Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada South Padre Island TX

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Awesome as always. Stayed in March and April, love it.

Hotel staff was very nice upon arrival and got me set in my room quickly. You get what you pay for and I got that and more as far as I'm concerned. The rate was very reasonable and the accommodations Matched accordingly. I have nothing negative about the experience and would stay there again. It's a nice place to get away for a couple of days in the beach is very close by

We wanted a nice hotel close to beach for my kids. We looked at other hitels n this one appeal to us due to good reviews and reasonabke prices. The staff was very courteous n helpful in fact one of the reps heled me out when I acually threw out something valuable to me. That action speaks highly of the hotel. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.

It was very nice, clean and comfortable vgjfdgjnvxfgjnbcfgujklpiuyyvbkiuhniu

The hotel was convenient to the beach. The island rental carts were noisy when returning guests late in the evening. The rooms large and comfortable.grills and picnic tables available.

The Ramada is always a great place to stay. It’s just about a 2-3 minute walk on a direct pathway to the beach. It’s quiet, clean, and if there is a problem, the staff will address it right away. No complaints here and this would be the 3rd time we’ve stayed here in the last year.

I requested an accesible room and was put on second floor. not at all accesible for my elderly mother. Room smelled of Clorox and when asked to clean it up, staff came and cleaned it with another cleaning fragrant product which mixed and created fumes not tolerable! I was switched to another room. Second day I was given a room next to loud guests. The noise went on past 11 pm and the same guests were up at 5 am making loud noises.

Room is clean staff is friendly. I would come back and stay again.

It was a good experience overall, really great room, i do believe they could do a lot better in food.

Have stayed at this Ramada before, for a dated Hotel it is very clean and the location is great

I had my reservation for one week. On the day of arrival I spoke to Derek at the front desk to informed him I would be arriving after 3pm. I told him my whole story that I was there for the SPI triathlon that would take place at Parrot Eyes. By 4pm my reservation was cancelled. Another attendant said Derek wrote a note on the system that he informed me that it would be canceled by 3pm. There wasnt a manager available to resolve my issue. I had to pay $40 more elsewhere for a room that night.

The hotel staff was excellent but the WiFi did not work in my room, So I doubt I will ever go back to this hotel!

Beach is close only plus staff not very friendly, breakfast not great had to eat out most of the time. But for the price it's not that bad but like I said you get what you pay for.

Stayed there for one night. Room was clean and decent. The air did not work that well but other than it was an okay stay for the night.

The hotel seemed nice in the pictures and when we walked in the room it seemed fine. The sink and bathroom area does need an update though. Overall everything seemed fine, but once we settled in we noticed ants everywhere. I mean everywhere. The sink, the walls, all the table surfaces, and even the bed. What bothered me the most was the towel issue. I called the desk for towels multiple times since the cleaning lady took them all and DID NOT replace them. They kept saying 30 minutes and they'll bring some new ones, but nothing. I went down twice through out the day and still nothing. Finally my husband went down there and they gave him a hard time as well. He asked for five and they didn't even want to give them to us. We had five paid guest, so yes we need five towels. They wanted us to use hand towels...seriously, work on customer service.

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is clean and a fun atmosphere. The breakfast guy named Lee is one of the best at customer service I've ever encountered. Front desk staff wasn't very welcoming, unlike the other staff we came across. Housekeeping very friendly. The breakfast was lighter, but free so who really can complain, right. FYI: this was quite a family party type atmosphere. Very busy with a lot of people, mostly families. If you are looking for quiet and private... This is not your hotel. Access to the beach was nice, basketball courts and park on site. I would stay here again. There's are spots of the hotel that is running down but I'd expect that with the number of people they have there.

This hotel was a great place to stay. It was close to the beach, had a great staff, and you couldn't beat the price. Luis in the breakfast room was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and always pointed us towards things to do or see. We'll definitely use the Ramada again.

The staff was not very friendly everyday we had to ask for our towels never left any in the room called for someone to come check the TV twice the first day because we couldn't get it to work and no one showed up or called back had to figure it out ourselves. There was one person who worked in the cafe his name is Luis he is customer service all the way told you what there was to do around the island. Very happy guy all the time made you feel comfortable. We always looked forward to seeing him... the locals do not care about anything when they stay there party all night. I would only recommend because it's close to beach.

