Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We reserved a king bed suite with jacuzzi for a HONEYMOON stay!!! However there was NO HOT water for the 2 day stay. We had to leave early due to not being able to shower. Very DISAPPOINTING!!!!! And they only offered a $50 refund. They could’ve offered a free night stay for the days that there was NO HOT WATER or at least one free night at another time when the issue had been fixed! We still had to pay in full for the hotel and couldn’t enjoy the jacuzzi in the room on our honeymoon! The room was very nice and clean. We do love staying at La Copa Inn just very disappointing at what happened and how the issue was handled :(

Great experience! Staff members were very friendly and accommodating! Starbucks in lobby!!! The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!

Good location, great staff, extremely clean. Good breakfast. Ground floor rooms rather noisy, upstairs ones are fine.

Staff was kind and very courteous and breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

I will go back there. Great location to beat the traffic, generous breakfast with excellent tacos, nice comfortable room and friendly staff.

Every thing you need for an awesome vacation, La Copa Inn has it...

Awsome place to stay love every part of the hotel

The best part was the staff and their willingness to accommodate the guest. Had an issue with ants after the rain and had to change rooms but the bed in the new room was terrible and uneven. Other than that issue half way through the stay, everything went pretty well. The shop located downstairs helped out a lot when needing a few items such as detergent, beach towels, snacks, and medicine. Overall nice hotel with exceptional staff.

Excellent Will definitely recommend and will stay there again, breakfast is also great.

The area is pleasant and good to be at. The hotel is and Inn so keep that in mind. It is very clean and above all friendly and helpful staff.

Everything was great! Walk was a breeze. Boardwalk to the beach was close and convenient. Room was clean and big for our family of 6. Breakfast was awesome!! The staff in the breakfast area did have attitudes and ugly faces though, but we didn't let them ruin our stay. As well as the lady bartender in the front bar, she also had a horrible attitude and miserable look on her face. Besides that this will be our place to stay when we go to the island!!! Had a great time!!!!

It was ok. Need to know more English. Women who worked for breakfast buffet were hateful. Pics on internet looked better than it really did. Hot tub wasn't working. No jets , no bubbling like a hot tub should do.

We had a great time. We didn't get to do any of the water activities we had planned, due to the winds. But it was amazing. The quick beach access was awesome.

Me and my family had an amazing experience at the hotel. Its location is close to the beach and to other attractions. The breakfast served there is delicious. Thank you for the service.

Excellent. Pool is a few small but is good. Service and clean is awful.

Very close to beach. Mostly, the staff was accommodating. Breakfast was outstanding! Best omelette ever!

The beds are solid rock hard. It made my night very unpleasant and uncomfortable. The hallway was too noisy. Only choose this place unless it's your last resort. The bar and pool were really nice though.

My first time here. Hotel staff polite and courteous, room service too. Will re-book soon

Had to change rooms due to water on floor, no bulbs in room, dirty bathroom, dog barking non-stop through out the night. Location was convenient, but not worth your belongings going missing.

Everything and everyone was perfect. Too bad the swimming pool was closed that morning we arrived but they sent us to the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel to use their swimming pool which was a plus. The beach was walking distance; more like it was right behind your back door. We loved it.

350 Padre Blvd South Padre Island TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Within a short walk of Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark, La Copa Inn Beach Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier. This 3-star hotel has 146 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. On the beach, the hotel is also close to Isla Blanca Park and University of Texas Pan American Coastal Studies Laboratory.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at La Copa Cabana Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 146 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Tempur-Pedic beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators are other standard amenities.


Property features

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Beach View

Queen 2 | Full 1 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, Jetted Tub, City View

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Everyone (30) Couples (26) Family (40) Other (3) Friends (9)
4

no hot water

Everyone

We reserved a king bed suite with jacuzzi for a HONEYMOON stay!!! However there was NO HOT water for the 2 day stay. We had to leave early due to not being able to shower. Very DISAPPOINTING!!!!! And they only offered a $50 refund. They could’ve offered a free night stay for the days that there was NO HOT WATER or at least one free night at another time when the issue had been fixed! We still had to pay in full for the hotel and couldn’t enjoy the jacuzzi in the room on our honeymoon! The room was very nice and clean. We do love staying at La Copa Inn just very disappointing at what happened and how the issue was handled :(

By , from Mercedes, Tx. on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2018

Our goal is for you to have the perfect experience and we sincerely apologize to have failed you. In order to improve the quality of your stay we have informed our staff over the importance of resolution and making you feel comfortable. We have fixed the hot water and hope you allow us to show you a much better experience!

4

nice hotel close to beach

Everyone

Great experience! Staff members were very friendly and accommodating! Starbucks in lobby!!! The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!

By , from Nebraska on Jan 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2018

We appreciate your time taken to leave details of your stay. The best way to start the day is with a nice fulfilling breakfast and we're happy you were able to enjoy the great food! We hope you choose to stay with us every time you visit South Padre Island!

5
Everyone

Good location, great staff, extremely clean. Good breakfast. Ground floor rooms rather noisy, upstairs ones are fine.

By on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2018

We do out best for you to have the perfect stay. Thanks for leaving your great review and please come back soon!

5

close to beach. loved it.

Everyone

Staff was kind and very courteous and breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

By on Dec 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2017

We're very happy you had a lovely time with us. Thanks for leaving your nice feedback and please come back soon!

5

beyond my expectation:)

Everyone

I will go back there. Great location to beat the traffic, generous breakfast with excellent tacos, nice comfortable room and friendly staff.

By , from Edinburg, TX on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2017

Thanks for uploading your great photos and for your nice feedback. We're very happy you had a wonderful time and please come back soon!

5

convenient

Everyone

Every thing you need for an awesome vacation, La Copa Inn has it...

By , from San Antonio on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2017

We're very happy you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for the great review! Please come back soon!

5

weekend fun

Everyone

Awsome place to stay love every part of the hotel

By , from TX on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2017

Thanks for the great feedback! Please come back soon!

4

nice hotel with friendly staff.

Everyone

The best part was the staff and their willingness to accommodate the guest. Had an issue with ants after the rain and had to change rooms but the bed in the new room was terrible and uneven. Other than that issue half way through the stay, everything went pretty well. The shop located downstairs helped out a lot when needing a few items such as detergent, beach towels, snacks, and medicine. Overall nice hotel with exceptional staff.

By on Oct 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2017

Our staff works hard to make a difference in your stay. Thanks for taking time to leave details of your experience and please come back soon!

5
Everyone

Excellent Will definitely recommend and will stay there again, breakfast is also great.

By on Oct 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2017

Thanks for the nice review! We look forward to your next visit!

4

right in front of the spi beach

Everyone

The area is pleasant and good to be at. The hotel is and Inn so keep that in mind. It is very clean and above all friendly and helpful staff.

By , from Houston TX on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, our staff is always ready to take care of you. We appreciate your nice comments and hope you stay with us every time you're on South Padre Island!