Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Bathroom was outdated. Room fronted highway. Picked up room service meal----portion was huge, a bonus!

The room smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel and room. They just sent in a cleaning lady to spray the room and that’s all and offered to move us to a separate room, a queen room when we booked for a king sized room.

The property is a bit dated. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. They also had the pool closed, which was disappointing. They should have told us this before we booked the reservation. The pool was half the reason we picked this property.

Good service from front desk sent up things right away

Location and weight room being open late. The guest were good also

Very well maintained, very clean and smells clean throughout the floors. Staff very friendly.

The bed was made solely with sheets, there was no cover. We called the front desk to request a blanket and received a thin cover. I have no idea what to call it, it was very light so we asked for something more substantial and received a true cover an hour later. The tub stopper did not work and substantial effort was required to get the shower to work. I was very happy that we were only there for one night. The hotel is centrally located and around the corner from our favorite restaurant, Delta's.

Booked for a room to sleep 5 and received a room with a single bed and non pull out couch.

Rooms extremely old , front desk very arrogant (night manager ) I booked for queen bed wen I got to front desk to get my key they told me the only room with queen bad left is handicap room or we can give you room with twin bed , NO I’m sorry no what can we do to accommodate you NON OF THAT , room they give me looks like is from 1950

I had to pay to park in the deck to find out my room wasn’t ready. I had to leave and come back and pay again. The reservation attendant was rude. The bar countertop was dirty when I sat down. There was no effort to clean or wipe it down. The TV went out. It was a hotel wide issue. I was told it was the weather. Umm, it was snowing, no wind or anything bad. So the tv goes out when it snows? No effort to offer free movies or a discount or anything.

very basic amenities, nothing extra. old soft bed with low quality bedding, run down room and bathroom that needed to be upgraded. Noisy room from street even on the upper level. For the price of hotel, very disappointing.

Perfect location between Boston and DC, just a few miles off the turnpike. Room was tidy, beds were comfy, but the bathroom was small and there was no fan to vent the humid air during and after a shower (really odd to have that missing!). We treated ourselves to room service cookies, but instead of being 'assorted' as described, they were all mediocre chocolate chip cookies (I know, not a crisis, but still..). Pool is awesome; clean, pretty, larger than you'd expect, and just plain great. Breakfast buffet good, great potatoes and fruit.

stained carpets, leak in bathroom, broken hair dryer, lousy shower head

We made the reservation for the wrong day (evening prior) but the hotel worked with us and helped us deal with the issue and upgraded us for free to a suite - as we were coming home from our honeymoon. Highly recommended!

Albany St New Brunswick NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Rutgers New Brunswick
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Rutgers New Brunswick is a short stroll from Hyatt Regency New Brunswick, and other popular attractions like Rutgers University, Busch Campus are within a few miles (5 km). This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 288 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Hyatt Regency New Brunswick's 288 rooms are soundproofed and provide iPod docks, coffee makers, and safes. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Hyatt Regency New Brunswick have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Parking is available for USD 25 per night (USD 29 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite (BRUNSWICK)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Regency, Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Regency New Brunswick

Everyone (19) Couples (17) Business (3) Family (11) Friends (8) Other (2)
4
Business Business

Bathroom was outdated. Room fronted highway. Picked up room service meal----portion was huge, a bonus!

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your head from the Glass Woods Tavern! Sorry you were not as pleased with the other aspects of the room, but thank you for your feedback.

3
Partner Couples

The room smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel and room. They just sent in a cleaning lady to spray the room and that’s all and offered to move us to a separate room, a queen room when we booked for a king sized room.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

I"m so sorry to hear that you experienced a smoke smell here with us. As we are smoke free facility, it is truly upsetting when you have grown adults that choose to ignore rules. I hope that the remainder of your stay was plesant.

3
Partner Couples

The property is a bit dated. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. They also had the pool closed, which was disappointing. They should have told us this before we booked the reservation. The pool was half the reason we picked this property.

By on Dec 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately the pool being closed was out of control of the hotel. Had we known this in advance we would have communicated it, again we apologize for the inconvenience.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for the review, if you would like to share any more details please feel free to reach out.

4
Everyone

Good service from front desk sent up things right away

By on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

5
Everyone

Location and weight room being open late. The guest were good also

By on Mar 9, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Very well maintained, very clean and smells clean throughout the floors. Staff very friendly.

By on Jan 2, 2020

3
Everyone

The bed was made solely with sheets, there was no cover. We called the front desk to request a blanket and received a thin cover. I have no idea what to call it, it was very light so we asked for something more substantial and received a true cover an hour later. The tub stopper did not work and substantial effort was required to get the shower to work. I was very happy that we were only there for one night. The hotel is centrally located and around the corner from our favorite restaurant, Delta's.

By on Oct 21, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Oct 2, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Aug 21, 2019

Hyatt Regency New Brunswick

2 Albany St, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Somerset-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-New-Brunswick.h12262-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Somerset-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-New-Brunswick.h12262-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Somerset-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-New-Brunswick.h12262-p2.Hotel-Reviews