The fold out couch was so disgusting I wouldn't let my kids even touch it after we opened it and saw how bad it was! There were needles in the parking lot. The entire hotel stunk like pot! They let other people not even staying at the hotel park there and when we told them we had nowhere at this facility to even park they said well that sucks! Never again! If this is the only hotel available on the island we would go to Corpus! This is not a family setting at all! Plus the beds are so uncomfortable none of us got any sleep, so we were completely exhausted the entire time!

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms close to the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff.

6200 Padre Blvd South Padre Island TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Ramada South Padre Island TX places you within a 10-minute stroll of Sea Turtle Inc and Sea Turtle Rescue Center. This 3-star hotel has 146 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Also near this South Padre Island hotel are Andy Bowie Park and Laguna Madre Nature Trail.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Su Casa Cafe, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 146 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators.


Property features

Ramada South Padre Island TX features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room.

Guest reviews for Ramada South Padre Island TX

Everyone (40) Couples (61) Business (2) Family (91) Friends (29) Other (4)
5
Everyone

Awesome as always. Stayed in March and April, love it.

By , from TX on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2018

Thank you for your nice review and your multiple stays here with us. Hope to see you back soon.

5
Everyone

Hotel staff was very nice upon arrival and got me set in my room quickly. You get what you pay for and I got that and more as far as I'm concerned. The rate was very reasonable and the accommodations Matched accordingly. I have nothing negative about the experience and would stay there again. It's a nice place to get away for a couple of days in the beach is very close by

By on Apr 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. I will definitely share your comments with the staff. Hope to see you again soon.

5

nice hotel close to the beach.

Everyone

We wanted a nice hotel close to beach for my kids. We looked at other hitels n this one appeal to us due to good reviews and reasonabke prices. The staff was very courteous n helpful in fact one of the reps heled me out when I acually threw out something valuable to me. That action speaks highly of the hotel. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.

By , from T, New Mexico on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you back soon.

5
Everyone

It was very nice, clean and comfortable vgjfdgjnvxfgjnbcfgujklpiuyyvbkiuhniu

By on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I will share your comments with the housekeeping staff. Hope to see you back soon.

4

relaxed stay near the beach.

Everyone

The hotel was convenient to the beach. The island rental carts were noisy when returning guests late in the evening. The rooms large and comfortable.grills and picnic tables available.

By , from mcallen, texas on Mar 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2018

Thank you for your nice review, The beach access is a great amenity that most hotels here do not have. The BBQ grills are also a big attraction. Hope to see you back soon.

5

quick walk to the beach! always awesome.

Everyone

The Ramada is always a great place to stay. It’s just about a 2-3 minute walk on a direct pathway to the beach. It’s quiet, clean, and if there is a problem, the staff will address it right away. No complaints here and this would be the 3rd time we’ve stayed here in the last year.

By , from Texas on Mar 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

Thank you for your nice review, Hope to see you back soon.

3

you get what you pay for

Everyone

I requested an accesible room and was put on second floor. not at all accesible for my elderly mother. Room smelled of Clorox and when asked to clean it up, staff came and cleaned it with another cleaning fragrant product which mixed and created fumes not tolerable! I was switched to another room. Second day I was given a room next to loud guests. The noise went on past 11 pm and the same guests were up at 5 am making loud noises.

By , from Minnesota on Nov 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had with your stay. We normally do not have problems with noise in November but will make sure the front desk does a better job resolving noise issues. Are cleaning product come from Ramada so I am not sure why the rooms smelled like bleach because we do not use any. I have had a meeting with the housekeeping staff and have retrained them on how to mix the cleaning supplies.

5

convenient location.

Everyone

Room is clean staff is friendly. I would come back and stay again.

By , from Fort Worth tx on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2018

Thank you for your nice review of our property. Hope to see you back soon.

4

nice hotel, great suite close to the beach

Everyone

It was a good experience overall, really great room, i do believe they could do a lot better in food.

By , from McAllen on Oct 25, 2017

4

will be back

Everyone

Have stayed at this Ramada before, for a dated Hotel it is very clean and the location is great

By , from Med Hat, Ab on Oct 18, 2017