Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They need ro allow bbq pits

The only thing I didn't like was the noise level at night. The floor above my room where you could here the jumping, running and moving furniture around up until 12 midnight. It sounded like there was no adult supervision. It took 2 calls to the front office to get the noise under control.

It was a nice place to stay had fun no issues!!!!!

We couldn't get into the pool or hot tub the 5 days we were there because it was constantly PACKED with people, no social distancing at all. Constantly hearing kids running around day and night, definitely a language barrier between staff and us. Highly disappointed.

Wonderful property. Nice location and access to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. I had booked a beach view room but was given a standard room at check-in. Didn't realize the error until we got to the room. The front desk apologized and quickly changed our room to a beach view as soon as I pointed out the error. The customer service was excellent.

It was a nice quiet place to stay, and it had a beautiful beach access. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi, which was the most relaxing part of my whole year. On top of this, the breakfast staff was courteous and the breakfast was delicious.

Pros: easy beach access. Appears they are updating as there was many boxes and new TVs in the lobby area. Cons: NO HOUSEKEEPING services for guests staying less than a week. I was never informed at booking, check in, or is it listed on their website. Now staying at a hotel on the beach brings in lots of sand.... constantly wiping the sand off the bed sheets. Also I booked a room that sleeps 4 guests, was only provided 2 towels for a 5 night stay. I had to request more towels twice before I receive 2 towels on my last night there.

Rooms and decor pretty beat up. Lamp switch broken, had to unscrew bulb at night. Toilet running through. Building looks worn and tired, needs refresh. Cracks and scratches in floor. Bedding worn. Beach great, breakfast great! Price was awesome but you get what you pay for.

Very nice place very clean. There breakfest is great. If you need help they are right there. Love staying there.

Loved the free buffet breakfast the balcony pool the cleanliness only thing was it was hard to get towels and wash clothes had to ask twice but it was a full house

We stayed for 2 nights, arriving around 11:15pm. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, looked clean and we were comfortable. Woke up in the morning and saw a roach before heading to the beach. Killed it, tried to be cool about it and didn’t see anymore once we came back for the night. Woke up the next morning as we were preparing for checkout, only to find a few more roaches. We took pics this time. We told the front desk as we were leaving, explained that we tried not to be too freaked out by it, but that we had seen a few at this point and that it was pretty gross. They were very apologetic and said they would notify management and that we would receive a call within a couple days. That was Sunday and it’s now Thursday evening and we have not received a call, email, or any sort of follow-up. One other issue we had was with how extremely crowded the pool area was. They were definitely over capacity, even with security there, and zero social distancing at all. There had to be easily around 40-50 people in the pool area Saturday evening. Do not expect a relaxing time in the pool and/or hot tub. On a positive note, the breakfast was excellent, the young man working in the cafe Saturday for Happy Hour was super busy and didn’t have enough help, but he was very friendly and helpful. As noted above, all of the front desk staff displayed great customer service.

It’s a beach hotel. Pool bar drinks are good. Don’t expect a luxurious experience. Decor and design is furniture from ever other hotel you’ve ever stayed in. They don’t pretend to be a hotel they are not, I like the honesty.

Nice n cozy! No complaints

I booked a standard room with 2 queen beds and 1 futon but when i arrived they said the room was not available at that time. Then my family end up with a 1 king bed and an extra mattress on the floor. So terrible.

Paid $24. again on each room upon checking in I paid those fees upon registering. Since I paid thru Orbitz, iexpect orbitz to get my money back

Nice hotel for a quick getaway in south padre island

Padre Blvd South Padre Island TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to South Padre Island Beach and Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

South Padre Island Beach is within a 5-minute walk of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel while other popular sites like Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark are within a 15-minute stroll. This 146-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 146 soundproofed accommodations feature balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Tempur-Pedic beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free beach shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room

1 King Bed and 1 Double Futon | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, Beach View

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Futon | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Futon | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed and 1 Double Futon | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Everyone (51) Couples (12) Family (18)
4
Partner Couples

They need ro allow bbq pits

By on Apr 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

We appreciate your rating of our hotel and the feedback you have shared pertaining to our hotel. Through guest feedback like yours we are better able to enhance guest experience; so thank you.

3
Partner Couples

The only thing I didn't like was the noise level at night. The floor above my room where you could here the jumping, running and moving furniture around up until 12 midnight. It sounded like there was no adult supervision. It took 2 calls to the front office to get the noise under control.

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

5
Family

It was a nice place to stay had fun no issues!!!!!

By on Mar 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing!

1
Family

We couldn't get into the pool or hot tub the 5 days we were there because it was constantly PACKED with people, no social distancing at all. Constantly hearing kids running around day and night, definitely a language barrier between staff and us. Highly disappointed.

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

4
Family

Wonderful property. Nice location and access to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. I had booked a beach view room but was given a standard room at check-in. Didn't realize the error until we got to the room. The front desk apologized and quickly changed our room to a beach view as soon as I pointed out the error. The customer service was excellent.

By , from Wisconsin on Jan 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2021

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our view and your comments about our location. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2021

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.

5
Partner Couples

It was a nice quiet place to stay, and it had a beautiful beach access. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi, which was the most relaxing part of my whole year. On top of this, the breakfast staff was courteous and the breakfast was delicious.

By on Jan 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2021

It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

2
Family

Pros: easy beach access. Appears they are updating as there was many boxes and new TVs in the lobby area. Cons: NO HOUSEKEEPING services for guests staying less than a week. I was never informed at booking, check in, or is it listed on their website. Now staying at a hotel on the beach brings in lots of sand.... constantly wiping the sand off the bed sheets. Also I booked a room that sleeps 4 guests, was only provided 2 towels for a 5 night stay. I had to request more towels twice before I receive 2 towels on my last night there.

By on Jan 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

2
Everyone

Rooms and decor pretty beat up. Lamp switch broken, had to unscrew bulb at night. Toilet running through. Building looks worn and tired, needs refresh. Cracks and scratches in floor. Bedding worn. Beach great, breakfast great! Price was awesome but you get what you pay for.

By , from TX on Dec 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2020

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We hope to someday see you again and completely transform your view of our service and hospitality.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2020

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-La-Copa-Inn-Beach-Hotel.h1091955-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Padre-Island-Hotels-La-Copa-Inn-Beach-Hotel.h1091955-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-La-Copa-Inn-Beach-Hotel.h1091955-p2.Hotel-Reviews