Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was fine

The hotel looks old. The surrounding area looks a bit sketchy. We arrived late in the evening and there were some homeless around the parking area shouting.

Cleaning staff was very professional.

Very nice property and spacious rooms. Priced very good.

Awesome

Horrible hotel. Filthy bathtub filled with thousands of black hairs. It looked like someone had shaved off their 5-o’clock shadow. The iron doesn’t work Staff never answers the phone at the front desk.

The 55" Tv. Gym was small but nice.

Perfect

Couldn't sleep next door was fighting, making loud noise had to call the front desk twice.

Neighbors were noisy until like 2am. Someone on our floor was smoking marijuana everyday in their room.

There are many restaurants and shopping nearby the location. It's also far enough away from the freeway where there is no noise.

Large and spacious property with clean rooms. The only downside to my stay is that the hot tub was not working. I will be book again in the future.

They did not honor the reservation. They were full and had no rooms available. There were also hookers in the parking lot and it was a unsafe situation.

I stayed there the day before yesterday. It was just ok, with a VERY noisy AC unit, until I tried to take a shower before checking out. The shower didn't work so I had to wait for the maintenance man who arrived and told me it was a big job so they sent me to a room with a working shower down the hall. I had been good about wiping down my own room when I arrived because of Corona and now I have to do it again? As I'm trying to get ready and get out of town? It was a big pain. At checkout time the staff was less than sorry about it. Normally I'm a Holiday Inn or Ramada level hotel guy but it was late when I made this booking and I just did it. For the extra money I expected something better and was very disappointed. This was my first and last stay at a Hilton.

Great room. Very comfortable. Location was good. Very nice large room.

I was a little disappointed with their check in process. Since I booked with orbitz and not directly with Hilton, they would not accept my HH Honnors member#. In addition to that, when other guests checked in, they were given a small welcome gift bag. Again, since I didn’t book directly with them, I wasn’t entitled to receive one. What difference does it make whether I paid them directly or I used Orbitz to pay them? I was still a paying customer. All guests should be treated the same. Hilton front desk staffs “Stop being so petty”.

Grand Canal Blvd Stockton CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Hilton Stockton places you within a mile (2 km) of San Joaquin Delta College and University of the Pacific. This 198-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

55-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Stockton enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Stockton

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (8)
5
Family

Everything was fine

By on Sep 10, 2022

5
Family Business Business

The hotel looks old. The surrounding area looks a bit sketchy. We arrived late in the evening and there were some homeless around the parking area shouting.

By on Aug 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2022

Dear Lilan,Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we would like to let you know that we will be beginning a substancial renovation of all our rooms this fall. Thank you for selecting us for your stay and we hope to welcome you back on on your next visit to the area.Thank you,Hotel Management Team

5
Family

Cleaning staff was very professional.

By on Jun 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2022

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

5
Partner Couples

Very nice property and spacious rooms. Priced very good.

By on Feb 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2022

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

5
Everyone

Awesome

By on Jan 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton.

1
Everyone

Horrible hotel. Filthy bathtub filled with thousands of black hairs. It looked like someone had shaved off their 5-o’clock shadow. The iron doesn’t work Staff never answers the phone at the front desk.

By , from Santa Fe on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2021

Dear Sumi, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I have shared your review with our management team for us to improve services. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

The 55" Tv. Gym was small but nice.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Hello Robert, Thank you for the awesome review! We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you to Stockton!

5
Everyone

Perfect

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Hello Christian, Thank you for the awesome review! We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you to Stockton!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2021

3
Family

Couldn't sleep next door was fighting, making loud noise had to call the front desk twice.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Hello Rena, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that other guests were making noise and you had difficulty sleeping. We hope that you would consider returning when your travels bring you to Stockton.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Stockton-Hotels-Hilton-Stockton.h11821-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Stockton-Hotels-Hilton-Stockton.h11821-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Stockton-Hotels-Hilton-Stockton.h11821-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions