Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is the nastiest place I’ve ever been in, and I’ve had some dark times in my life. To start, “Vick” at the front desk maybe said 7 words at most. “Sign here. Room is on second floor”. The first room i was assigned, looked as though someone just rolled out of the bed and took a bath in the sink. I went to request another room, and this one was equally as filthy. I’m certain this place is a crack house. This sums up my experience. Upon entering the 2nd floor, a little boy, no more than 3 y/o, was screaming and crying in the hallway w/ nothing on but a diaper. I asked him if he knew where his mom was. Of course danger stranger, plus I’m not certain he knew English. So I started banging on doors, asking the fine clientele of Rode Hard Inn if this was their kid, until one room opened and she said “oh! How’d you get out”! I’m not sure what was going on behind door 210 that she didn’t notice her baby was gone and had been screaming bloody murder in the hallway for at least 10mins, but I’m sure it wasn’t legal. The floors in my stable were filthy. I had to lay out the towels like a runway so I didn’t touch the carpet. Stains on the wall. Missing furniture that had been ripped away from the wall. Drawers missing. Electrical wiring exposed out of the ceiling. Etc etc. the mini fridge definitely had something living and kicking around in it. I chose to not check, as I’ve seen enough horror films to know better. Or even worse, it gets loose and I play the rendition of Christmas Va

Staff was surly and reluctant to provide basics like towels, which the room was missing. I'm positive the linens on my bed had not been changed. I refused to sleep in it. Slept on top of quilt. Not only unpleasant but unsafe in era of covid. I took photos. Will be reporting to health inspector. Paid for non-smoking room. Got smoking. Took photos of cigarette burns in bedding. Both rooms reeked. Grounds were filthy, srewn with trash, broken glass, and who knows what. Staff was unpleasant and unhelpful. If everything in town hadn't been booked and it wasnt midnight and we had two small kids and a dog, which makes moves complicated, we would have moved. Never, ever staying at Rodeway again. First experience and last. Should be out of business.

2:30am tweaker abouve us has been stomping around since we checked in. Have called the front desk twice. Now they are taking a bath or shower. Stomp, Stomp, Stomp, then heavy things dropping. When I checked in I was told not pet friendly, but when she saw i had paid, told me 10 dollars, which is fair. Pet stains on carpet, run down, nothing to drink water out of. I didn't mind the dive, but not being able to sleep was a real issue.

Didn’t feel safe . Looked like people sleeping in the parking lot in cars . Some Sketchy people walking around the hotel area. The hallway and stair areas dirty . The hotel seemed dated and run down .

The costomer service was very good

The room was just fine, parts of it were run down. Everything worked at least, and fridge was good size. The hall noise could be a problem, along with some traffic noise from the large street outside.

There was a homeless encampment set up right against the pool fence. Very unsafe, very dirty. Traveling alone with 3 young children and I did not feel it was safe to stop and check in.

Got multiple bits on arms from sleeping there. Would not go back.

Dirty and hookers in parking lot room smelled like smoke "nonsmoking " overall not a good place to stay

Definitely some outdated amenities -- i did like being able to look out my window and see my car parked right outside.

It was very quiet for being by industrial/trucking area. Very clean in & out. Couple places to eat close by. Only one exit from more if you want or need it.

liked that they had a swimming pool. Didnt like that everuthing smelt like cigarettes, i reserved a no somking room but the room smelt like smoke. The bathtub looked like they sk8nned a pig, the breakfast was bad, the service was the worst ever. I will never stay there again

Dirty.. not up to date. Poor amenities. No coffee in room, breakfast over at 9 am on weekend. But worst, was the lack of cleanliness.

No bathtub, shower only (for the one I stayed I). Bathroom floor looked like grungy feet had ground their dirt into the vinyl flooring and cursory attempts were made to clean it. Ice machine only on second floor (of the West wing building - not sure of East wing). Continental breakfast was a little of this, a little of that and I think there were two cereal sellections and some toaster waffels/pancakes and one flavor of coffee. No decaf anywhere in sight. The staff originally wanted to place this disabled Vet on the second floor with my dog. When they found out I had a dog they immediately wanted a $10 for him. Their website mentions nothing I could find other than they are pet friendly. I wonder if this is how the staff earn extra income???

Reasonably priced and decently maintained. My only complaint is that there was quite a bit of train horn noise from the Park Road RR crossing.

It's a motel that is a good price. Room smelled like decades-old carpet (" Eau de Grandma's basement guest room") but we slept well with the window open. It's far enough away from the railroad crossings that you won't get woken up from the trains. Honestly this place is a fine place to stay and it won't break your budget. It's not sketchy. Traffic noises won't keep you up. There's lots of parking. Yeah it's outdated, but what on earth do you expect for $50/night? The "breakfast" is really not worth your time so don't bother waking up for it. Head over to Jenny's or any one of the amazing diners in Spokane and enjoy a great breakfast there instead.

