Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was ok for the price, but very tight parking. Not enough towels and towels we did get were washed but had stains on them. Restrooms/showers weren't cleaned or scrubbed good. Mold in showers.

The pool

Convienent location for beach

The room smelled like puke and a dirty mop, I went and bought my own stuff to clean. The sheets on the sofa looked as if someone had thrown up on them and all they did was close the fold out with the dirty sheets still on them. Pillows on bed had nasty yellow stains found previous guest trash in corners of room and their hair ties in the restroom. Berry disappointed in the cleanliness.

The only reason i stayed here is because everyone else was booked. The room was disgusting, no actual blanket on the bed,things were broken or falling apart, people kept getting in fist fights in the parking lot and someone threw a full beer on the hood of my brand new car from the balconies. You have to wear a wrist bandin order to stay here and not take it off the whole time. The hot tub was big enough for 2 and had at least 6 people in it at all tmes. You have to fill out a itemized check list with a price list ofeverything in the room and thethreat if you miss something they will charge you regardless. It looks quiet and peaceful from the photos, but was far from reality.

Building showing age, and furniture needs replacing. Burn marks on bedding, and furniture.

Out of all the times and hotels I’ve stayed in South Padre Island for a fishing trip I’ve never experience a hotel as bad as this one. So disgusting! The bed sheets and walls had siemen and they were dirty. Do they not have housekeepers!!! I’d rather sleep on the sand beachside without a blanket then in that hideousness. I got kicked out for complaining. Don’t stay here. The beach was nice dou.

Air con was dripping water in the bathroom all day

Parking lot spaces extremely crampt .. greater difficulty getting in or out .. absolutely no wash towels.. a/c did NOT cool down room at all.. 😕

Peaceful place to stay. We like the summing pool it was clean

The only thing good is that is was next to where the kids could go fishing, but overall it needed updating and the staff was rude.

The room was dirty, the doors to the small closet had dust bunnies and dirt all over them as well as the all the curtains of the room. The wiring of the lighting above the bed were exposed. The tv was in and out of service all weekend. When I checked out I brought it up again to the person at the counter attending the customers, he said that he's brought it up to management several times and that he always gets complaints about those same reasons. He also said that it's what happens when I get something cheap. I told him that's not why I stayed there it was cause everything else was booked and it was a last minute trip. He help my deposit until the roomed was checked by the cleaning staff. I told him why do I have to wait if that same staff is not cleaning the rooms properly. He said that's what it was and I just have to wait. I had also brought it up to housecleaning twice about the dirty rooms and they also refused to give me clean towels. I could not get any until Sunday morning before I left.

Great for price and location and clean staff was friendly

Padre Blvd South Padre Island TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

WindWater Hotel & Marina is a short stroll from South Padre Island Beach and Sea Turtle Inc. This 61-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

WindWater Hotel & Marina's 61 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. LED TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

At WindWater Hotel & Marina, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

1 King Suite, Sofabed, Balcony, Bay View

1 King Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Condo, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Basic Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for WindWater Hotel & Marina

Everyone (23) Couples (1) Family (6)
3
Everyone

It was ok for the price, but very tight parking. Not enough towels and towels we did get were washed but had stains on them. Restrooms/showers weren't cleaned or scrubbed good. Mold in showers.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Thank you for your assessment of our hotel and the facilities we offer. I am sorry to hear that you found parking to be inconvenient and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We try to accommodate everyone and offer the best parking possible but unfortunately, we don´t always manage to do so. Your insight is invaluable and will help us to better the quality of the facilities that we have on offer.

5
Partner Couples

The pool

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing!

2
Family

Convienent location for beach

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I'm glad to hear that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

1
Family

The room smelled like puke and a dirty mop, I went and bought my own stuff to clean. The sheets on the sofa looked as if someone had thrown up on them and all they did was close the fold out with the dirty sheets still on them. Pillows on bed had nasty yellow stains found previous guest trash in corners of room and their hair ties in the restroom. Berry disappointed in the cleanliness.

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

1
Everyone

The only reason i stayed here is because everyone else was booked. The room was disgusting, no actual blanket on the bed,things were broken or falling apart, people kept getting in fist fights in the parking lot and someone threw a full beer on the hood of my brand new car from the balconies. You have to wear a wrist bandin order to stay here and not take it off the whole time. The hot tub was big enough for 2 and had at least 6 people in it at all tmes. You have to fill out a itemized check list with a price list ofeverything in the room and thethreat if you miss something they will charge you regardless. It looks quiet and peaceful from the photos, but was far from reality.

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

2
Everyone

Building showing age, and furniture needs replacing. Burn marks on bedding, and furniture.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

I sincerely apologize for your experience; this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests with. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all the issues you have brought to our attention are being promptly addressed. Our guest satisfaction is vital to our success and your feedback will promote needed changes. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel and services.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.,

1
Everyone

Out of all the times and hotels I’ve stayed in South Padre Island for a fishing trip I’ve never experience a hotel as bad as this one. So disgusting! The bed sheets and walls had siemen and they were dirty. Do they not have housekeepers!!! I’d rather sleep on the sand beachside without a blanket then in that hideousness. I got kicked out for complaining. Don’t stay here. The beach was nice dou.

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-WindWater-Hotel-&-Marina.h5510-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Padre-Island-Hotels-WindWater-Hotel-&-Marina.h5510-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-WindWater-Hotel-&-Marina.h5510-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions