of a remodeling or new owners. Ask for room service to service my room nobody ever showed. My blankets had some kind of dried up stuck foriegn object that was red on it. The pillows were flat. To top it off my bathroom was infested with roaches....

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

The conditions you describe in your room are unacceptable, and we should have done a better job of preparing your room prior to your arrival. We have addressed this with our housekeeping staff, and we are confident this will not be repeated. We have contacted our pest control provider to resolve the roach problem as quickly as possible. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

Had a fridge and microwave. Right out the front doors people hanging out smoking and drinking. Would have been better if they were farther from the door

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your evaluation with us. We are glad you liked the comfort of your fully-equipped room and that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the isolated incident you mentioned. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will help you choose us again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2019

2
Business Business

AC made horrible noises and room dirty. Had to change room 2x to get working AC and shower. Garbage under bed and in cabinets. Front desk employee rude thru all the issues. Made me feel like I was inconveniencing her.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the odor you experienced in your room and that the air conditioner did not work properly. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance departments so that they can take the necessary steps. We are also sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. We hope you reconsider staying with us again as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business

Rooms were dirty. Found hairs in my sheets and towels. Everything smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free property. Lady at front desk was rude when asked to change out linens. Like it was my fault.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Keith, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We are also sorry for the unpleasant experience with one of our associates. We value your feedback and will use it to make sure we are more consistent in our service delivery. We hope you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

1
Friends

Bed bugs. Room smelled like fish. No ice machine. Pictures of the place were deceiving.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

2844 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Stockton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Stockton---March-Lane.h794859-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Stockton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Stockton---March-Lane.h794859-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Stockton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Stockton---March-Lane.h794859-p2.Hotel-Reviews