The location was great, so was the staff. The mattress was like cement and so we're the pillows. The pillows only had one pillow case and the pillow inside was filthy, the mattress only had one thin sheet on it and no mattress cover. The bathroom waa not clean, the sink had hair on it. The free breakfast consisted of cheap Hotel quality brand corn flakes and fruit loops, corn bread muffins, cheap eggo waffles, dried out bad for toast and milk and coffee. Nothing allergy friendly, no fruit. No wonder this is was such a low price. No we won't stay here again. Couldn't sleep because we couldn't get comfortable.

The carpet was not clean and needed to be vacuumed. The beds were not comfortable.

E Broadway Ave Spokane Valley WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane Valley places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as First Interstate Center for the Arts and Sacred Heart Medical Center. This 70-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 70 rooms provide free local calls. 32-inch LED TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers are also standard.


Property features

At Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane Valley, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a meeting room, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (12) Friends (2)
1
Everyone

This is the nastiest place I’ve ever been in, and I’ve had some dark times in my life. To start, “Vick” at the front desk maybe said 7 words at most. “Sign here. Room is on second floor”. The first room i was assigned, looked as though someone just rolled out of the bed and took a bath in the sink. I went to request another room, and this one was equally as filthy. I’m certain this place is a crack house. This sums up my experience. Upon entering the 2nd floor, a little boy, no more than 3 y/o, was screaming and crying in the hallway w/ nothing on but a diaper. I asked him if he knew where his mom was. Of course danger stranger, plus I’m not certain he knew English. So I started banging on doors, asking the fine clientele of Rode Hard Inn if this was their kid, until one room opened and she said “oh! How’d you get out”! I’m not sure what was going on behind door 210 that she didn’t notice her baby was gone and had been screaming bloody murder in the hallway for at least 10mins, but I’m sure it wasn’t legal. The floors in my stable were filthy. I had to lay out the towels like a runway so I didn’t touch the carpet. Stains on the wall. Missing furniture that had been ripped away from the wall. Drawers missing. Electrical wiring exposed out of the ceiling. Etc etc. the mini fridge definitely had something living and kicking around in it. I chose to not check, as I’ve seen enough horror films to know better. Or even worse, it gets loose and I play the rendition of Christmas Va

By , from Portland on May 8, 2022

1
Family with small children

Staff was surly and reluctant to provide basics like towels, which the room was missing. I'm positive the linens on my bed had not been changed. I refused to sleep in it. Slept on top of quilt. Not only unpleasant but unsafe in era of covid. I took photos. Will be reporting to health inspector. Paid for non-smoking room. Got smoking. Took photos of cigarette burns in bedding. Both rooms reeked. Grounds were filthy, srewn with trash, broken glass, and who knows what. Staff was unpleasant and unhelpful. If everything in town hadn't been booked and it wasnt midnight and we had two small kids and a dog, which makes moves complicated, we would have moved. Never, ever staying at Rodeway again. First experience and last. Should be out of business.

By on Mar 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns. I would like to let you know all guests that pets allowed only smoking rooms unless you called property ahead and make request. Also, if you don not not like the room, we offer a free cancellation no penalty but guests need to call to front desk staff with in 10 minutes that they want change room or cancel the reservation. We do not force any guests to stay if they do not like. YOU GET HERE WHAT YOU PAY, CHEAPST HOTEL IN TOWN.

3
Family

2:30am tweaker abouve us has been stomping around since we checked in. Have called the front desk twice. Now they are taking a bath or shower. Stomp, Stomp, Stomp, then heavy things dropping. When I checked in I was told not pet friendly, but when she saw i had paid, told me 10 dollars, which is fair. Pet stains on carpet, run down, nothing to drink water out of. I didn't mind the dive, but not being able to sleep was a real issue.

By , from Walla Walla on Mar 6, 2022

3
Family

Didn’t feel safe . Looked like people sleeping in the parking lot in cars . Some Sketchy people walking around the hotel area. The hallway and stair areas dirty . The hotel seemed dated and run down .

By on Aug 20, 2021

5
Family Family with small children

The costomer service was very good

By on Aug 13, 2021

4
Everyone

The room was just fine, parts of it were run down. Everything worked at least, and fridge was good size. The hall noise could be a problem, along with some traffic noise from the large street outside.

By on Aug 12, 2021

1
Everyone

There was a homeless encampment set up right against the pool fence. Very unsafe, very dirty. Traveling alone with 3 young children and I did not feel it was safe to stop and check in.

By on Jul 19, 2021

1
Business Business

Got multiple bits on arms from sleeping there. Would not go back.

By on May 25, 2021

1
Family with small children

Dirty and hookers in parking lot room smelled like smoke "nonsmoking " overall not a good place to stay

By on May 16, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2020

Rodeway Inn & Suites Spokane Valley

6309 E Broadway Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99212
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Spokane-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Spokane-Valley.h546161-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Spokane-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Spokane-Valley.h546161-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Spokane-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites-Spokane-Valley.h546161-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions